We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Veronica...
1 review
“Plays Turquesa I-201”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a group of five staying in unit I-201 for five nights. Stopped at Jumbo to get groceries. Upon arrival to the unit noticed that refrigerator was not working and when called office was told maintenance would not be available until the next day. Next morning maintenance came and found that the circuit was not turned on. Would think that that would be checked before hand in preparation for renters:(. That was our only maintenance issue. Unit could use some updating as far as couch,bedding and chair materials. Indoor and outdoor furniture had white material which after 2-3 years of renting and trying to wash them would need to be changed. There's only so much cleaning you can do to white material when renting with spills and stains and such. Would have made the unit sooo much more comfortable and much nicer. Family didnt want to sit on material. Had to lay sheets down for them to sit. Same goes for the sheets, bath towels and beach towels. It was in a great location with plenty of good restaurants near by. Beach was not good with all the seaweed, but the pool was great. Took cab to Jellyfish Restaurant. It was great!! The beach was fantastic with plenty of beach activities and sports. Had plenty of Lounge chairs and beds to lay out on and the food was great. Overall the unit was good, however, it has the potential to be great with some upgrades. Trip to Punta Cana was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graziella...
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rent this apartment to spend 6 days in May 2015 with my family. We are 7 total. They get us a crib for the baby, and the place was great, just like the pictures. We had a couple of issues like washing machine and air-condition not working properly which they fixed right away. The apartment is well maintained and furnished. It is just 1 minute walking from the water.
Condo was nice but the bar at the pool didn’t work this time of the year and at the beach they don’t have any food, only snacks. The company responsible for the rent was remarkable. Their service is high profile.
If you are renting an apartment instead of staying a hotel it is definitely the best choice.
Average was a good experience. The thing that bothers me the most was the security guys walking around with gun in their hands, just like they were ready to use it, doesn’t feel right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Lack of service at the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Choice”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were two couples and really liked the place. We were there during low season for tourists (late April) and loved our privacy. Very easy getting to the beach, pools, and parking. There is a nice shade deck area on the beach with a small bar. We rented a car. Driving wasn't a problem for us - just watch out for the huge speed bumps and remember the motorcycles don't really follow the rules. We bought groceries at the big supermarket but the little market right at the end of the condo complex was well stocked. Bought a big jug(5 gal) of water at the supermarket and used it on the water cooler at the condo. We ate many of our meals out at nearby restaurants. Our two favorites were D'Angelo's Pizza & Pasta and Balicana Asian Food. Carla, from the rental company, is wonderful and was very helpful before and during our stay. She met us at the apartment, explained things and gave many suggestion of places to eat and visit. I do wish she would have provided a detailed map of all her suggestions because I'm sure we forgot a couple. We used El Tour Caribe for our scuba and snorkel trip. The owners live in the complex and were very friendly and helpful. Great security and clean grounds. Oh yes, went to the bakery, just outside the gate, for coffee and pastries every morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Air conditioning too expensive to cool entire condo.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkay444
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The place is a good value for the price. It is as it looks and the view is awesome. The water (both pool and beach) are steps away. I wish it had king beds, but no. We had 2 cockroaches in our condo, but I understand that is almost unavoidable at some time. Our dishwasher broke. They said they would come fix, but that didn't happen. I suspect if something breaks and you need assistance, getting help quickly would be a problem. It wasn't a big deal to us. It's a quiet place for the most part, but in this country the garbage trucks and movement of people go all night long. This unit is next to a road, so we heard the traffic and trucks on and off. Carla is great! Do what they say with the air conditioning and you won't pay a penny more. GET YOUR $10.00 Travel Card to enter the country on line so you don't wait at customs for hours like we did! The Cuban restaurant and Asian restaurant close by are the places to eat! Grocery shop for your own stuff and you are set! The beach is beautiful and every bit as nice as the all-inclusives! We found our own taxi driver and LOVED him! If you want his number (he speaks enough english) let me know. jencssewing@gmail.com Also, as far as safe, the area doesn't seem safe because of all the security people, but it really is safe. I wouldn't let my 14 year old go out alone, but I would go and walk with her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: The beds are not soft and the sheets have the bummpys on them.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edfromcbu...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clea, quiet, relaxing time steps from the beach”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Overall fun stay and would recommend it to families, groups of 2, groups of friends.
pros:
safe, clean, quiet, private, access to several shops, restaurants, and stores on foot, on the beach just steps away, white soft sandy beaches, friendly security and bartender
cons:
no shade on the beach (have umbrellas like the resorts) endless locals selling anything under the sun, more in depth local attractions book offering places to go, places to eat etc.
one should buy water jugs for onsite machine as gallon jugs add up quick.
lots of seaweed

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: peddlers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise P
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, condo and beach”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week vacation here with our young adult children and spouses. Three full bedrooms with baths and a small "maids quarters" with it's won bathroom made it perfect for our group of seven. Air conditioning is charged by the amount used and there are separate units for each bedroom (except "maid's quarters- no ac, just a plug in fan). It was difficult to cool down the main room, but we spent most of our time on the deck and outside anyway. Comfortable temperatures there during November. The unit was very clean, beds comfortable. We did have a little problem with water pressure so be sure to stagger shower times. Water pressure goes up and own and warm and cold..... Kitchen stocked well enough for light cooking. Nice grill on deck. The condo grounds are lovely. Two big pools and a swim-up bar. Nice beach and chairs. Wifi worked well,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location. This place is awesome!!! Only a few steps from the beach. The staff(Anny) is very attentive and informative. We will return... Hopefully very soon:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing