We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodies Restaurant

Goodies Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Batu Ampar
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Goodies Restaurant is winning a huge following among Batam’s Western expatriate community and Indonesian residents of Batam who enjoy good food in a magic setting at sensible prices.The Goodies chefs and kitchen facilities are capable of catering an 80-seat restaurant and large wedding parties or other functions. The Goodies bar is a popular meeting place for both Smiling Hill residents and visitors. The Goodies team has a very simple goal - to create the Number One restaurant in Batam for Western expatriate residents of the island, visitors from other countries and for local Indonesian residents who appreciate fine food and outstanding service.Goodies offers a choice of Western international dining, home-style favourites, Indonesian and Asian specialties, Italian pasta and pizzas, popular snacks, soups and salads, all-day breakfasts, and (unusually for Batam) a selection of classic desserts.The magic poolside setting and the ambiance created by the Bali-style treatment of the pool surrounds lends itself to further development as a public restaurant for people looking for somewhere special to dine.Goodies is becoming a popular venue for special corporate dinner parties, birthdays and other special occasions, as well as for regular dining. The restaurant is open from 7.30 am until 9.30 pm.
singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We really enjoyed the food and it was very tasty. It was really an amazing experience for me. There was a wide variety of foods.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The restaurant has both "American tasted food" and local food. We tried the Luncheon Special, which is value for money and the taste was excellent too!
The way there is a bit difficult to get in. If u travel from Singapore, the best way to go is with Berlian/ Wave Master which arrives at Habor Bay ferry terminal. The taxi costs us 50k INR (1 $S = INR 7,600)
The exchange rate is better in Batam than in Singapore.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank huetran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great choice of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Been here a few times now, for lunch with colleagues. Very extensive menu with lots of very tasty food.
I would definitely recommend the bonza burger :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch spot (and more!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is one of our favorite Batam restaurants. With our children we especially love the morning brunch (served every day) as the menu is huge, includes much of our favorite western selections, and the 2 pools right next to the dining areas are very clean and fun for the kids. This is one of the only spots in town that serves real bacon :-) and other western treats. Kids love the pancakes and the new Eggs Benedict is a major score. The restaurant also has killer dinner menu and it's a popular expat spot. There are several large screen TVs with huge satellite selections so we watch a lot of sports specials from back home here. The management is always very accommodating. Service is great and in English. Overall atmosphere is very chill and it's a wonderful place to relax. We enjoy many weekend mornings with the family at Goody's. And many date nights too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank louie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“great hangout for Aussies and other Expats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is my favourite choice of both accommodation and meals when I visit Batam. Well maintained swimming pool. last visit was in 2009 but unable to click on any date older than July 2011

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtyPierreOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodies Restaurant also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Goodies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing