We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$144
Travelocity$129
Orbitz.com$129
CheapTickets$129
Destinia.com$1,633
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
127
44
15
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
44
15
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet escape big pool special price main pool is gili islands an upgrade standard room jacuzzi villa massage lombok boat vila
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 212 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

A very nice relaxing resort, me and my wife stayed there for one night at the start of our holiday and liked it so much we went back a week later, the staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank philipab14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We were welcomed well with drinks. The room service was very good and was upgraded for the villa.Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.there were bikes to rent and it was very fun to be riding in the village area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sultanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Beautiful hotel in a lovely place. Good localization to visit the Gillis. Fit for people looking for peaceful place. Villa was very comfortable. Good food. Excellent massage. People very nice. Recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniellecD3824MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Fahmi fahmi was every time reachable. It was a very clean hotel and the serice couldn‘t be better. We had our own driver who showd us many nice places around lombok... i will come back for 100% to this hotel

Room tip: Big villa without sea view. But with a big private pool
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Anema is a great option if you're looking for a secluded part of Lombok, and planning to primarily chill around the pool. So to also immediately highlight Anema's best feature: their pool.....awwwwwesome!!!

The entire communal area around the pool and the beach area outfront are great, with comfortable and stylish lounger "double beds" available. The ocean water itself is warm but a bit murky, so don't expect to do any snorkelling at this beach.

Our room was "entry level", so part of a 2-story block at the rear of the property. It's advertised as having a partial seaview, but in reality it's a completely jungle view. The room itself was spacious enough, but the bathroom was a bit cramped. There was shower in the bath, which is usually my pet peeve, but in this istance it was done quite well and the setup worked. The projector setup in lieu of a TV was a novel touch but most channels are pay-per-view, although one surely doesn't go on these kinds of holidays to watch TV in the room. Didn't try out the jacuzzi on the deck but it looked a bit "tired" even though the property isn't that old apparently. Overall cleanliness was acceptable but nowhere near 5-star status: found a few cobwebs in some corners, the bathroom extractor fan cover was caked in dust, and also received freshly laundered towels which had a few "red stain" dots on them.

The villas in the front row seemed quite cool, but again I'm not sure if the premium paid for a private pool is worth it when the main pool is that stunning.

Food selection on the whole is quite decent and the inclusive breakfast in particular was very good, with an a la carte selection of Western & local options. Be aware that prices are VERY steep here for food and especially for alcohol, and you're pretty much locked in at the resort as there are little to no options in the surrounding area outside. Free bicycle usage is provided, but you're going to have to go as far as Senggigi to find alternate "Western" food options and any alcohol, which is almost an hour away by scooter (hirable from Anema at a very hefty IRP 160K per 24 hours)

Wi-fi worked well throughout the property, the staff are very attentive and super-friendly, and the general upkeep of the grounds, pool and beachfront area was on point. Can't help thinking though that they could do so much more with this property (for example, developing the existing rooftop "putting lawn" green into a proper miniture golf course and also providing a sea-facing driving range tee at the edge of the roof).

If you're looking for a quiet, secluded place to chill for 2 or 3 nights in Lombok, then Anema could perfectly fit the bill. The pool is a 5-star feature, but the property on a whole is definitely not 5-stars, despite the 5-star prices.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LSD213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews