We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for great value”

Pastrata Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 118 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perfect to enjoy with family and friend at any time of the day! with a nice location close to the beach.and easy access from any place in Bavaro .You have a lot of options to choose of international food in a new ,clean and modern restaurant concept unique in Bavaro Punta Cana!!!
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hernan is the perfect host as well as his waiter! This quaint pasta - and more - restaurant has a nice setting in the outdoors and special attention is paid to our every need! Food is delicious with a taste of "home made"!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aberaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you very much 4 The Review . we hope to see you again to serve you as you deserve and keeping doing the best
Regards :
Chef pastrata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Pastrata Mexican Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 376 of 584 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This restaurant is very close to the apartment we own. We loved it from the first time we have visited it. The food is great! You can order food from the menu and food that is not on a menu for a very reasonable price.
In fact for us, family of 2 adults and 2 kids (boys), it was more convenient in terms of price and quality to have lunch or dinner at the restaurant.
The owner is a great guy, who is willing to go extra mile to please you! Drinks are cheap and great by any standards: american or dominican.Try apple martinis! We never had enough of those!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shaus777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We are so glad to hear from you and we hope to see you soon down here!!!!
we promise wait for you with the Apple´s martinis ready!!
thank you very much for a such a lovely review !!!
thanks to be part of this Family called pastrata punta cana !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've read a few of the other reviews where people mentioned that they were treated like family; all I can do is echo that. We've eaten here 3 times now. We had lunch twice & we had dinner. I'm attaching a couple of photos but let me comment first.

This guy has been a chef a long time, like decades long. He's spent a lot of years working at Hard Rock Cafe's & opened Pastrata as part of a dream to own his own restaurant in Punta Cana.

What I'm getting at is, though it's a new restaurant, he's not new to cooking or restaurants & you can tell. He can cook anything. Seriously. All you have to do is come in the morning & tell him what you want & he'll have it for you that night. The food tastes fresh & healthy- both of which can be hard to find in this area once you've eaten a few places. We have a 19 month old son & when you buy a lunch your kid eats for free. Also, being a new business, they are always running specials & they have coupons in the Punta Cana tourism maps for free drinks with dinner. In addition, the owner speaks great English as well as Spanish.

Bottom line, when you eat here you feel like family (if your family could really, really cook) & you feel like you are helping a great guy live his dream. We really like that a lot. I hope this review & the others that are adding up for Pastrata send lots of people in to have the same great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jillianrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much we loved having your family in our house pastrata Punta cana hope we have filled the expectations. since it came on the recommendation of tripadvisor
hope to see you soon in this your house
Thanks for being part of this dream called Pastrata Punta Cana
   P. S. I hope you have not had hang over after so many Margaritas!!!
;)
Chef Pastrata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Flavor, service, ambiance, and always with a smile... By far the best option.. You Can't go wrong on this one

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AbrahamDamuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you very much for you review .we hope to see you soon ASAP.
THANKS .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed a month in Punta Cana at a condo behind Pastrata. the restaurant is clean and the food was great and the beer was cold always.But most of all the owners were fantastic and treated you like family. We walked by there everyday and they always waved and were friendly. If you go there tell them that Fletcher and Joyce say Hola from Virginia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brown327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Fletcher and Joyce:
We appreciated that you took the time. thank in advance the review and we hope to see you soon for pastrata punta cana.
Thanks for being part of this family
greetings and best wishes


Chef Pastrata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastrata Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Pastrata Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing