We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi, Lombok
Nearby Hotels
Anema Resort Gili Lombok(Tanjung)(Great Value!)
$167
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lombok Lodge(Tanjung)
$366
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort(Lombok)(Great Value!)
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medana Resort Lombok(Lombok)(Great Value!)
$71
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Segar Villages(Gili Air)
$36
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Air Resort(Gili Air)
$23
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$32
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
674
86
22
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
86
22
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoongili islandsocean viewbeach clubevery member of staffgili airsorbetgarden pavilionamazing hotelinfinity poolmain restaurantturn down servicethe general managerlocal marketcoral reefspeed boatrainy season
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 795 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We planned to climb Mount Rinjani in Lombok and set out on Saturday 11th August with a very experienced climbing outfit called Mr John's Adventures; it is a very steep mountain with deep volcanic ash from the rim to the summit at 3726 Metres, making it very hard to gain a foothold and climb. It turned out to be a very tough climb indeed, in some ways harder than Mount Kilimanjaro, which we climbed in September 11, with the exception of the altitude problem and the fact that it is over 2000 metres higher.
In any event we arrived at the Oberoi really exhausted and tired; it turned out to be the perfect place for us. It is located in extensive beautiful surroundings and has a magical sense of peace, harmony and security. The staff are superb, the food is excellent and just being there renewed us in body mind and spirit.
We went on one of their 'deals' which turned out to be cheaper than an inferior Hotel on the Gillis. If you are tired, drained and a bit at your wit's end, go to the Oberoi in Lombok and come away a new person.

Room Tip: Try to avoid Ramadan, as it can be a bit noisy in parts nearer the Mosque; we were in a garden facing room at the far side of the grounds; we didn't like the broad surround of wood around the bed as it makes it difficult to get in and out, but we were told all beds have them; what for I don't know.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MdsOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok

We are pleased to know that you found The Oberoi, Lombok as a perfect place after your Mount Rinjani climbing trip.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the services rendered.
We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.
Thank you,
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is beautifully situated on what appears to be an old palm tree farm overlooking the ocean. Undulating grass lawns with hundreds of palm trees are a hallmark of this seaside resort. There are numerous private cabanas around the pool in case you want shade, and lots of lounge sets on the bluffs overlooking the ocean. Excellent service, and lovely rooms. This hotel is an oasis on Lombok.... very secluded, so it's perfect if you don't want to tour Lombok extensively. Lombok is a little on the primitive side, but the hotel was great. We went scuba diving with their outfit and had a good time on Gili Air for an afternoon. Used their car service to go to Tanjung twice.... felt very safe with their driver.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank passportcarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok

It is our pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the services rendered.
The Gili Trip is one of the favorite activity and we are delighted that you have a good time in Gili Air. We are also glad to know that you experienced to see the area around Tanjung and felt very safe with our driver.
We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

From the time we set foot in the resort, the service standards have been unparallel to any where else in Indonesia. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is amazing and the resort on the whole is understanding!

I would highly recommend this place for diving, has a very insightful dive master who took us to the right spots. All in all understand what the Oberoi hype is all about "luxury" at it's best !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank San7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

We are grateful for your appreciation of our facilities and services provided by the team, especially your great appreciation to our Beach Club team.

Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Myself and The Oberoi, Lombok’s team hope that The Oberoi is always remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you.
With kind regards,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for best part of a week and had an amazing stay. This is simple and understated luxury. Everything is well presented and cared for, rooms are lovely, well furnished and lots of little thoughtful extras and the pool area is just beautiful, but to also has the laid back attitude befitting a beach side resort on the edge of a distant island. Don't expect the formality of 5 star city hotels, expect friendly, fun and caring staff. Relaxed environment and great food.

Only two things I would improve, gym is very small and under equipped and beach/pool side service could have been a bit more frequent.

But, a great stay in a fabulous location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok.

We are grateful for your appreciation of our facilities and services provided by the team, particularly your comments to our friendliness and positive attitude from our staffs.
Your feedback is extremely useful and indeed very encouraging for my team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with genuinely hospitality.

We are pleased to note your feedback on our Gym and Beach Butler service. We are committed to consistently improve our efficient and discrete service to our guests.

We looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you.
With kind regards,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The level of service is outstanding and always done with a smile. The attention to detail is great. Drinks are expensive with a beer costing about £9 and a cocktail £12. The rooms and bathrooms are very impressive. A very relaxing couple of days. The food is outstanding. This comes highly recommended! Our beat hotel in Lombok and Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkpb7897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that all services and facilities offered by the hotel were to your entire satisfaction.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are pleased to note your comment in regards of our drink pricing. We are keeping the price in line with others five starred hotels in Bali and Lombok and our Food and Beverage pricing has already included tax and service.

Myself and The Oberoi, Lombok’s team hope that The Oberoi remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews