We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot - Adults Only Side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fredericton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot - Adults Only Side”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time with 2 other couples at the Adults only side. Everyone there was very nice - we especially enjoyed Jose Arno the bartender - he was so kind and funny. The girls in the gift shop were very nice as well. This was my second birthday there and they sang and brought me cake and even put a cake, tee-shirt and letter in our room to thank me for celebrating with them. Two thumbs up Barcelo!

Room Tip: One room on the end top floor. One room on the bottom floor middle and one room beach front. They we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BAnnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay in Barceló Bávaro Beach.

It is a pleasure to know that the resort was to your liking and that in general you were satisfied with the service of our staff, It is a pleasure for us to hear that we were able to provide you a delightful stay in our complex and that we fulfilled your expectations.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our Barceló Complex in Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    45
    30
    8
    13
See reviews for
80
96
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I just returned from an 8 day stay that included our wedding on the beach and reception, along with 40 of our closest friends and family. We all had a great time at this beautiful resort and truly feel that the entire experience was better than we could ever have imagined. Many of our fellow travelers, along with my husband and I, are world travelers and have been to many hotels, resorts, beaches, etc. and everyone agreed this was by far the best all-inclusive resort we've ever been to. The beaches and pools and related activities were amazing - as well as the service we received from everyone during our stay.

We had the Club Premium status and were so pleased we decided to add this for our stay - as the check-in was relaxed and we were able to enjoy a quiet breakfast each morning in the area separate from the rest of the resort breakfast options. Our room was an ocean front deluxe suite and beyond amazing!! It was incredible to wake up to a view of the ocean each morning.

While I am not a fan of buffets and did not particularly enjoy those options - we took advantage of as many of the restaurants as we could. Our best meal by far was La Comedie which is an added perk to having the Club Premium status. We often ate with large groups of our friends so we all got to try many different food options. This worked well when some of us ordered food that was less than ideal and was able to try everyone else's :) We also tended to meet up at Strikers, the American style, 24 hour sports bar, in the evenings and enjoyed the buffet there and/or popcorn!

In the Club Premium lounge we worked specifically with Jennifer, Vianny and Leidy during our stay - and these ladies were fabulous!!! They greeted us each day with warmth and generosity and made us feel beyond welcomed.

We also utilized the Wedding services and worked with Elizabeth as our wedding coordinator. I had been working with her for about 6 months in preparation for our wedding and she was nothing short of amazing to work with! This proved true for our big day as well and she took extra care to make sure every detail was perfect. Part of the applique on my wedding dress started to tear and she even found a sewing kit and personally fixed my dress during the reception!!

Tropical Pictures was utilized for our wedding photography and we worked with the photographer, Sofia. Not only did she do a phenomenal job, she was so personable and great to work with. I know that Tropical Pictures does all sorts of photography services at the resort and I highly recommend them for their professionalism and outstanding results!

While we did encounter some people who worked at the result that knew minimal English (mostly the maids), everyone that worked there was friendly, warm and tried their best to meet our needs!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the resort were quieter and did not seem to have any children. Further no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor as well as for having chosen us as the ideal place to celebrate your wedding. We are more than pleased to know that you had a wonderful ceremony and that everything came as you desired.

We are glad to know that you, your friends and family enjoyed our resort, will be pass you kind comment to our coworkers Jennifer, Leidy, Vianny and Elizabeth your wedding coordinator as well as to Sophia from Tropical Picture, whom will be very grateful to received your nice comments.

We sincerely hope that you come back and visit us celebrating your honeymoon next year! Here, we will be waiting for your news whenever you decide to come back!

Our best regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our family, 2 adults & 11 year old daughter, traveled in February & stayed for a week over Presidents Weekend. We loved it. Our first trip to an all inclusive and we would highly recommend it. We splurged a bit for the junoir suite and Club Premium amenities. We appreciated the extras and the ocean front view. The hotel grounds were beautiful; maybe the nicest facility we've ever been to. The food was good. The evening restaurant variety was good. Make your restaurant reservations when you arrive. The beach was beautiful. The kids pool areas were beautiful and fun. The shaded areas at the pool were plentyful for those like myself who don't want direct sunlight when relaxing.The spa and exercise room were excellent. The hotel staff was great. Many spoke english, the others tried their best to speak some english or make themselves understood with hand gestures. The only negative we could find was that we had to leave.
What was the movie line..."I'll (we'll) be ba-ack."

Room Tip: Junior Suite ocean view was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingFamily54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe for your vacations.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fulfill your expectations 100%. It is nice to know that the performance of the service of our employees, the food of our different restaurants as well as the room was to your liking.

We hope to see you soon and thank you for your recommendation!!!!

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz

General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

To summarize - This hotel needs A LOT of improvement and quickly. The areas of improvement are needed in the following:

1. Food - I am not a picky eater, to be clear. Raised to eat all types of international cuisine. The food was REALLY bad(as far as American standards are concerned), FULL of salt(again, as far as American standards are concerned); not eatable. The hotel pushed us to eat in the Cafeteria style restaurant by not having tables available in the specialty restaurants. The only reservations you could get were 6pm or 10pm and then when you looked in the restaurant, there were multiple tables empty. The ONE specialty restaurant we could get in to over a 5 day period was no exception to the poor quality of food. UGH....

2. Service - I have many examples of poor service 90% of the time but on a general note, there were a lot of employees not doing anything or not even being attentive to the hotel guest whether it was in the restaurants OR the bar. The 2 exceptions were the Bellmen and the Maids. They were perfect in all accounts. Also, there were a lot of rules about where you could take your drink but these rules went away when $$ were given to the employee. This happened A LOT.....

2. Golf - If they tell you its free, it isn't. That was very deceiving on the hotel's part. The golf may be free, but the cart is $65 PER PERSON and rental clubs are $50. You are not allowed to walk the course either.There were no drinks available along the course as you played which were needed on a 80 degree day. The golf course itself was beautiful Pete Dye course though.

Will never return to this resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RealOpinion1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we may thank you for the time taken to write us your experience at our Resort
We regret not having met your expectations as you deserved. This is very disconcerting because we strive for consistency and excellence with regards to our service levels. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the service issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we will never cease in our efforts to achieve the total satisfaction of our guest.

We feel sorry for not having met your expectations regarding our food concepts, our international chefs Currently are revising the concept on our Food & Beverage outlets with the main purpose of delivering a high standard service that can adequate to most of our clientele requirements and exceed their culinary expectations


Our main goal is the satisfaction of our guests, so we hope despite of the uncommon circumstances you may have encountered you could give us another possibility in the future to demonstrate you our commitment to excellent service.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
11.1 mi away
Family Club at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
4.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
7.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace

Property: Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Address: Carretera Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Club Premium Deluxe at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new hotel, included in Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, consists of 144 luxurious and modern rooms. All of them boast a jacuzzi on the private terrace and with the best views of the Caribbean sea. Let yourself be seduced by these rooms designed to offer you an unforgettable stay. In addition, the Club Premium Deluxe guarantees you an endless range of exclusive services such as check-in & check-o ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo and getaroom.com so you can book your Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing