We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo near ocean”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
YHickman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great condo near ocean”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Condo was as described and shown in pictures. Literally had everything we needed: all linens/extra towels/sheets/everything needed in kitchen. Air conditioner worked and warm water as well. Bed in master bedroom was super hard but we got used to it. Car not required unless you want to drive around. Beach was like 5 mins away if you walk. Grounds are nice! Neighborhood ok, not luxurious looking though. Go Punta Cana real estate staff nice, especially Carla. Came fixed drainage issue in one of showers as soon as we informed her about it. Light fixture was fixed too. Directions to condo were great. Communication was great! Only complaint was that at checkout, one of the staff: Anny, brought the cleaning people in before all of our stuff was out. that was at 9:35 am. that was not very courteous!! Electric charge was a bit much for 4 days, especially when we hardly were at the place: $55 US dollars. Mosquitos were an issue: front door is not sealed well and they sneak in. Cuban restaurant "Pio" nearby by BAM food store was good. Paid $37 for my husband and I (paid more as they charged us 28% tax which we thought was crazy! Overall good experience. Hope this helps someone as I had to rent without any reviews of this place. I feel I did good especially when I consider myself a picky person in terms of renting/staying at hotels.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. Just for your information, Sales Tax rate in the Dominican Republic is 18% and when you go to a restaurant they add a 10% gratuity for a total of 28%. When I travel to Florida, the tax rate is 7% and when I go to a restaurant I usually leave 15-20% gratuity. So that is not very different from what we have in the Dominican Republic.

In terms of electricity consumption - whatever you used you were charged. Not a penny more not a penny less. The meters are read at check in and again prior to check out and you are charged the local rate. See below for the information that we sent you and we send all prospective tenants.

ELECTRICITY IS EXTRA AND BASED ON CONSUMPTION:
The Dominican Republic is a developing country and it has it's challenges in regards to cost effective electricity distribution. Therefore, to encourage renters to conserve electricity during their stay, they will be responsible for electricity charges during their stay. We will verify the electricity meter readings before check-in and after check-out to determine your electricity usage. You will then be charged for actual usage. It is very simple - you pay for what you consume. We read the meter at check in and read again prior to check out. The meter can be self monitored daily. The local rate is approx. $0.35 per kw/h. Normal consumption is $5-10 per day for a 1 & 2 bedroom and $10-$15 per day for a 3 & 4 bedroom. Above average consumption for a 1 & 2 bedroom, usually will not exceed $20 per day and for 3 & 4 bedroom will not exceed $30 per day. See below for electricity deposit requirements.

RENTALS LESS THAN 30 DAYS: We require an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT (CASH ONLY-UPON ARRIVAL) of US$20 PER NIGHT for 1 & 2 BDR's and US$30 PER NIGHT for 3 & 4 BDR's. The electricity meter will be read at check-in and check out. The meter can be self monitored daily. You will be charged at the current rate and deducted from the cash deposit. The difference will be returned to you on the day of departure

RENTALS MORE THAN 30 DAYS: We require an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT (CASH ONLY-UPON ARRIVAL) of US$500 PER BOOKING for 1 & 2 BDR's and US$750 PER BOOKING for 3 & 4 BDR's Every 30 days we will read the meter and collect payment for the consumption. The meter can be self monitored daily. The deposit will be held until check out when we do the final meter reading of the last 30 days. We will collect the LAST payment from the deposit and return the difference to you on the day of departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simonepoa
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decoração dos apartamentos e piscina!
Liked least: Não ver as câmeras de segurança sobre o sumiço dos dólares da minha amiga!
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing