We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Relaxing Holistic Holiday”
Review of Toque Holistico

Toque Holistico
Ranked #3 of 7 Spas & Wellness in Bavaro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Concept of Yoga, AeroYoga and Natural Medicine, where YOU are the most important: the unity of body-mind-spirit. We offer the best options for Natural Treatments (Applied Kinesiology, Polarity Therapy, etc) with secure techniques that increase your vitality and make you feel better and happier. With Professionals Therapists trained in Europe, with years of experience in Holistic Health.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

My Holistic Holiday vacation at Toque Holistico was divine. I can't imagine another place in Punta Cana where I could have enjoyed such a healthy holistic program. Everyday I enjoyed a mindful yoga class, personal healing treatments and delicious healthy meals prepared by their awesome local chef. The staff was so nice and took the time to get to know me and my needs in order to provide a truly unique service. I can't wait to go back with my girlfriends!

1  Thank Zaianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria-y-Davide-RD, Owner at Toque Holistico, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Thank you Zaianna,

Have you here for us has been an honor and a pleasure.
We are very glad you enjoyed it and you want to come back.
We did our best.
We wait for you soon with your girlfriends.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"week pass"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful studio"
in 2 reviews
"excellent teachers"
in 2 reviews
"sound of the waves"
in 2 reviews
"classes"
in 13 reviews
"maria"
in 18 reviews
"aero"
in 11 reviews
"yoga"
in 25 reviews
"healer"
in 2 reviews
"hatha"
in 2 reviews
"relaxation"
in 3 reviews
"beach"
in 5 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2015

Come here for a fabulous yoga class, massage, and the view! You can feel this small studio is run with so much LOVE. Maria & David really take care of all their clients in such a special way.

My favourite so far has been a shiatsu treatment and I can't wait to go back for more.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Katya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToqueHolistico, Owner at Toque Holistico, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Kayla, we´re so happy that you enjoyed your visit! We hope that you continue reaping the benefits of your shiatsu treatment. We aim to continue offering the best quality treatments and classes so that you may find the wellbeing that you´re looking for. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015

What an amazing surprise to find Toque Holistico just beside my hotel! I had the oportunity to attend the aero yoga and gentle yoga classes and, also, the 3-hour retreat conducted by lovely and knowledeable instructors.
Such a peaceful environment facing the caribbean sea.
Many thanks, Maria and Davide, for making my stay in Punta Cana so special and full of good energy!

1  Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToqueHolistico, Owner at Toque Holistico, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Thanks you for coming and spending your time with us.
We really appreciate your comment and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Uno de los mejores sábados que he tenido :) Conecté con mi cuerpo y mi respiración de una forma muy especial. Me sentí mimada, cuidada y al final acabé relajada y regenerada. Quiero hacerlo todas las semanas! :)) Son sólo tres horas, es perfecto para salir de la ciudad y darse cariño en un lugar hermoso frente al mar.

One of the best saturdays I have had :) I connected to my body and breath in a very special way. I felt pampered, taken care of and ended up relaxed and renewed. I want to do it every week! :)) It´s only 3 hours so it´s the perfect getaway from the city when you want to unwind in a beautiful place in front of the ocean.

1  Thank JennifferAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToqueHolistico, Owner at Toque Holistico, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2015
Google Translation

Hola Jenniffer,

gracias por describir el "Aero Yoga Retreat" con tan lindas palabras.

Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2015

It's amazing! After participating in the 3 hour retreat with yoga, stretching and my first attempt at Aero Yoga, I completely forgot what day it was! What a treat! The setting was absolutely perfect with floor to ceiling windows over-looking the crystal blue water, a balmy breeze passing through, a beautiful flower placed on my matt and two knowledgeable teachers guiding us on a calming journey. Maria and Davide are very dedicated to their profession and it shows- they are lovely people as well as consummate therapists. I recommend this center to anyone who needs some introspection and balance in their life-

2  Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToqueHolistico, Owner at Toque Holistico, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

Thank you so much Maria for so nice words to describe our new experience "Aero Yoga Retreat", our Centre and us. We value your suggestions in order to improve more every day.

We hope to see you here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toque Holistico also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Toque Holistico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing