We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Shuttle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palma Real Shopping Village

Palma Real Shopping Village
Ranked #6 of 49 things to do in Bavaro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Shopping mall with plenty of different options, ammenities and services to choose from. Exclusive clothing stores, boutiques, banks, cinema, restaurants, hypermarket and more to visit.
são paulo
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible Shuttle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This mall is a good mall with a variety of stores. But the free shuttle is terrible, the driver is very rude, drive like crazy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    384
    508
    146
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Spacious Marble Bathrooms \ Washrooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I am a Canadian living Cocotal. Please note that the Palma Real Shopping Village, owned by Melia, is NOT a gated and walled complex but rather open. Cocotal has the large, beautiful stone wall across the street. Security is no different than any mall in Canada.
The large and spacious public bathrooms are located at the main entrance. There are also employee bathrooms near the international VISA telephones. The bathrooms are well marked with signs. Always clean and the marble is everywhere...very well done.
Please note, the Palma Real Shopping Village is currently under a major expansion to include a grocery store. Dominicans make Punta Cana the beautiful place that it is. Canada loves Punta Cana....especially the bathrooms!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PuntaCanada69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go only if you have no other activities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Went to this upscale outlet type mall with my family one afternoon during our vacation in Punta Cana. First of all it is gated with security, I guess like most of the resorts in the area. When we went (on a cool cloudy day), there were barely about 10 other shoppers in the mall. We had the whole place to ourselves. Don't expect to make any significant savings on purchases (if any) as most the goods I looked at were more expensive than back home. With our limited spanish skills, its was nice to have shop employees that were fluent in english. As is it is often the case, when traveling with children, we needed to use bathrooms!! There are no public bathrooms, the security sent into the Hardrock Cafe. Aside from our backdoor intrusions into the Hardrock Cafe, there is little else to report from this place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank northerntraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good oportunity to buy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Palma Real Shopping Village is the main shopping destination in Punta Cana y Bávaro. At Palma Real Shopping Village I had find a varied of multiple brands of international prestige and varied establishments such as restaurants, banks, bureaux de change, cinema and cafes.
Framed in a Spanish-style building, Palma Real Shopping Village is home to a range of cuisine that combines a variety of styles ranging from Spanish, Mediterranean, Italian, to the American style, where known brands offer a good environment to go out and enjoy.
Easy to reach by bus o taxis is located close to Melia and Paradisus hotels.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank IPCPuntaCana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Free bus from the hotel so nice change of scenery.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

From the Riu, the bus was free so worth a trip. Yes it was very expensive but there is a bank there, exchange and a chemist so very handy.

There is enough to nose about for a couple of hours but most things would be cheaper at home.

Hard rock cafe was nice and we saw a spider monkey and went in the amber museum.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jennyfromtheblock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palma Real Shopping Village also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Palma Real Shopping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing