We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 112 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Outback Steakhouse is an Australian themed steakhouse restaurant. Although beef and steak items make up a good portion of the menu, the concept offers a variety of chicken, ribs, seafood, and pasta dishes. The Company's strategy is to differentiate its restaurants by emphasizing consistently high-quality food and service, generous portions at moderate prices and a casual atmosphere suggestive of the Australian Outback.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The food was great. We had the baby back ribs, grilled chicken and shrimps. The service is very good too. So if you go to Palmareal, eat here!

Helpful?
1 Thank MasterOfTheRightPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdejesus30, Public Relations Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Happy that you liked our restaurant. Hope to see you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    108
    40
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excelente!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I go to outback almost everyday one of the best restaurants in Bavaro friendly place good for the family or even if you just want to go have a drink and watch the games the service is really good they treat me like if I was at home specially waiters like Giselle and Mitchell the managers always come and says hello to me have no complains best rest in bavaro!!!

Helpful?
Thank Anuar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdejesus30, Marketing Agency at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Google Translation
Nos alegra saber que consideró nuestro restaurant como excelente.
Gracias por preferirnos y le esperamos pronto de nuevo :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was nice to be able to go to a restaurant with an American menu........resort food is nice but the comforts of home food is sometimes good too!!
Service was good, food was great.....a bit of a language barrier but that's to be expected.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdejesus30, Marketing Agency at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We are happy that you consider us your home away from home.
We hoped you enjoyed your meal and our service, and we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outback baby”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Blooming onion we don't have an outback in the uk anymore so was very pleased when we saw one locally!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joeylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdejesus30, Marketing Agency at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Glad you enjoyed it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
139 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I am usually accustomed to restaurants not having everything on their menu but this was crazy.... The outback did not have fanta, sprite, or country club soft drinks. They were also out of the Blooming Onions - seriously... no blooming onions at outback.

I can deal with the being out of things but the waiter was extremely pushy. He tried to talk us out of ordering everything we ordered and instead get something more expensive. It was very obvious and everyone at our table commented on it. I went there wanting a burger - I ordered it and he tried twice to get me to order "something more healthy" like a steak.

He didn't want us ordering a diet soda - he said that we should order something healthier like a lemonade. Sodas - free refills... lemonade - no free refills. I see a continuing pattern. Literally every item we tried to order, he tried to get us to change it. He offered their special appetizer combo 7 times. My wife finally said - we know what we want to order so just take the order.

I am sure that the restaurant is fine but without having the first four things we tried to order and the constant upselling, it wasn't a good dining experience for our group.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing