We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full review from Tripadvisor Senior contributor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked this room based on the reviews and all seemed that it would be great. The room was laid out nicely, the pool was adequate and the staff friendly. We woke up in the morning to discover that the room was infested with silverfish. Not one: many. They were on the ceilings and on the walls. I reported it to the management and they expressed regret but in the end that was about it. We were not there for multiple nights or I am sure that they would have moved us. Bad ending to what could have been a decent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear michaelf50,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel staff and pool. It was regrettable to see the room accommodations was not what you were expecting from our hotels. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us with periodic evaluations of the hotel. We have documented this review we will continue to strive for an unparalleled guest experience each time you stay.

Thank you again for the candid feedback. We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with a better accommodation.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

When I checked in to this hotel on a weeknight I asked the guy at the front desk to put me away from other people because I had a 2 month old who obviously would cry for a couple minutes when hungry and a 4 year old and I didn't want to bother anyone. Without changing my room they basically put me in the middle of the hotel. We went from our room to the pool and then back up to our room after a couple hours. I had to feed my baby at 645 and he cried for a couple minutes until I started feeding him. I got a call at 7pm saying that the guy below us had complained. I thought this was very rude since we weren't even being loud. I told the clerk to just go ahead and change my room to somewhere away from this guy since my baby was obviously going to cry every now and then and I didn't want to disturb him. The clerk acted like I was putting him out saying they really didnt like to change people's rooms because housekeeping wasn't there...I reminded him that I had told them to put me by myself because I had a baby and he said that he would go ahead and change my room...like he was doing me a favor. I was trying to pack up my stuff and there was a knock at the door and it was the guy from the front desk telling me basically to hurry because the guy below was mad...at what i am
Unsure because my 4 year old was watching cartoons and i was feeding the baby and it was 7:15 pm. As soon as I closed the door the guy below started banging on the ceiling...we again were just packing our stuff not being loud at all. We were moved to another room and in this room the floors were soaking wet...it was so gross and there was a huge red stain on the carpet. I told the guy at the front desk and he said yeah they cleaned the carpet...I guess he meant for us just to deal with a soaking wet floor. Anyway I just had a bad experience and I couldn't help it that I had a baby traveling with me but this hotel itself isn't very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Parkswoman,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am truly sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay and for any inconvenience this has caused you. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a lovely hotel for a quick one night stay. Hotel was pet friendly. Everything from the grounds to the room was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was friendly especially after a long day of driving.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I chose this hotel for our 50th Family Reunion and everyone LOVED this hotel and the staff was absolutely wonderful! The rooms were very nice and everyone said the beds were very comfy. The breakfast was great as well. VERY CLEAN HOTEL! We had family that flew and/or drove in from various parts of the country so this family travels! They know a great hotel and this one is! Clorissa - the Director of Sales was so professional and even called to make sure everyone enjoyed their stay. Aaron, Amanda and Tracy at the front desk were so nice to our family and very accomodating. All of the family kept saying how nice the front desk people were! The elevator went out on the 4th of July and they did everything in their power to make sure everyone was taken care of. The hotel made sure it was fixed the next morning! I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and staff. It has a great location right off the freeway as well.

Room Tip: Wonderful rooms and very clean! Very quiet hotel since its not right next to the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScooterChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a stop over stay on our way to Nashville. In reality~ I wish I could have transported this hotel to Nashville! This hotel is newly built and very well maintained. Lisa checked us in and was full of southern charm! Rooms are large and spacious and beds are super comfy! AC is wall thermostat controlled and is quiet. Bathroom is of good size and super clean. So when you stay here, be sure and go across the street and try Joe's Razorback Pizza. Shirley was our waitress and the place is really neat! We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I am unable to comment but I am sure it was great too!! You just have to stay here!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagensmom70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses. This one is new and clean, just not a lot around it. I would stay here again! Airport location in Little Rock was sketchy and others gave this one a good review. I concur!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I just spent one night with my family and have to say that Hotel is nice, relatively new, good location and easy to spot from Highway. The gym is O.K. and nice indoor pool.
The double queen bed rooms are bigger than many upscale hotels and in general the hotel is quiet. People in the frontdesk are very nice. It could be a better hotel if were kept cleaner and more assorted breakfast ( just enough to call it continental breakfast).

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear HBTulsa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumelle
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Maumelle
Hampton Inn Maumelle
#1 of 4 in Maumelle
303 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 65 in Little Rock
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 4 in Maumelle
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 4 in Maumelle
24 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle

Address: 200 Holiday Dr, Maumelle, AR 72113-9097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Maumelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Price Range: $89 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome. Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Maumelle, AR just off of US Interstate 40 at US Hwy 365, just west of Little Rock, AR. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Maumelle hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA & the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express – Maumelle is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Maumelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing