We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,865)
Filter reviews
5,865 results
Traveler rating
4,606
764
265
112
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,606
764
265
112
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside restaurant martini bar rooftop jacuzzi sports bar punta cana bali beds marketplace buffet swim up suite pool concierge beautiful resort amazing butler family section needed anything dominican night one bedroom suite alfredo rose petals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 5,865 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon at Majestic Mirage. It was our first time in the Dominican Republic and also our first stay at an all inclusive resort. We enjoyed every moment of our time there! The staff was great, food was excellent and resort was well taken care of! We had everything we needed throughout our stay thanks to our Butler Elvis! We will definitely return and will make a special request for Elvis!!

Sean & Nicole

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sean H,

First of all congratulations on your recent wedding. We are truly honored that you chose us for your honeymoon celebration.

Thank you so much for sharing with us and future travelers your first impressions about our property and wonderful memories of this stay. It is for all of us such an honor and joy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and the attention of our staff, especially from your butler Elvis. Our commitment is to make each stay superb, and we hope you have many more outstanding vacation experiences at our Majestic properties.

We will be here, waiting for your next holiday in Majestic Mirage to once again make your vacation the very best.

Warm regards,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Majestic Mirage is absolutely gorgeous and the staff could not have been any nicer, they made our entire experience wonderful! From the moment we stepped foot on the property we were treated like royalty with cold towels and cocktails. Our butler Dario was very attentive and always seemed to know where to find us and check in to see what he could do to improve our stay. The suites are absolutely fantastic and honestly look exactly as shown on their site. The beds and linens are super comfortable and the rooms are quiet, no slamming doors! The pools are beautiful, the grounds are amazing and you'll always see someone tending to them and keeping everything immaculate. The bar service is great, the drinks, especially the margaritas, are great as well as the local drink Mama Juana. There was such a nice breeze at the beach, which is beautiful and the water is warm. The bar service team brings you drinks right down to the waters edge and they are so nice.
The entertainment team at the pool was super fun and they carry their energy into the open area where the music is played before going into the theatre for the evening entertainment. The food is very good and the waiters and waitresses are super attentive, and extremely friendly (Super Dario)! The specialty restaurants were good and had a varied selection, the steak house is great and the Japanese Teppan room had a good show. We had so much fun and look forward to definitely going back again soon. I highly recommend this property!

Room tip: We were on the 4th floor, it was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JodyF439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JodyF439,

We are really honored that you chose Majestic Mirage for your recent vacation. We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to lean that our team made you feel like royalty providing their personalized service and their attention to details. Your kind words are truly encouraging us to keep delivering excellent service to our guests. Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team, especially with Dario. It is such a pleasure to learn that we can contribute to make your stay as a memorable experience.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to let you know that we will be waiting to welcome you back for your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our Butler Isais was amazing!! He was very attentive and checked in on us every single day! When he had to leave, he made sure we were okay before he left. The entertainment team at the Mirage (Salami, Johan, Sandi and Alfredo) was awesome!!! Every single employee there was friendly, outgoing and willing to help! Definitely an amazing experience for both of us!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca m,

On behalf of all the staff here at Majestic Mirage, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Punta Cana.

Thank you very much for all your praises toward our staff, especially the entertainment team; Salami, Johan, Sandi, Alfredo and your butler Isaias. We take such pride in our resort and our staff and it is very important to us that every guest receives this star treatment from them. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service.

We would very much enjoy the opportunity of welcoming you back and making your next stay absolutely Majestic.

Warm regards,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we were informed we were being moved from the Elegance to the Mirage we were a bit discouraged just due to the change. However, if anyone ever has any doubts regarding a visit to the Majestic Mirage, please disregard! The staff.... absolutely FANTASTIC! Each and every person at the Mirage deserves a round of applause. It was obvious they worked long hours, and put in a lot of time and effort to ensure each and every guest was pleased.

Regardless of the request or situation, our Butler Amable was able to fulfill the requests (regardless of what time of day). He had our room decorated, hot tub filled (with rose pedals), and was able to ensure that the mini-fridge was stocked with our preferred drinks. He was not constantly near us, which was absolutely fine, but when we needed him he surely was there.

We had booked an "ocean front" room at the Elegance, and although our room at the Mirage was not ocean front, it was the next best! The views were fantastic. The resort was clean, and well kept. Each morning we sat on our balcony amazed at the work each employee put in to making this resort look as fantastic as it does.
As we were leaving the resort we took a shared shuttle to the airport, after driving through four other resorts, I think we were by far spoiled beyond belief at the Mirage, and most likely will not even attempt to stay elsewhere should we visit again.

If we had any complaint what so ever it would have been the salesmen at the pool and waiting to catch guests before or after their breakfast.

Definite 5 Stars

Room tip: Recommend the Mirage Club, building 4.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smvincent1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear smvincent1987,

Firstly, the entire team of Majestic Mirage wants to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

It thrills us to read that your stay was an unforgettable experience and that you received a very friendly and attentive service from our team, especially from your butler Amable. Our staff members are truly our greatest asset and it is reviews like yours which keep us motivated and I sincerely thank you for your time for placing a review for us.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you are booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Warm regards,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just got back from 2 weeks at the Majestic Mirage. I will start by saying the hotel was beautiful and so were the grounds, everything was maintained and very well kept. We stayed in 2 different rooms, the first week we were there we stayed in the sky view room which was very nice and the roof top had an amazing view of the ocean but we soon came to realize that the sun on the rooftop was going to be too much to handle for my wife. We gave a quick message to our amazing butler Carlos who quickly arranged for us to be transferred to a one bedroom suite with no charge. Carlos took care of anything we had concerns with or any reservations we wanted to make. The one bedroom suite was phenomenal with its massive ocean view balcony and a hot tub to chill in while watching the waves and its separate living room and second bathroom, it made our stay that much better. Our favorite spot to relax during the day was at the beach in front of building 5 where ISMAEL served us drinks steady, he was amazing... during our stay he had to take 3 days off and unfortunately the service on the beach basically stopped the whole time he was gone and the new person almost looked bothered if you asked for anything, thankfully ISMAEL came back and we finished our vacation loving the beach and the drinks. One issue we had at the beach is people trying to sell you stuff, even after you say no they just stand there and put their stuff down. there are also way too many people trying to sell you stuff, at one point I wanted to leave the beach because it became very aggravating to have to say no every 30 seconds.....I'm on vacation and don't want to be harassed to buy stuff non stop. Management would be smart to control this better as I am not the only one who was getting angry about it.
The pools were nice, I would have liked a main party pool that ran bigger activities but all the pools were very clean and spacious. The foam parties are pretty awesome too, we had a blast at both of them. The alcohol is abundant and there are many top shelf brands including grey goose and Hennessy, I think some of it is a lower quality than at home but I think all resorts are like this, nothing seems to taste the exact same as it does at home, regardless all the drinks still tasted good and there is no shortage of booze :) Our favorite bar was the upstairs lobby bar, at 4:00 pm everyday we would go listen to Franklin play the piano, which by the way is amazing, the man is very talented and he would go out of his way to come to talk to us every day. He also plays in the French restaurant where he played all the songs he knew we really liked when we went in for dinner, it was a true pleasure meeting him. MAYERLIN and LIBRADO took care of us every night at the lobby bar upstairs, always smiling and making conversations, they were also very good at staying on top of our drinks, as soon as our glass was empty we would look over and they would already be making us another one so a personal thank you to both of them. We did have some issues with the main bar down stairs on a couple different nights so we either used a waitress or just went upstairs as they acted bothered when we ordered drinks that were not basic. On 1 occasion they started telling us they didn't have the ingredients to make any of the drinks we were choosing which was very frustrating, we brought this up to Carlos the next day as we were a little disappointed.
The food in all the restaurants was very good, we ate at the french restaurant 3 times and it was perfect each time, you have to try the vanishing act while you are there... The Japanese show could use some flames to make it a little more interesting but that doesn't take away from how god the food was or the huge quantity, you were never hungry lol. The sports bar had really good food as well and the room service was pretty awesome as well, we used it a lot during our 14 days. One last thing that could benefit the resort is having staff clean overnight, we toured the resort in the early morning (7:00 am) a few times and it was a mess, I don't see a point in waiting until guests are awake to do this. All in all the resort was very good, food was very good, service with the exception of a couple days on the beach and the lower lobby bar was very good, so we have nothing major to complain about. We met some amazing people and staff while there and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Until next time, our special thanks goes out to
Franklin
ISMAEL
MAYERLIN
LIBRADO
CARLOS

Thanks,
Kimberly and Chase

Room tip: Building 4 and 5 are closest too the beach and building 1 and 2 are family
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasity2682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, Customer care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chasity2682,

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We thank you infinitely for sharing with us, and with future travelers, such wonderful comments about your recent experience in our property. It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and excellent service from our entire team, who are always focused on providing the best care.

It is certainly our goal to provide exceptional vacation experiences for all of our guests and we are delighted to see that our team members went above and beyond to ensure that you had a wonderful and memorable stay here with us. 

In regards to the vendors at the beach, we would like to kindly inform you that Majestic Resorts is not directly affiliated with them. According to Dominican Laws beaches are public areas and, although we are very sorry, hopefully you may understand we are not able to control their access or business.

We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests and we are taking your feedback with the utmost seriousness it deserves.



Sincerely,


Claris Espinal
Customer care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews