We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer shopping”

Palma Real Shopping Village
Ranked #5 of 50 things to do in Bavaro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Shopping mall with plenty of different options, ammenities and services to choose from. Exclusive clothing stores, boutiques, banks, cinema, restaurants, hypermarket and more to visit.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Designer shopping”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

A really well presented, modern little shopping mall perfect for those who enjoy designer brands.

If you're not willing to part with much cash there's very little there apart from a souvenir shop and the Hard Rock Cafe.

Helpful?
1 Thank JFDH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    414
    555
    171
    53
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Not worth leaving the resort for this.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Super expensive shops and harassing timeshare salespeople. They picked us up for a 2 hour return to resort. We arrived late and were asked to return in 60 minutes. We walked the area twice and had enough time to spare. If and only If you are desperate and have money to burn go, Otherwise sit back and have another few beers at the resort.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I took a taxi here so I could visit The Hard Rock to purchase my shot glass that I collect. My wife wanted to walk around to shop. After seeing the prices we only window shopped! Lol!!!! We did go in a grocery store at the end of the plaza which we found very interesting. I would not shop here. Way to expensive.

Helpful?
4 Thank hoosierboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiritwood, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed Shopper”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We went to the shopping village to look for things Dominican related items to bring back but we mostly found name brand items that we could get at home. There was a shop mart type store outside of the mall that proved to be interesting and we found some items we were looking for. We later found the type of shops we were looking for just down the beach from our resort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Mall”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lots of great shops, but not really local flavour. You'll see mostly high fashion & designer brands. If you're looking for local art or trinkets, there is a "mall" offf Bravaro Beach that is much better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palma Real Shopping Village also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Uvero Alto, Punta Cana
 

Been to Palma Real Shopping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing