We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18,853)
Filter reviews
18,853 results
Traveler rating
11,790
4,654
1,489
552
368
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,790
4,654
1,489
552
368
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial clubrodeo grillsupreme buffetle gourmetanimation teampunta canaswim up barjapanese restaurantchateaubriandswim up roomsteakmain buffetseafoodwet barmichael jackson showpiano barbeach restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,781 - 6,786 of 18,853 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent our vacation in this nice hotel from 5 to 22 of January. Firstly we were staying in the room with the broken balcony door but after short conversation with the staff we moved to another very nice room with pool view(especially thanks to our manager Ramona!). The hotel's territory isn't large, but it's very nice, clean and comfortable. The restaurants and bars on all the territory are very nice and you have a good choice of food and drinks. The menu is rather variable. If you want to go to the Japanese or French restaurants you should make a reservation first. We were in Colonial Club and had special lobby for the Internet and some snacks. The staff and the service is OK(especially if you give small tips, 1 dollar). If you don't have small money you can change them on every bar. The beach is clean, but several Bali beds on it are dirty. On the beach and near the swimming pool were very nice waiters: Franklin, Wilman and especially we liked Arelis Marte(she is rather friendly!). In the main restaurant we liked small man Candido( he offered us champaign every time and call it vitamino. It was so pleasant for us!). There was a very nice and stylish woman Irina in the Colonial Club lobby, she always helped us with every question we had. We want to come back to this place if we have a chance.Thanks for this hotel and to all it's staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The majestic colonial is a beautiful place where you're treated like royalty. But what made the trip worth while for me was the funjestic crew. They were all so wonderful and full of life and energy. They made everyone want to get involved in the activities and they were all so nice.
Victor de la Cruz was one of the staff members that I saw every day working hard and making sure everyone was having fun. It was honestly a phenomenal time. 10/10

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This resort is hands down one of the very best I've been too. Not only is it so grand that it makes you excited to explore, but the rooms are beautiful and the entertainment staff is THE BEST! Ever activity was planned out and carried out with enthusiasm . From early morning stretching on the beach, to afternoon bachata lessons and evening beach party .. Especially the Olympic Games which was a great workout !Everything was fun & enjoyable! The service was great and our swim up room (upgrade) was also delightful!!! We had so many laughs & such great times! I would go back tomorrow , already missing it ! Special thanks to Adrian :) victor , Eliana, Lina & speedy for the amazing memories !!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Three other couples and ourselves stayed 10 day and had a great time, great room, food and service the best thing was our bulter Franklin Luisa In the house #5 He did all he could to make our trip special .

Room Tip: we stayed in the colonial club rooms so that is what I recommend That's where you will meet Franklin Luisa In the house #5 a great guy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321lyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was our first time to this country. Really we did not know what to expect. But let me tell you that Majestic Colonial exceeded all expectations.
Since the moment we arrived we were treated like VIP 24/7. The grounds are beautiful, the beach stunning, food was absolutely great and the Colonial Club is more than 5 star. It was sooooo perfect that no words would make fair judgement.
The staff, ALL the staff simply wonderful, always trying to make your day that little bit better, specially, Juan Reyes our personal Butler. He is just soooo professional, great work Juan!

All waiters, bar tenders maids, animation team they were all great.
Special thanks to Eva, Evelyn, Indiana, Jorge, Calos Luis, Milcaedes, Santa ( Training ) she was so professional. And all the animation team, Victor, Santana, Chikilin, Adrian, Eliana and Chicken Legs. Mercedes our maid, she was so down to earth and of course our Butler Juan Reyes, thank you for making this vacation a perfect one.

We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: For couples Colonial Club upgrade is a must.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews