We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodies Restaurant

Goodies Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Batu Ampar
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Goodies Restaurant is winning a huge following among Batam’s Western expatriate community and Indonesian residents of Batam who enjoy good food in a magic setting at sensible prices.The Goodies chefs and kitchen facilities are capable of catering an 80-seat restaurant and large wedding parties or other functions. The Goodies bar is a popular meeting place for both Smiling Hill residents and visitors. The Goodies team has a very simple goal - to create the Number One restaurant in Batam for Western expatriate residents of the island, visitors from other countries and for local Indonesian residents who appreciate fine food and outstanding service.Goodies offers a choice of Western international dining, home-style favourites, Indonesian and Asian specialties, Italian pasta and pizzas, popular snacks, soups and salads, all-day breakfasts, and (unusually for Batam) a selection of classic desserts.The magic poolside setting and the ambiance created by the Bali-style treatment of the pool surrounds lends itself to further development as a public restaurant for people looking for somewhere special to dine.Goodies is becoming a popular venue for special corporate dinner parties, birthdays and other special occasions, as well as for regular dining. The restaurant is open from 7.30 am until 9.30 pm.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay at Goodies whilst working in Batam and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
The staff were all very friendly and efficient and the food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank denis1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimlink, Public Relations Manager at Goodies Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Denis,
Thank you for your kind review of Goodies Restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Ken Anderberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro where the party is!
1 review
“Excellent establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I always enjoy visiting the restaurant and enjoying the lively atmosphere, excellent staff and good food!

Great job guys!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank gixxxer77032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Love this place...........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lovely place to visit. Staff are excellent and friendly, Food fantastic. For me a great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings, Very nice bar and the locals (ex pats) are great company. I enjoyed my recent stay and will return again soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kersco5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My friends and I went to Goodies for dinner. The restaurant sits on smiling hill and the view on the way up is awesome. Goodies is tucked away in a beautiful little suburb called Batur Ampur. The restaurant surrounds a swimming pool and there are different eating areas. Quite romantic at night. The menu is extensive and even includes a BBQ. Food was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We really enjoyed the food and it was very tasty. It was really an amazing experience for me. There was a wide variety of foods.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Goodies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing