We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet peaceful night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
412 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Quiet peaceful night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent the night here and had a great stay. The hotel is off I 40 but far enough away that its quiet. It is the newest hotel in the area and the entire hotel is clean and modern. The hot breakfast was good, about what you would expect. It's an easy drive to Burns Park for soccer or Maumelle complex for softball or baseball. The staff is friendly and accommodating . There are not a lot of restaurants other than fast food that are adjacent but there are plenty within a 10-15 minute drive. It was very quiet the night we stayed and we had a great nights sleep. If you need a room in this area you can't go wrong

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    29
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
65
23
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Visited this property while in Arkansas for my son's graduation at Fort Robinson. While it is about 10 minutes away from the base, it is also away from the hectic traffic and noise of the city. Easy to locate, beautiful property that is well kept and the staff was very friendly. Would stay at this property again if in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BamTamOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipperville, Al
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

On our way to The Grand Canyon, this was our first night's stop. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were very clean and fresh. The bed felt so good but in the middle of the night, a group of children on the floor above us starting running and you could hear every little sound. That spoiled our night. The next morning at breakfast, those children were still running and opening the automatic door over and over again. I complained to the lady working the front desk and told her that we had to put up with that noise almost all night but she could not do anything about it! We would stay here again though. It is easy to get to from I-40.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

It's a relatively new hotel in an affluent suburb of Little Rock. Very clean and well appointed room. Comfortable bed and nice shower. Complimentary breakfast (biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, etc.) was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I like this chain, I love their beds. Stopping on I-40 trips in Maumelle is a little secret of mine because it isn't as cramped-up and busy as some Arkansas exits. We just had a pretty good stay here...good amenities, nice staff, and did I mention the beds are super comfy? The only thing is...and I am not sure how they could fix this...they have those converted heat&air units in the windows, and (in a 2-bed unit, at least) 1 bed is right by the window, SO...if you sleep in that bed by the window you have air blowing right in your face. We tried turning the AC off but the room got too hot. I ended up getting NO SLEEP that night as I'd doze off then the AC would click on and blow in my face for a while, etc etc. Some hotels have plastic guards that divert the air upwards--that would be nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarbuckDifranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear StarbuckDifranco,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am pleased you liked our comfortable beds, amenities and hotel staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning unit. We understand the discomfort this has brought you. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

I truly appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This motel is VERY clean - it looks practically brand new - inside and out. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was spotless, towels were clean and soft. Convenient location - right off I-40 - fairly close to several restaurants. Staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. The inside pool was nice and there is a gazebo out back with a BBQ grill and table & chairs. Breakfast was great - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & sausage gravy, cereal, bagels, etc. They also sell discount tickets to Wild River Country at the front desk. Computers with printers are available and WiFi connection was super fast! Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a nice, clean motel. My room was awesome with thermostat temperature control - which was great considering it was over 100 degrees outside. The beds were extremely comfortable and I liked the option of having firm and soft pillows. My10 y.o. enjoyed the indoor pool and the area around it was nicely maintained. Breakfast was a little disappointing because the pancake machine was not working, there were no plates (only bowls) and no eggs. But there was plenty of bacon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monlday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumelle
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Maumelle
Hampton Inn Maumelle
#1 of 4 in Maumelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#5 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#4 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
11.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 27 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle
Address: 200 Holiday Dr, Maumelle, AR 72113-9097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Maumelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome. Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Maumelle, AR just off of US Interstate 40 at US Hwy 365, just west of Little Rock, AR. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Maumelle hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA & the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express – Maumelle is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Maumelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing