We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Dupont Executive Motels
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dupont Executive Motels
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Petone
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Our 4th stay. Top class facilities. Friendly staff always pleasure to stay. Great shower. Spotless. Great for meetings and the reps to stay as has all that is needed for laptops etc. Great large tv. We will be back. No road noise either

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyGirlCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
14
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were most impressed with the accessible unit. The kitchen area and level access shower are well designed. The accommodation and facilities were of a high standard.
Having an adjoining unit (with internal access) was great, so that we were able to be separate but still close enough to provide assistance for our relative.
The raised toilet, grab rails (beside toilet and in shower area), fold down shower bench and hand held shower rose were ideal. Beds and seating were also very comfortable.
The staff were wonderful. Thank You.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27ElizabethE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed here after not being able to get accom in central wellington due to WOWquest, and glad we did! Beautiful brand new rooms were only $135 a night carpet was so soft TV huge with mysky! and showers were HUGE! definately will come back. Black out curtains were amazing also

Room Tip: Room 34 is where we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

One of the best places we have stayed, telly was amazing with every channel imaginable and the recliner chair made it feel like home! Great kitchen with everything you needed, the bathroom was spacious and well laid out with a decent sized shower. Enjoyed added extras like free internet (internet access in reception for those without laptops) and free newspapers. Plus location location!

Room Tip: We were given the option of upstairs or downstairs, but any room would have provided comfortable qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This brand new executive accomodation is top class, presented with pride and has everything you could need, the shower has two head settings, the bathroom is spacious. The kitchen has good quality fittings and utensils. The tv is fantastic and all the extras for the laptops etc are in separate panel beside the tv, the large leather office chair is comfortable. There is plenty of seating with two other chairs and a large leather lazy boy chair. The bed was super comfy. Everything has been well thought of here in this new complex with the interiors having a relaxing decore and good off street parking. The management and staff are friendly and the units are spotless. I recommend everyone to stay here in the executive units as you wont be disappointed and it is excellent value. We have booked to return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyGirlCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed here only one night for work. I loved that there was a Dvd player int eh room and Dvd's to choose from in reception. There were four towels which is great as you often only get two and for 2 people that means you have to use a damp toel in the morning. It is super clean and nice and new. Loved the lazy boy and the desk work space. Bed was comfy and room very sound proof. The extra blanket and in room heat pump was fntastic.There are not many good hotels in Lower Hutt so I was very happy with this hotel.
Would definately recccommend this place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex1981Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petone
0.7 mi away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
0.1 mi away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#9 of 14 in Lower Hutt
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dupont Motels
Dupont Motels
#6 of 6 in Petone
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupont Executive Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupont Executive Motels

Property: Dupont Executive Motels
Address: 95 Hutt Road, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt > Petone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Petone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dupont Executive Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Air Conditioned Studio Units with 46″ High Definition TV’s with Full SKY TV and MYSKY. Leather Recliner Chairs and Massage Showers. Qualmark 4+ Stars.Close by, is historic Jackson St. with its electric mix of old buildings, Great Restaurants, Funky Cafes and boutique shops. 24 Hr.Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Dupont Executive Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing