We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diving holiday at its best”
Review of The Pade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pade Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Iboih B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was the only guest in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel staff was very accommodative,starting with the dive day itself where we had gone out for 3 dives at the Canyon, Arus Balik and Balee Tokong, down to 35 metres deep. The dive instructor, Igor is a gem as he was careful, calm and very knowledgeable of dive area. We had our lunch and surface time at the nearby coral covered Iboih beach. Igor and the hotel staff were very accommodative to show me around Weh island with sights there were breath taking, to say the least. I had stayed in the ocean view room and spoilt by the awesome sunset and sound of crashing waves at night. The room itself is very comfortable, with fast wifi and good quality breakfast and dinner selection. A must stay if you want to treat yourself to memorable diving experience

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for The Pade Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're a diver, I think it's a compulsory for you to stay in this hotel. The hotel is very private. The room was very clean, and nice. The food was really good especially the fried oxtail soup. It was very easy to plan you dive trip here and you should dive. It's very beautiful. Everything was great for me. I wish I could stay here longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank indahroesyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Did a diving stay during a long weekend trip. From the moment you arrive at Banda Aceh airport till you depart again, all you have to do is sit back and relax, all of the staff will take care of everything. This includes the various staff for all the land transports around Banda Aceh and Pulau Weh, ferry tickets, resort and accommodation, F&B, dive center as well as the sister Pade Hotel in Banda Aceh.

The operation is a well-oiled machine. Everybody strives to please and pamper you.

The resort is brand new and quite luxurious. Tucked away under heavy greenery but still with its own private rocky shoreline and away from the crowds, it is very nice and peaceful. Nothing but the sound of breaking waves throughout the resort, even in the rooms. We were given a corner room with nice ocean views and a very large verandah.

The dive center & operation were equally impressive. We were the only 2 divers throughout our stay, our dives were accompanied by the resort manager Igor and the DM Aris. We were always summoned for the dive briefing when everything was set and ready. After the thorough briefing we would depart from either the resort’s own beach or transported by car to another boat waiting in Iboih or Gapang beach (5mins away), depending on the dive sites for that particular day.

Food was good, albeit a bit limited in variety. Wish there were more veggies and fruits. Meals could be served anywhere along the resort grounds and at our own leisurely time. Staff would always check for our time and preference that day. Our favorite is the late afternoon snack, served while watching the sun set facing the ocean.

Room Tip: If you can't get the corner room, try to at least get the ocean view ones. The ones in the middl...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SeaDweller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Jakaajiputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
6  Thank Adhen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 106 ist wohl das beste Zimmer im Haus.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachvolleyballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar yang luas untuk para diver bila membawa wetsuit maupun fins sendiri untuk dapat menata p...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mommydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iboih
21.0 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
191 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Pade Hotel
The Pade Hotel
#1 of 16 in Banda Aceh
146 reviews
6.7 mi away
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
5.8 mi away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#3 of 5 in Sabang
9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Treetop Guesthouse and Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pade Resort

Address: Balik Gunung street, Iboih 23518, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Iboih
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Iboih
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing