We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hernan . .muy bueno!”

Pastrata Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 135 Restaurants in Bavaro
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perfect to enjoy with family and friend at any time of the day! with a nice location close to the beach.and easy access from any place in Bavaro .You have a lot of options to choose of international food in a new ,clean and modern restaurant concept unique in Bavaro Punta Cana!!!
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We just came back from eating at Hernan's restaurant and, man, was it good! I had the fish and chips and my girlfriend got the grilled grouper. Both plates were perfectly cooked, tasty and included rice and a very nice salad. Hernan and his staff are friendly, professional and extremely accommodating. Go eat here, it's definitely one of the best restaurants in the area. Thank you, Hernan and the very nice waiter!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernanHuicochea, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much to be part of this dream called Pastrata Punta Cana
We are so happy to see you again and we promise
Every day will be try to serve you much better and give you our best in all the aspects (food ,service and quality Value)
Thank you very much for the review
Att
Hernan Huicochea
Chef Pastrtata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 421 of 647 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just fancied somewhere different, and this seemed as good as any. Impressed with the service, huge choice of dishes and the fish and lobster we ordered was really good. The long apple drinks are refreshing and the price is reasonable. Can't go far wrong here.

1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the review!!
we are so glad to have costumers as you!
any time you are always more than welcome
we hope to serve you in the near future
thanks to be part of this dream called Pastrata Punta Cana
Att
Chef Pastrata:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were referred by a friend, and decided to try Pastatas. We were so impressed by the excellent food, the fantastic service, and the cleanliness, (which is not the norm in the D.R.). The selection of food is great, Mexican, Italian, American. The seafood is exceptionally fresh, as the owner orders small portions every day to ensure freshness, the Mexican food is authentic. The menu was in English and Spanish, so we could decide what to order with ease. The drinks are great, including the apple martini, as well as the desserts, and to top it off, it was very affordable. This has become our favorite restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is a must visit when you come to Bavaro, Punta Cana. BILL & DIANNA KOCH

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WILLIAM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

the best service for the most amazing clients .
We are so glad to hear from you and we hope to see you soon to serve you as you deserve!
its always good to have lovely people around us to charge us of energy and good will
best regard from all the staff
Att
Chef Pastrata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Quality food. Not much of a view, but loved the food and the owner. Apple martinis are GREAT! Would definitely go back!

Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernanHuicochea, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

thank you very much for the review . we re so glad to hear from you we hope to serve you soon as you deserve
Chef Pastrata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were given a tip to come here and it was as good as they say. Friendly waiters, we shared a starter and dessert and both had sea food mains, it was fresh and we were served huge portions. Nice relaxed place, try it.

Thank LewishamKynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernanHuicochea, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

we love to hear the service and the food we serve was as you expect and we hope to serve you soon to keep this constant in all the dishes,drinks and deserts thank you very much
Chef Pastrata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastrata Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bavaro, Punta Cana
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Pastrata Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing