We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18,853)
Filter reviews
18,853 results
Traveler rating
11,790
4,654
1,489
552
368
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,790
4,654
1,489
552
368
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial clubrodeo grillsupreme buffetle gourmetanimation teampunta canaswim up barjapanese restaurantchateaubriandswim up roomsteakmain buffetseafoodwet barmichael jackson showpiano barbeach restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,583 - 7,588 of 18,853 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family of five enjoyed one week of Paradise at the Majestic Colonial. Everything was perfect ... the weather, the room, the beach, the pool, the food, the staff!! Everyone there seemed genuinely concerned about your stay and went out of their way to please you. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: First floor swim up rooms are best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a long planned vacation to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Overall, it is a beautiful resort that is impeccably kept. It feels like people are working 24 hours a day to maintain the rooms and the grounds. The people who work here are very lovely and work so hard to serve us and anticipate our every need. I want to mention a few in particular who have left a deep impression on my heart. Andres who works in the restaurant on the beach. We went there every day for lunch and he soon learned our names and what we liked to drink. My favorite person by far would be Maria who works in the bar on the Colonial Club beach. Her smile could light up a room! Santa and Franklin were also very friendly and kind. Our maid, Mercedes and her supervisor, Samuel went out of their way to make sure our room was clean and we had everything we needed. The only area that needs improvement is the food. We enjoyed the Taino restaurant with typical Dominican food and the Japanese restaurant for which you need reservations. We agreed with most people we talked to that the French restaurant was inferior for dinner but very good for breakfast. The lobster was good at the Hispaniola restaurant at dinner time. The rest of the food looked good in the buffet line but did not taste so great. Below average but we always found something to eat. We don't drink but if you do, they flow freely all the time. The nightly music and dancing at the cafe by the pool was really fun and we saw a couple of shows that were very fun. One more thing, the hair dryer in the room stinks so you might want to bring your own. The beach towels are large and absorbent so you do not need to bring one. You can constantly get clean ones as you need them. If you like to snorkel, you might want to bring your own equipment since the ones here are pretty well worn. By the way, we did not see anything around the beach area. We ended up deciding not to do any outside trips and for us, that was what we needed even though I usually like to see more than a resort on a trip. If you have anymore questions, feel free to contact me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gweny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just got back last night we stayed from 7/26 - 8/1/2913. It was a very relaxing vacation, there's something for everyone and no pressure to join the activities if you do not desire. Upgrade to the Colonial Club, it's worth it! Our Butler Ramon was amazing and Speedy became part of our family. My daughter and my 2 nieces ages 19-23 had the best time of their lives. They can't stop talking about all the fun they had at the pool, at the shows and at the disco. The hotel is very secure and the cleanliness is amazing. We had 7 beautiful days and the weather was perfect. We couldn't ask for a better place. I do have to agree with some people that he food was not of a 5 star resort, but it was acceptable and the rest compensated for this. The liquor was great, cold beer, champagne and Bailey's at you beck and call, that's the life that I want.lol I recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Punta Cana!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Colonial Club, it's quieter!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Majestic Colonial was a great vacation. The hotel suite rooms always imaculate our house keeper mercedes was the best i was in room 4212. My butler Marshall only saw him the first day we came in but another butler by the name of ramon was great. The resort was spectacular and the events great also loved the michael jackson show. Alright majestic just one problem the food was the worst matter of fact i got sick. I would have come back for another visit but the food can't do that again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! I don't know where to start....everything was awesome! We would return in a heart beat! Within 10 minutes of being escorted to our room we got a call from the concierge to make sure everything was good with our room. We had our
Personal butler! If I had to make a negative comment about this resort it would be that it was to short. One week doesn't seem to be long enough at such a beautiful place!

Room Tip: Colonial Jr.suite Colonial Club these suites come with two jacuzzis, one in room and one on the terrace. It's in the adults only section. Anything with " club" in it means Adults and automatic upgrade.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKush1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews