We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip & great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our family, 2 adults & 11 year old daughter, traveled in February & stayed for a week over Presidents Weekend. We loved it. Our first trip to an all inclusive and we would highly recommend it. We splurged a bit for the junoir suite and Club Premium amenities. We appreciated the extras and the ocean front view. The hotel grounds were beautiful; maybe the nicest facility we've ever been to. The food was good. The evening restaurant variety was good. Make your restaurant reservations when you arrive. The beach was beautiful. The kids pool areas were beautiful and fun. The shaded areas at the pool were plentyful for those like myself who don't want direct sunlight when relaxing.The spa and exercise room were excellent. The hotel staff was great. Many spoke english, the others tried their best to speak some english or make themselves understood with hand gestures. The only negative we could find was that we had to leave.
What was the movie line..."I'll (we'll) be ba-ack."

Room Tip: Junior Suite ocean view was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFamily54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe for your vacations.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fulfill your expectations 100%. It is nice to know that the performance of the service of our employees, the food of our different restaurants as well as the room was to your liking.

We hope to see you soon and thank you for your recommendation!!!!

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz

General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 248 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

To summarize - This hotel needs A LOT of improvement and quickly. The areas of improvement are needed in the following:

1. Food - I am not a picky eater, to be clear. Raised to eat all types of international cuisine. The food was REALLY bad(as far as American standards are concerned), FULL of salt(again, as far as American standards are concerned); not eatable. The hotel pushed us to eat in the Cafeteria style restaurant by not having tables available in the specialty restaurants. The only reservations you could get were 6pm or 10pm and then when you looked in the restaurant, there were multiple tables empty. The ONE specialty restaurant we could get in to over a 5 day period was no exception to the poor quality of food. UGH....

2. Service - I have many examples of poor service 90% of the time but on a general note, there were a lot of employees not doing anything or not even being attentive to the hotel guest whether it was in the restaurants OR the bar. The 2 exceptions were the Bellmen and the Maids. They were perfect in all accounts. Also, there were a lot of rules about where you could take your drink but these rules went away when $$ were given to the employee. This happened A LOT.....

2. Golf - If they tell you its free, it isn't. That was very deceiving on the hotel's part. The golf may be free, but the cart is $65 PER PERSON and rental clubs are $50. You are not allowed to walk the course either.There were no drinks available along the course as you played which were needed on a 80 degree day. The golf course itself was beautiful Pete Dye course though.

Will never return to this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RealOpinion1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

First, we may thank you for the time taken to write us your experience at our Resort
We regret not having met your expectations as you deserved. This is very disconcerting because we strive for consistency and excellence with regards to our service levels. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the service issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we will never cease in our efforts to achieve the total satisfaction of our guest.

We feel sorry for not having met your expectations regarding our food concepts, our international chefs Currently are revising the concept on our Food & Beverage outlets with the main purpose of delivering a high standard service that can adequate to most of our clientele requirements and exceed their culinary expectations


Our main goal is the satisfaction of our guests, so we hope despite of the uncommon circumstances you may have encountered you could give us another possibility in the future to demonstrate you our commitment to excellent service.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pelao1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank estelaayuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank joaoripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MauricioLobato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank flavio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
6.6 mi away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
8.9 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
5.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
10.1 mi away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#6 of 112 in Punta Cana
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace

Address: Carretera Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Club Premium Deluxe at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Bavaro
Price Range: $225 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new hotel, included in Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, consists of 144 luxurious and modern rooms. All of them boast a jacuzzi on the private terrace and with the best views of the Caribbean sea. Let yourself be seduced by these rooms designed to offer you an unforgettable stay. In addition, the Club Premium Deluxe guarantees you an endless range of exclusive services such as check-in & check-o ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo and getaroom.com so you can book your Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing