We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Eats!”

Pastrata Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Perfect to enjoy with family and friend at any time of the day! with a nice location close to the beach.and easy access from any place in Bavaro .You have a lot of options to choose of international food in a new ,clean and modern restaurant concept unique in Bavaro Punta Cana!!!
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome Eats!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Pastrata Restaurant has excellent food! The menu is in Spanish and English. The owner and his wife are very sweet and made sure that we were satisfied with what we ordered off the menu. The staff are very friendly and eager to satisfy your needs! The food is reasonably priced and they have great portion sizes. We will definitely visit Pastrata restaurant again in Feb/2015.

Sincerely
Ken & Polly

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BestFoodEvrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernanHuicochea, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you very much for the review, we re so glad your stay at pastrata was as your expecatatives need
we hope to see you soon ,thank you to be part of the big family called Pastrata Punta Cana
Att
Chef Pastrata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    78
    21
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Top Notch.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We've been to Pastrata several times and everything has been delicious. Service is very friendly. We've visited for breakfast, dinner and drinks and have enjoyed all of our choices. Everything is fresh, fresh, fresh. The owners are always there and always smiling. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are so glad for the Review and for you Preference we hope to see you soon
will be open From 12:00 to 11:00 pm to ofer our costumer better service
thank you very much again to be part of this dream called Pastrata Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food, and customized service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

YOu can get good food, and staff will be happy to serve your needs, even, if they don't have it in menu. The owner is mega friendly and nice guy. He can create food and cocktails for your personal needs. So, it's optimum place to visit in Dominicana. Tip - try steamed grouper - unbeliavable

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Игорь К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for the review
we are so glad everything was what your expectation want and we ll be keeping the same effort to serve you as you deserve
thanks again
Hernan Huicochea
Chef pastrata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place. Good Food. VERY Friendly owner.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

What can I say . . . it is a small restaurant in a tiny shopping plaza, on a busy street, with an owner/chef that is very good and super friendly. He really cares about his customers and their dining experience. He makes that clear when he greets you at th entrance and visits your table as soon as you are seated. There were 9 of us at dinner and everyone's food was very good, except my wife's fish 'n chips where the breading was undercooked and had a bit of a 'doughy' consistency under the surface.

The portions were large and the prices were very fair for the food.

Our waiter, a young dominican man, was one of the best we've had at any restaurant here in Punta Cana. He was attentive, happy, anxious-to-please and handled every detail with a smile.

One the downside: street noise and 'skeeters'. If you go at dusk, douse yourself with mosquito repellant or tie and anchor to your foot so they don't carry you away. After dusk, the skeeters subsided, but were still flting about.

ALL-in-ALL: A very good dining experience! Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FreakquentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for the review and we going to check what happen in the specific case of your wife's Fish & chips hoping to see you soon
Chef Pastrata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Ate at the Pastrata for the first time and left very satisfied with the quality of food and price. I hadthe chicken noodle soup (homemade) for appetizer and it was very delicious. As for the main meal, i had thefish and chips and it was also delicious. Would recommend this restaurant in a heartbeat. Everything is prepared fresh, as nothing is prepared in advance. Hernan, the owner and his wife are the owners-cooks. You have to go at least once, and you will want to return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bellamonieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for the review we are so glad hear from you
thank you to let us know you stay was aver your expectation !!
Thanks
Chef Pastrata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastrata Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Pastrata Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing