We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night out”

Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Let our pirates take you to the most epic treasure map quest where you will snorkel with sharks and interact with stingrays at Shark Island. Explore the coral reef and brace for possible attacks from rogue pirates! You are welcomed by our high color pirate crew and board the mighty pirate ship Hispañola. As soon as the ship set sails, you, new pirates' recruits, will receive the necessary training on how to become a true pirate. You also will be given instructions on how to use your snorkeling gear, as the first stop of the treasure map hunt will be in an unspoiled natural reef, where you will enjoy a spectacular snorkeling experience in pristine water, observing colorful fishes and coral formations. Back on board, fresh fruits and non-alcoholic beverages are served, while tension arises within the crew of old pirates. Nevertheless, the hunt must go on and the ship soon reaches Shark Island. There, an epic treasure map hunt will take you to swim with sharks, interact with stingrays with the safest interaction program in the world. But beware! Rogue pirates may hinder your quest for the map. Prepare yourself to witness fierce swordfights, breathtaking stunts and partake in true pirate life. Pirates are eager to win the final battle and share with their guests and successful new recruits a well-deserved celebration with dances and fun.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was my first trip to Punta Cana with my 3 kids ages 12 and 11 yr twins. This was the best night of our vacation. we felt like we were in a movie. it was so much fun and the food was excellent. It was non stop action, suspense and hilarious. Well worth it.

5  Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 752 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We decided to do the Buccaneer dinner show and really enjoyed it! The cast and crew began the entertainment the second you were near the grounds!!

I don't want to post any spoilers but I highly recommend this excursion! You won't be disappointed (and the drinks are strong!)

Only suggestion- more dance time with the cast/crew on the return trip, that was fun that ended too soon!!! Thanks again!

2  Thank ThorsHammer0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear ThorsHammer0789
We appreciate your review and it makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed Caribbean Buccaneers.
Reading your review is a great reward and help. We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it. It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too. Thank you for your suggestion. We will surely take note of it.
We will look forward to having you on board again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We just got home from a week at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro. We were a large group of 30. On Thursday Dec 5th we were bussed away to a "Pirate cruise". I had preconceived idea that this would be a bit corny, not to mention the crazy wind and rough sea's all day. Once we made it there we were greeted by a troop of pirates who were ready to get us started. After we got a little more familiar with what was going on it became a hoot. Look if you go to a comedy club thinking its going to be bad then you will probably have a bad night. I started off that way but was smart enough to open up and enjoy the show. It was a fun night, great food, (also not expecting a meal like that), non stop show. Super happy we went. Anyone heading to the region and want to get out of their walled resorts for something guaranteed you haven't done before and want a great time, do it, pay the price and get it booked. It's on our high light real. Great job Caribbean Buccaneers

2  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Tony E
We appreciate your review and it makes us very happy to meet, or even better, exceed the expectations of our guests.
Reading your review is a great reward and help. We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it. It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too. We will look forward to having you on board again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was an amazing excursion to go on. Just my fiance and I went but it is family friendly too. Started out a little slow waiting for everybody to get there but you could use that time to meet the pirates, get your picture taken and of course indulge a little. The actors and crew were all very friendly and eager to get you involved. The buffet was incredible best lobster I have ever had. The performance was top notch I have to give credit to there stunt coordinator and the pirates themselves incredible sword fighting even with the seas being pretty choppy that night!!

Thank rtoddNunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear rtoddNunda
We appreciate your review and it makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed our excursion. Reading your review is a great reward for all our staff , for all effort and dedication they put into it.
It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too. We will look forward to having you on board again.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a great night out. I wasn't expecting much to be honest but have never been so wrong. The staff are so entertaining and continue to play their pirate roles from the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out. Even when we were getting our bus home a pirate tried to stow away on our bus which made us laugh.
The pirate ship the Hispanoila sets sail along the coast and your treated to swashbuckling and swinging from the mast and riggings. There's a story played through out. I don't want to give too much away and spoil it!!
I wasn't expecting a great meal but at shark island a floating platform ladies do not where high heels but something with good grip!!! , about a mile out from the coast you get a great big piece of lobster, chicken, pork and salad and rum. Why's the rum always gone!!

It's great for kids and adults alike. The staff work hard to get everyone involved but don't force anyone. The only thing I didn't like was that that an open picked us up and driving it on the Dominican Highway was a bit scary. The driver was nice and slow but other drivers were honking us and trying to overtake. Maybe they could invest in a proper coach?

All in all a bit pricey but the best night out we've had in the Caribbean.

Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Megan,
We appreciate your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the excursion.
Reading your review is a great reward and help for us. We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it. It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too.
About our transportation, it's important that our drivers comply with the rules, keeping a safe speed and making our guests comfortable. Our fun trucks are the typical Dominican transportation used for excursions, with the purpose of offering a fun experience and giving the opportunity to see all around while riding from hotels to our facility. That would no be possible in a regular bus
We will look forward to having you on board again
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates also viewed

 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Pirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing