We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Mcgehee to stay”
Review of Super 8 Mcgehee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mcgehee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McGehee
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I liked my stay here. I came for a funeral and wanted a decent place to lay my head in McGehee. The room was clean. They book up pretty fast too on weekends as my other family members were let down after staying at the Relax Inn. I SAW THEIR ROOMS, ohhhh my is all that needs to be said. This is the Ritz Carlton in comparison.
The breakfast was pretty good with choice of biscuits with gravy, bacon, sausage, cereals, breads/muffins, coffee, and juice. The front desk person was super friendly and helpful. The town is easy to navigate with Walmart, Subway, and JJ's Cafe down the street from the hotel. I didn't like JJ's Cafe but that's a different review. Overall, good place to stay for a fairly reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msprincypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make every stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had to be in McGehee AR for just one day and I was dreading having to stay in a small town hotel for even one night but the whole experience from booking the room to check out was just great! I called the 1-800 number because I have had some bad experiences booking on-line, the lady who helped me was wonderful and I got exactly what I asked for when I checked in. The Hotel was small, one story, back off the road so it was quiet. The manager was helpful and friendly and the lobby was clean as a whistle. The room was a huge, very pleasant surprise. It was not cramped even though it had plenty of furniture. The carpet was clean and not worn out looking like so many small town hotels, I felt safe to walk around in my socks, LOL! Everything was clean and in good repair except the refrigerator had no shelves. The bed was comfy and the pillows were awesome, I wanted to buy some from her but hubby said we had no where to put them in the truck. I slept in the recliner, fell asleep watching TV and didn't wake up until morning so you know it was comfortable. The temperature in the room was perfect even though it was below freezing outside and the heater was not noisy and had a deflector to keep the air from blowing open the curtains. (anyone who stays in hotels a lot knows how important that is.) Breakfast was plentiful, eggs, bacon, sausage, home-fries, biscuits, gravy, all sorts of pastries, granola bars, fruit, yogurt, milk, coffee, coco, juice and waffles you could make fresh. The manager was putting the hot food out in small amounts so that it was always fresh and hot. The town, if you can call it that, was is pretty gross, dingy, rundown, dark and only a few businesses were open. It looked like one of those places that Wal-Mart had run out all the small businesses and caused the town to collapse. Not a place anyone would want to live but if you have to be in the area anyway, I definitely recommend staying at the Best Western McGehee, even if you have to drive a few more miles from your destination because as far as I could see all the little towns around there were in the same sad shape.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Ms Connie G ,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again in the future.

Sheila Collins ( General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you're passing through this area and need a place to stop, I would recommend this Best Western. The rooms are clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast is good though limited and seating area is small. Comparing the rates this hotel is more expensive than any of the other Best Westerns we stayed in during this trip. Also don't think they are aware of the Best Western Rewards program or the Biker Friendly program with Harley.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Mr. Warren M
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel, and the nice recommendation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sheila Collins (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were well pleased with the service, the staff was friendly, and happy, the rooms were very clean, we stayed two nights and several members of our family did also. The breakfast area was small, only two tables, but the food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Ms Phyllis, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The staff and I are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Again Thank you Sheila Collins (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff very courteous and friendly. One of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. A/C in room worked very well in keeping room temp constant and not humid feeling. Big room, nice well maintained comfortable furniture and good towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Ms Teri L
Thank you so much for your kind words, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sheila Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stated on our way home from Destin, Florida. The rooms were quiet and clean, the service was good, and the breakfast was small but great. Nice television with a good amount of channels. We drove in late and left early, so we didnt check out the pool. The rates were reasonable for this area. Don't leave your door open for more than a second or you'll get a swarm of mosquitos in your room (not the hotel's fault). It is an older place but has been kept up.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkansasTraveller479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you will come again and get a chance to check out our pool.



Sheila Collins ( GM )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was our half way stop. The place was very clean, and so was the room. The people were very nice. The pool was very nice. They didn't have a bigsselection for breakfast, but what they had was very good. Hoots restaurant close by had good BBQ.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beverlyr348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and are glad you enjoyed Hoots. We look forward to seeing you again.



Sheila Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGehee
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
235 reviews
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Dumas
Days Inn Dumas
#1 of 4 in Dumas
197 reviews
7.3 mi away
Delta Resort & Spa
Delta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Tillar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mcgehee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mcgehee

Address: 1202 Highway 65 N, McGehee, AR 71654-9429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McGehee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > McGehee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McGehee
Price Range: $68 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Mcgehee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 in McGehee, Arkansas is a great place to stay with clean and efficient rooms and friendly staff. Explore McGehee and its surroundings with great activities and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Mcgehee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcgehee
Mcgehee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing