We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Staff, Excellent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Maumelle
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Staff, Excellent Room”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days while on a business trip to Northern Little Rock. Arrived late and was greeted by the great night shift front desk clerk and check in was a breeze. My room was excellent. Big Bed, spacious room, really comfortable. Great selection on TV channels. Little clock radio was great, it has a ambient sound function. I used the ocean function, slept great.
Only downside was not a lot of places to eat except mcdonalds, taco bell, and a few little small town places. It is being built up in the area so give it a few years to get some nicer chains in the area.

Room Tip: If you are used to sleeping with noise, bring a fan. The air conditioner was not loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_M_UtahTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    46
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
83
60
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our family travels frequently and we always choose this hotel when we are anywhere near Little Rock. Rooms are very comfortable and squeaky clean, amenities are well done and support both business and vacationing guests. But by far the most noticeable benefit of staying here is the care you receive from attentive professional staff members. We've noticed and appreciated this on previous visits as well and it is clear to us now that we didn't just get lucky a couple of times. The staff here are consistently superb and we are very grateful. Without giving details, suffice it to say that Lauren Keller's staff helped us through a very difficult situation, and did so with the graciousness and sensitivity that we will always appreciate. Andre, Gregory and Rosanne at the front desk, our housekeepers, all were wonderful! See you guys next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohappymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Hills, KY, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is only a couple of years old and therefore very nice. The amenities are good. However there are not many places to eat that are nearby. Entrance to the property is confusing and the signage is not very good. However, this is a nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee KS, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great area and easy to get to everywhere, hotel is new or like new. Nice friendly staff, everything you might need is close to hotel, food, shops etc. The room I was in had a great shower instead of bath tub combo. The area that this hotel is in is very nice up scale neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was very clean and conveniently located. We were there for a sporting event. The hotel was convenient to eating facilities, stores and fuel. It appears to be a new hotel. Good parking next to the building. Comfortable lobby. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was a last minute decision to stay here. Arrived very early in the morning. Staff was very attentive and helpful, quickly got me squared away and off to my room. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and is a great value for the money. All the staff were very polite and helpful. Everything is very clean. The breakfast, which includes eggs, breakst meat, etc., is very good. It's not just donuts and bagels like some hotels serve. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumelle
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle
6.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 64 in Little Rock
877 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
529 reviews
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Maumelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Maumelle

Property: Hampton Inn Maumelle
Address: 11920 Maumelle Blvd, Maumelle, AR 72113-6566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Maumelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Maumelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Maumelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing