We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$463
$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$355
$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$266
$156
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
$311
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$126
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Punta Cana(Bavaro)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$226
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$245
$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14,011)
Filter reviews
14,011 results
Traveler rating
8,449
3,268
1,370
577
347
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,449
3,268
1,370
577
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetbluewater grillentertainment teampreferred poolbig daddyantonio banderaspreferred statusmoments barpreferred areaspice restaurantpreferred roompunta canatropical viewbruno marsscooby doofire show
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 14,011 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Upon arrival, the staff took great care of us and our luggage. The manager, Juan Manuel, upgraded our room from Now Larimar to the Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana next door, and we had the best honeymoon ever!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear fbaugh,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read that you describe your time with us as¨the best honeymoon you ever had¨. Our doors are open to receive you at any time!

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

So I have been to many hotels and resorts and this was one was just ok. My biggest complaint would be the food! Everything was always either cold or room temperature, and not good!! Besides that the staff was friendly, room was nice, but there is nothing to give this resort more than 3 stars. Plus I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Get pool view
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chasity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Chasity M,

We are sorry that your experience related to the food didn't meet your expectations. We would like to mention that we follow rigorous quality standards when it comes to food preparation process, and we are even audited by an external company. This includes monitoring the temperature of the food. Although, we have noted your comment which has already been transmitted to the Food & Beverage Department.

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We stayed at Now Larimar, for a a family members wedding , the resort was truly great and the staff was wonderful and very accommodating especially Wilkins, who waited on is serial times during our stay, the staff really made our trip memorable, I would definitely suggest a stay here if you find yourself headed to Punta Cana

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Jeff C,

Thank you for choosing Now Larimar Punta Cana for your holidays. We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was very accommodating with you and your family, especially Wilkin, whom I will congratulate on your behalf.

We are looking forward to host you again.

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

My trip was amazing food and staff are excellent!!
A special thanks to my waiter Wilkin treated my family like gold!!!
The sand and ocean where great!! Great selection of restaurants you will never go hungry!! Rooms where spotless thanks to housekeeping!! Pool activity was great staff kept us busy!! Will definitely come back again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Ally B,

We appreciate you choose our hotel for your holidays in Punta Cana. For us, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our food service and the attentions of our team, to whom I will transmit your comments.

We look forward to host you again in the future.

Best regards,

Gianlucca Pezzolla,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Everything was awesome! No complaints at all! Beach and pool were beautiful, service was EXCELLENT, room was nice and housekeeping kept it very clean for us, food was very good and there were all kinds of assortments of food. The Italian restaurant at Now Garden was definitely the best. Wilkin at the buffet was an excellent server and helped us get whatever we needed. The bartenders really catered to whatever kind of drinks you wanted and even created their own for us. Entertainment was on point all the time. We did the dune buggies excursion offered at the Amstar table in the lobby. It was a wild time. My family and I will definitely be coming back to Now Larimar in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Alex B,

Thank you for staying in our hotel for your holidays in Punta Cana. We are glad of reading about the great stay you and your family had. It results satisfactory every time the service and attention of our team is highlighted by our visitors.

For us will be more than a pleasure to host you and your family again!

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews