We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,462)
Filter reviews
21,462 results
Traveler rating
13,765
5,066
1,629
589
413
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,765
5,066
1,629
589
413
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial club le gourmet rodeo grill coffee boy supreme buffet animation team punta cana swim up bar japanese restaurant chateaubriand swim up room seafood steak main buffet wet bar michael jackson show beach restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 21,462 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time back to the Majestic Colonial and We must say we will be back again. The people, service, beach, entertainment, rooms and food are all great. Thanks Ramiro (Butler) for making our stay awesome again, your the best.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Awesometraveller4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, General Manager at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Awesometraveller4u,

Please let me thank you personally for having chosen Majestic Colonial 3 times. It is an honor for us to have guests like you who chose us and come back to enjoy a fabulous vacation here.

Your comments encourage us to keep giving the best of us since it is proof that we are achieving our main goal which is to make the best of all our guests vacations.

We truly appreciate your generous support, and we sincerely hope you join us for another relaxing getaway soon.

Warm regards,

Elena Alvarez
General Manager
Majestic Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on the adults only section (Colonial Club room 3315) this time and I believe it was worth the minor upgrade in cost. From the moment we arrived we felt like they took good care of us. We were taken to the special check in section for the club members and got snacks and drinks while they were checking us in. We just sat back and relaxed until our butler (Eduardo) was ready to take our group. We did a short tour of the main parts of the resort (which in our case was just a review as it was still the same layout as our previous stay) and then over to the club lounge which was a really nice area to grab a snack or drink. Always picked up a couple of extra waters to have in the room. Our butler had some difficulty getting us to our room as he kept mixing up the names of the folks in our group. We found this to be very funny and did not uspet us at all, but he was very upset he had done this and went out of his way to make it right to us over the course of our stay. I cannot say enough good things about him, he is a real assist to your team.

The room was very similar to one 9 years ago with some minor upgrades but overall the layout was all we needed. The issue of temp in the room is a thing but I can see how hard it is to regulate with all of that humidity. Did not bother us at all. Three small issues with the room were the outside light did not work (this was fixed), the main door to the room did not close unless you pulled it closed behind you. This was not an issue for us, but one of the workers did not do this on their way out so we came back to the room with the door still not fully closed one night. This had still not been fixed when we left. The last was the latch on the sliding glass door did not catch, so just for safety sake we used the chair in the room to wedge a create an extra layer of securing the door. This was also not fixed by the time we left.

The food was good and all we needed. It was not great, but it was good. If you wanted something cooked fresh at the buffet you just had to wait at one of the stations (pasta, steak, chicken, fish or eggs/pancakes) but even the stuff left out was good. Best food we found was the chicken at the Rodeo Grill and the pizza was always very good. The Mexican was good as well. If I had to pick one thing that needed to have some attention it would be the desserts. Most were flavorless but the odd one was very good.

The drinks were always amazing no matter which bar we went to. The majority of our time was spent at the swim up bar on the club side (shout out to Yasel and Dionika, I am sure I spelled those wrong) and the service there was incredible.

Entertainment was as good as you would expect. The only show we actually stayed up to watch was the Micheal Jackson so. We were hoping to see the circus one but they changed it at the last minute on the board. We didn't engage with the funjestic team at all but those who did appeared to be having fun.

I can see what people were saying about the tiles in the pool needing repair. This is a problem and should be addressed but I can see how difficult it would be as you would have to close down a section of the pool that you have your customers paying extra for. Still should work something our to do it.

We had no problems getting loungers or beds at any time during our stay.

Overall very happy with the stay and I have a hard time thinking we will not be coming back to this location when we make it to the DR next.

Thanks to all of the staff for being friendly and keeping the grounds looking so beautiful.

Room tip: Try to not get a room right off the elevator/stairs as it was a bit noisier then other areas.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nobez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, General Manager at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nobez33,

On behalf of the Majestic Colonial team, we would like to thank you for sharing your memories of your fantastic time here with us.

It is always a profound honor when our repeat guests, such as yourself, return to beautiful Majestic for yet another wonderful stay, and it is such a joy to hear that you especially enjoyed the attention of so many of our staff members.

We would be truly delighted to be chosen once again as your preferred vacation destination here in the beautiful Caribbean.

Warm regards,

Elena Alvarez
General Manager
Majestic Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort should not be on any list of adults only all inclusive in punta cana. The only thing adults only is the one block of rooms in colonial club and the pool in front of it. I thought the whole resort was divided into family and adult. Very deceptive. The resort is crawling with kids! The restaurants are lined up with strollers so if you enjoy 2 year olds having meltdowns at dinners past their bedtimes this is the place for you. Also the child pageant wannabes performing their "routines" every night on the theatre stage while the parents record it all on their phones detracts from the rather enjoyable house band that performs before the nightly entertainment shows. There are lots of other comments about this resort I could make but I feel that people should be forewarned that there is nothing adult about this place and anyone who is looking for that experience should book an actual adults only resort. Make no mistake this is a family style resort not adults only!

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Labs215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, General Manager at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Labs215,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

As our web page states, Majestic Colonial is specially designed for couples, families, and groups who want to relax, enjoy a privileged environment as well as being the ideal destination for both your private or corporate events. It also has an exclusive Club aimed at adult audiences, with accommodation and personalized services for its guests.

However, we truly regret that you didn't find your experience at our hotel to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to do all in our power to make it up to you on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Elena Alvarez
General Manager
Majestic Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is beautiful and very clean. The service in all aspects were excellent. The Staff went the extra mile to make sure we were fine. I must thank our Butler Luis that made sure we were taken care of our needs.
We had a wonderful time! Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bundiies123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, General Manager at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bundiies123,

First of all, please allow me to thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It thrills us to read that your stay was an unforgettable experience and that you received very friendly and attentive service from our team, especially from your butler Luis.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you are booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Warm regards,

Elena Alvarez
General Manager
Majestic Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my first trip to Punta Cana and I was very pleased with the experience of going to Majestic Resorts' Colonial Punta Cana location.

Colonial Club: We were upgraded to the Colonial Club option which offers superior amenities including access to exclusive pools, exclusive sections of the beach, and access to special lounge amenities such as snacks and drinks.

Butler: We were very pleased to have David as our designated butler who was very helpful throughout our week-long stay at the resort. He was very friendly and informative about the resort and always took time to check in on us about our visit. He made sure that we had everything we needed throughout our stay. I would highly commend David for his services and his attention to detail.

Facilities: The facilities were very clean and service was always friendly and attentive to detail. Special shout-out to Malena and the room cleaning staff at the Colonial Club, Wender and his colleagues (at the towel service), and the team at the spa for making sure that we had everything we needed. They were quite friendly and offered us cheerful banter during our stay. Everyone at the Colonial Club Lounge was very helpful and made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Food: The variety of food options is formidable and delicious. In particular, we enjoyed the different themes of food available at the Supreme and the beachside restaurants which change throughout the day. In particular, the giant pan of paella on the beach was very delicious and the Dominican food options are worth trying. The staff who manage the grills at Tres Cabelas, Supreme, and McJestic were very skilled at preparing our orders.

Overall: I would highly recommend this resort to any first time visitors to the region. The upgrade to Colonial Club offers very pleasant amenities and surprises which made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Room tip: Upper floor rooms have less proximity to the pools which makes it quieter. This is generally a good thing.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LocalTraveller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality-Majestic, General Manager at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LocalTraveller2020,

On behalf of the Majestic C/E/M team, we would like to thank you for sharing your memories of your fantastic time here with us.

It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and excellent service from our entire team, who are always focused on providing the best care.

We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences.

Warm regards,

Elena Alvarez
General Manager
Majestic Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews