We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Bay Amir
Nearby Hotels
Sky View Hotel(Batu Ampar)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
$33
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Godes Hotel Batam(Batu Ampar)
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
$16
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kanaka Lake Villa(Batu Ampar)(Great Value!)
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
$35
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Woda Villa & Spa(Batu Ampar)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
9
16
37
11
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
16
37
11
22
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 95 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

this hotel has a very budgeted price. stayed for only IDR275.000,- a room a night (after a very hard negotiation with the marketing)

the room is so so. but for the price paid, the room is too much...
breakfast is so so, Again for the price paid, the breakfast is very good...
staff hospitality so so, again and again look for the price paid, they are too nice...

Overall Amir Hotel is above my expectation about a budgeted hotel. their service, room quality, and breakfast are leading compare with the hotel within the same rate. Please consider the price don't compare it with the 4 or 5 star hotel which the rate is far from amir hotel

around amir there's a very beautiful food court (harbor bay) which is one of my favorite place in batam for enjoying the sound of night batam wind.

one the very vital lack point i've experienced with amir is:
the business center... can not print and the staff can not repair the problem..

Room Tip: ask for the top room looking on singapore skyline. Must be a very good view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kakek_ganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Got a chance to stay one night in this hotel with my sister. It's just within walking distance from the Habour Bay Ferry Terminal but the route seems a bit deserted, will not be that safe to walk at night.

We arrived early and hoping to try our luck for the early check in. Upon producing our voucher, a male receptionist said that it is not the voucher for this hotel. We go worried but later another female receptionist came over and helped us and managed to find our booking and even allow us to check in early.

As we approached our room at level 6, we see a lot of empty dishes being placed outside the corridor. The room is nice and bright, once thing not good is that you have to keep the tap running for 2 minutes before we can use the water, otherwise the water is yellow. Don't worry about it as there are instructions there to tell you to leave the tap running before use.

It was mentioned that the hotel rooms are all wifi, however, after confirming with the staff, all room has only Lan Cable. But you may access some wifi near the lounge at level one, which is just beside their business centre.

During the evening, we decided to have room service dinner. Ordered a Spicy Chicken Steak for my sister and I ordered their Amir Nasi Goreng. The dishes were served well presented but the taste of my nasi goreng can be better.

The breakfast choices are quite limited but decent. But you can see people smoking in the breakfast area which is indoor.

Overall, this is not a bad hotel and great for people who just want to spend a night and go off. As for me, I think I might not want to stay there again if given the choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosa_koko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I went for a trip to Batam for an overnight stay. This was our first trip to the Island and we are expecting to have a great time. When we arrived in front of the hotel the exterior was nice so we were expecting to see the same thing inside, but after checking in, they placed us on the 8th FLR which was the smoking floor, the smell as bad enough but the room was worse. It was dirty, the paint on the walls is chipping and the carpet has stains. There was no double lock on the room. It’s like no one has used it for some time. We asked to be transferred to another floor, the next room we stayed in is still terrible but better than the first one. The carpet still has stains, and we killed a few small cockroaches. The hall way is littered with dirty dishes from the other rooms which took some time for housekeeping to clean-up. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We went on a Saturday. Checked in at around 1pm Batam time. Check-in was a breeze, guess if you want to check in, you should avoid the 12pm check-out time to save yourself the trouble of the human traffic.

First impresssion - The hotel looks clean. Lobby could sit around 8-10 people. I guess you see people smoking everywhere in Batam, if people can smoke in restaurants/cafes, smokers in hotel lobby is not really a big deal. We got our key, wasn't a card key, just the conventional. No fuss, we were here for a night and didn't bring much valuables anyway. The room does look tired, and was a little dimly lit. We did not spend much time in the room so we did not bother too much. The wall paint were starting to give way, some parts didn't look that good. There was no safe / fridge / hairdryer. The water from the tap was slightly yellow initially, but as advised by the hotel (they put up notices near the tap) to let the water run for at least 2 mins before it clears. Though i really didnt like that, the water did clear up and we survived!

There's a big Carrefour opposite. If you need some snacks, you may always walk across to get it from the shopping centre. Location of this hotel is actually very good. Its 5-7 minutes walking distance from the ferry terminal so remember, don't take a taxi to Amir! They say harbour ferry terminal has the best sunset view in the whole of Batam. So you might want to come for your dinner. They have plenty of cafes and seafood restaurants. We spent about S$30 for a soup, beef, chicken with alcohol. Would i come back here? Hm, maybe not. But am sure some people might be able to accept the place better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titaniums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The pillows and bedsheets are yellowish with patches of dried liquid marks on the pillows. The carpet floor has patches of stain on it too. There is no wifi or LAN in the room. Breakfast was horrible with a few choices. There are people smoking at the breakfast area which is typical in Indonesia. Ordered chicken wing from the hotel and found a piece of newspaper sticking onto the fried chicken wing. Didn't make a complain though because it is still a 3-star hotel after all. The staff was friendly and well-dressed. The bathroom is clean and comes with a bathtub. The scenery was pretty good overlooking the sea at the side. It is cheap at SGD70 published rate. Definitely not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews