We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Super 8 Mcgehee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Mcgehee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McGehee
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A very nice hotel good breakfast ( small room however ) very nice employees. The microwave and tv remote didnt work well. But they were undergoing renovation when we were there.

It was a nice location with a field behind and a wal-mart close by.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me4u1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collins74, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We would like to thank you for your kind words. Please drop in and stay with us again. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
32
19
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
se kanas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great, clean place. Would stay here again


Just wish they didn't close the pool so early.
After a long day it would have been nice
To swim.


A plus all the way. A great price.

Nice weather during thi
s vacation. Room was clean.quiet. Beds comfy. Loved the frogs.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay and look foward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have been using this Best Western for several years as a break between New Orleans Area and Little Rock. It has always been clean and neat with a good breakfast. Other reviews are on target.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norbanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collins74, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comments, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caney, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was a good place to stop for the night on our trip. The room was clean and neat which is the most important thing to me. The breakfast was standard, but good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collins74, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs, We value your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2011

...great all around stay. Only negative would be the small breakfast area, though the food was good. It just feels cramped even if your the only one in there. But one could just take their meal back to their room so I guess that makes the dining room size a non issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonelywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collins74, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
We would like to thank you for your comments, We strive to make your stay the best possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice a motel this was in this small a town. I came to town on business, and there aren't many other choices in the area. I would definitely stay at this spot again.

It's not the lap of luxury, and the location is what it is (McGehee, AR), but I don't have any complaints. The A/C was good, the room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast room was tiny, but I just grabbed my food and walked back to my room anyway.

The big flat screen TV worked well, the wireless internet worked well, the bed was fine, and the room was a pretty good size.

If you're looking for a great location with things to do - not so much. If you're looking for a clean place to lay your head down for the night, I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omahaH2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

The hotel room was average - nothing special. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The expanded breakfast included biscuits and grave, sausage patties, egg rounds, and frozen pancakes. It was ok for a night, but I thought it was overpriced for a hotel out in the middle of nowhere, Arkansas. I would have expected it to be around $50 something, especially since it had a very high vacancy rate.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Engfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGehee
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
222 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monticello
Hampton Inn Monticello
#1 of 4 in Monticello
228 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Monticello AR
Super 8 Monticello AR
#3 of 4 in Monticello
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monticello
19.0 mi away
Days Inn Dumas
Days Inn Dumas
#1 of 4 in Dumas
179 reviews
7.5 mi away
Delta Resort & Spa
Delta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Tillar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mcgehee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mcgehee

Property: Super 8 Mcgehee
Address: 1202 Highway 65 N, McGehee, AR 71654-9429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McGehee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > McGehee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McGehee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Mcgehee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 in McGehee, Arkansas is a great place to stay with clean and efficient rooms and friendly staff. Explore McGehee and its surroundings with great activities and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Mcgehee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcgehee
Mcgehee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing