We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome explore scuba experience”

El Tour Caribe - Tours
Ranked #2 of 63 Tours in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Canadian Owned, locally based tour operator specializing in Scuba Diving and VIP PRIVATE BOAT CHARTER service. We can privatize or charter just about any sea excursion you wish to do. We deal only with small groups and provide personalised snorkelling and diving experiences in Punta Cana and area. We can custimize your dive experience to your level of comfort and experience. We also offer all PADI Scuba Diving Courses including the PADI Discover Scuba Diving.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome explore scuba experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My family and I booked with this company for our first experience with scuba due to the great reviews! We were NOT dissappointed! We had a GREAT time, even though the majority if our group was a little on edge about going scuba diving for the first time. Lise and Edwar made us all feel very relaxed and we were confident they would make our first experience a good one. Lise is so passionate and Edwar's English was great and a non issue for us (I saw a review that his english was not great, but if someone can joke in a language, they have a pretty good ability to communicate). Lise made us feel very comfortable and she got my sister in law to dive even though she had some fears of the ocean. (I did not think she could get her down under the water) the dives were perfectly planned and we enjoyed the day as a whole. Overall, this was a fabulous experience and if we make it back to the Dominican Republic we will be booking an excursion with this company again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTourCaribe, Owner at El Tour Caribe - Tours, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that the 6 of you enjoyed your PADI Discover Scuba Diving experience and your full day to Saona island with us. It was a pleasure to teach all of you the joy of scuba diving in the beautiful crystal waters of Saona Island. We were very proud of your sister in law for overcoming her fears and joining you on your wonderful undersea adventure. It is in those moments that I love being a dive instructor the most. Her smile when she made it to the bottom is what makes me love teaching. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming all of you again soon. We hope you remember your dive experience for a long time.

Safe travels to all of you.
Sincerely,
Lise and Edwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    16
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKerrow, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Honeymoon Experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had contact with Lise and Edwar thru email a couple months before our honeymoon and the communication was excellent. Lise responded quickly and provided as much information as she could to help us with our planning. Once we arrived at our destination and had met Lise and Edwar, they were very friendly and outgoing. The experience made it that much more personal and relaxed with our activities throughout the week. We couldn't say enough good things about them, they made our honeymoon very enjoyable!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTourCaribe, Owner at El Tour Caribe - Tours, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear honeymooners,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to help you plan this very special time in your life and help you make memories that will last you a lifetime. We are pleased that you enjoyed the week of activites including the diving, snorkeling, ziplining and fishing that we planned for you. We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you again soon, perhaps to celebrate an anniversary? Safe travels to you both and much happiness.

Sincerely,

Lise and Edwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our group of 12 family members ages 22-75 went on a private 4 hour catamaran in January. The booking process was all done online with promt answers to every question and were able to pre-pay with paypal. We were picked up promptly at our hotel and met by Edwar and put on a nice van that brought us to our boat. We were met at the beach area by LIse who made sure we had no questions and then off we went. The crew was fantastic, they took care of everyone and everything. They help everyone get on and off the boat safely and served us beer, rum, fruit and snacks. We spent 1 hour snorkeling and saw many colorful fish and coral. One of the crew personally took my Mother-in law an had her hold on to a life preserver and pulled her around and fed the fish so she could enjoy her 1st time snorkeling and that also let the rest of us adventure off ourselves( Thank You!!)We then cruised the beautiful shore, danced to music and ended up at a natural pool where Edwar and a crew member(? his name but he was fantastic) brought us more drinks and snacks and played a fun game with Mama Juana involved. Everyone had a great time and agree it was the highlight of our week in Punta Cana. I will definatly use them again and recommend to anyone. I think their service is more personalized than the large tours whether in a large group or small. Thank you Lise and Edwar and we will meet again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTourCaribe, Owner at El Tour Caribe - Tours, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you for sharing your PRIVATE CHARTER experience with the trip advisor readers. We are pleased that our excursion was the highlight of your vacation in Punta Cana. It was a pleasure taking all of you out for a fabulous afternoon of snorkeling and fun. We are glad that your mother-in-law had a great first experience snorkeling and that all of you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves. We will be waiting for your return visit. Safe travels to all of you and thank you for choosing El Tour Caribe.
Sincerely,
Lise and Edwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Did the discover scuba course with Lise.
Had a great time. Very professional and safe.
We will use them again when we return.
Lisa and Grant

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 584Scutch584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTourCaribe, Owner at El Tour Caribe - Tours, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your PADI Discover Scuba Diving experience with the Trip Advisor travellers. It was a pleasure teaching you the joy of diving. We look forward to your return visit!

Take care,
Lise and Edwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great snorkel/dive trip to Saona”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Despite our last minute reservations we were picked up at our condo at the precise time they told us. We were taken to a larger vehicle to join the rest of the group and were quickly on our way. As someone who values promptness this was a great start.

During the hour drive to the port of Bayahibe Lise, on the co-owners of El Tour Caribe, described the sugar cane harvesting going on in the fields next to the highway. Soon we were on the water, first stop just snorkeling and the next diving or snorkeling. Edwar, the other co-owner entertained us. The rest of the crew was helpful and friendly. A delicious lunch was served on Saona where we had plenty time to relax or swim in the gorgeous aqua Caribbean. The return trip included a stop in shallow water to see starfish. We were given a chance to change into dry clothes for the trip back to Punta Cana then we were dropped back off at our condo on our return.

The price for the full day trip was reasonable and included food and drinks. Lise and Edwar fulfilled our expectations based on what we had read in these reviews. Their customer service is superb.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WhisperDowntheLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTourCaribe, Owner at El Tour Caribe - Tours, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for sharing your experience with the travellers of the world. We pride ourselves on our client service and the VIP experience we give all guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that we fullfilled your expectations. It was a pleasure. We look hope to welcome you aboard another excursion some time soon!

Best wishes.
Lise, Edwar and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tour Caribe - Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to El Tour Caribe - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing