We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat is a very nice lady. Thank you for a pleasant stay.”
Review of Super 8 Mcgehee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mcgehee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McGehee
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great, clean place. Would stay here again


Just wish they didn't close the pool so early.
After a long day it would have been nice
To swim.


A plus all the way. A great price.

Nice weather during thi
s vacation. Room was clean.quiet. Beds comfy. Loved the frogs.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay and look foward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have been using this Best Western for several years as a break between New Orleans Area and Little Rock. It has always been clean and neat with a good breakfast. Other reviews are on target.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norbanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collins74, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comments, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was a good place to stop for the night on our trip. The room was clean and neat which is the most important thing to me. The breakfast was standard, but good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collins74, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs, We value your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

...great all around stay. Only negative would be the small breakfast area, though the food was good. It just feels cramped even if your the only one in there. But one could just take their meal back to their room so I guess that makes the dining room size a non issue.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shonelywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collins74, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

We would like to thank you for your comments, We strive to make your stay the best possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice a motel this was in this small a town. I came to town on business, and there aren't many other choices in the area. I would definitely stay at this spot again.

It's not the lap of luxury, and the location is what it is (McGehee, AR), but I don't have any complaints. The A/C was good, the room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast room was tiny, but I just grabbed my food and walked back to my room anyway.

The big flat screen TV worked well, the wireless internet worked well, the bed was fine, and the room was a pretty good size.

If you're looking for a great location with things to do - not so much. If you're looking for a clean place to lay your head down for the night, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omahaH2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

The hotel room was average - nothing special. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The expanded breakfast included biscuits and grave, sausage patties, egg rounds, and frozen pancakes. It was ok for a night, but I thought it was overpriced for a hotel out in the middle of nowhere, Arkansas. I would have expected it to be around $50 something, especially since it had a very high vacancy rate.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Engfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

This is a pretty decent Best Western. The staff are quite nice here. One thing that was a pleasant surprise was that they have a pretty good variety of items on offer for breakfast. The rooms were quite clean and I did feel safe here.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Mcgehee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mcgehee

Address: 1202 Highway 65 N, McGehee, AR 71654-9429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McGehee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > McGehee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McGehee
Price Range: $70 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Mcgehee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 in McGehee, Arkansas is a great place to stay with clean and efficient rooms and friendly staff. Explore McGehee and its surroundings with great activities and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Mcgehee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcgehee
Mcgehee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing