We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”
Review of Ozark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ozark Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mena
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Place was well kept and the owners were very cordial. Everything was clean and the place was quiet. Everything in Mena is just a short distance from the hotel and the rates are very affordable and a good deal. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget friendly place to stay in Mena! I traveled with my wife and 3 year old daughter and got the room with the king sized bed and we had plenty of space. Handy having a fridge and microwave in the room was nice since we brought some cold stuff that we were able to store in the fridge. There was a pool on property but it was drained which wasn't a big deal since nothing was mentioned about a pool to begin with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
34
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at the Ozark Inn for 6 nights. The family that owns it are very nice and took care of everything expected. The hotel is not new by any means but very clean and the A/C works nicely. The rooms are a nice size, includes a small fridge large table top TV. I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudder139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A week ago, while traveling on our motorcycle, my husband and I stayed here. We choose staying here based upon reviews from Travel Advisor. It was what others said~a good, quiet and clean room for the price. If looking for a very good place to eat while in Mena, go to the Branding Iron!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place is great value: large comfortable rooms, good coffee (unlike fancier hotels I have stayed in) available in the rooms, everything you could need: fridge, microwave, large TV, etc. Lovely people running it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maloptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Room was small but it seemed to be very clean. Bed was a little hard but the pillows were good. slept fine. Good place to stay on motorcycle trip. Wish the pool would have been open though, it was hot and a swim would have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samuelpt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
243 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Not many choices in Mena. There are some fancy resorts and a few budget motels with the Ozark Inn probably the best of the latter group.
My room was clean and quiet. However I had a hard time getting the dead bolt to work properly and I couldn't get a strong enough wifi signal to surf the net. The TV was small and I had to pull the bed away from the wall to get to an electrical outlet.
These are small things; clean and quiet are the big things and the family that runs this place got those things right. And the price was fair.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had to check this place out, saw the incredible reviews. The owner is the best, very, very motorcycle friendly. Towels to wipe down your bike. Park under front awning, no problem. Room, very adequate, updated, good TV, good shower. Great,fair rate. Recommend to all bikers just cruising through on their way to the talimena highway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mena
1.3 mi away
Janssen Park Place B&B
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
24.7 mi away
Southern Nights Motel
Southern Nights Motel
#1 of 3 in Waldron
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
No photo provided
Waldron Inn
#3 of 3 in Waldron
6 reviews
24.7 mi away
Coachmans Inn
Coachmans Inn
#2 of 3 in Waldron
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Inn

Property: Ozark Inn
Address: 2102 Highway 71 S, Mena, AR 71953-3895
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mena
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ozark Inn, in Mena, Arkansas, is conveniently located on Highway 71 South. Our charming and affordable facility offers 35 spacious guest rooms. We are close to restaurants, businesses, and local landmarks. All our guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access and cable TV. Local calls are complimentary. We also have a guest fax and copy facilities. and we have a courteous and experienced staff which will be happy to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ozark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozark Hotel Mena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing