We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Simply-Lovely Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Simply-Lovely Condo
Our spectacular Bavaro Beach with exclusive and private access for you Fully furnished condominium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Simply-Lovely Condo
Our spectacular Bavaro Beach with exclusive and private access for you
Fully furnished condominium
Meticulously Decorated
Cozy quality furnished bedrooms
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom: Queen Pillow-top mattress, fresh linens, Safety Box, emergency lights and more
Master Bedroom
Comfy sofas and chairs
Meticulously Decorated
Well Equipped, Fully Functional Living
Living room connects to the front balcony
Balcony with solid wood chaise, table and terracotta lamps
Quality Pillow-top mattress sets and fresh linens
Second Bedroom equipped with 2 twin beds
Second Bedroom
Our Pool
Fully equipped dining area
Extendable round solid birch pedestal table,  can seat 4 to 6 guests
Full line of dinner, table, glass and flatware.
Private Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom: with hairdryer, fresh towels, first-aid kit, soaps and other necessities
Second Bathroom
Hallway
Fully Equipped Kitchen: EVERYTHING you need from quality knives to a set of Circulon cookware
Stainless steel Full Range and over the range Microwave/Hood Combination
French Door Refrigerator and other Top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances
Kitchen
Top of the line full size Steam Washe-Dryer and Iron/ironing board
Exclusive access to Bavaro Beach with FREE use of Private Beach Lounges
Many Water Sports
Simply-Lovely-Condo  Location Map
Entrance to our Private Complex: Residencial Costa Bavaro
Front view of our Condo
Our Pool for your enjoyment
Club House and Gazebo
Our Private Complex: Residencial Costa Bavaro
Our Complex Gardens
Our Complex Gardens
Former Entrance to the Club House
Your Pools
Just minutes away:  Palma Real Village, home of the Hard Rock Cafe and other upscale establishments
Next to our Beach: the Jellyfish Restaurant, Good food good ambiance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chrisjime...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I travel to Dominican Republic frequently, mostly for business. Sometimes I am on vacation with my family. I am so glad I found Jeannie and Luis’ place in Punta Cana. Finally I can say that I found a place away from home that feels like home. In my previous stays in Punta Cana I had bad experiences—if it wasn’t for a dirty place and the feeling of abandonment, places with roaches and crowded public beaches where people hassle you or in other occasions where the managers of the place takes advantage of customers charging extra fees or increasing the price of electricity and often not responding to my emails or requests.

But with Jeannie and Luis my experience was very pleasant. They respond to every single email and request. They even pick me and my family from the airport and help me to rent a car for an excellent price. Their place was clean, well-organized, comfortable, and safe for me and my family and with a wonderful host that attended to all our needs. I found that the place is even better than what the picture shows. I will highly recommend this if you really want to know what Punta Cana is about. I found that all-inclusives are very limited and doesn’t show the beauty of the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal service, cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix_MUC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent value for money”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Take a look at the price of the offer and then make a realistic guess on what you can expect for that. This is what you will get - and maybe a bit more. But not much more...
The apartment is well kept and clean. Unfortunately, the rest of the property (especially the hallway) isn't - probably because none of the tenants feel responsible for the common areas. Good selection of pots and pans. Dishes more on a basic level. Washer / dryer works well. Very good wifi signal. Local contact (Yves) approachable and very welcoming. Communal pool was too busy with other tenants / visitors for our taste.
Location: the "main road" of Bavaro is some 600 meters away from the complex, from there another 1 or 2 kilometers to the beach (depending on where exactly you want to go). So DO RENT A CAR!
Biggest plus: Great communication and upfront info material from the hosts. Especially for first timers this will be beneficial.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price we paid
Liked least: overall impression of the complex
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and location.”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The rental property was exactly as stated online and was very comfortable, the location was not only great, but easy to find. Ours was not a typical stay for the manager, so it is hard to say much in a negative light; however I feel obligated to express my dissatisfaction. It was unfortunate that our stay coincided with a family emergency for the manager, as this matter took him out of country for the first two days of our stay. Gaining entrance to the rental property took a little longer than expected, and the manager did not contact us until the fourth day of our stay (by this time we had made excursion plans on our own). After learning of our previously made plans, the managers' tone became somewhat condescending. He did not offer a solution, nor replace the iron which was inoperable. We never heard from him for the remainder of our stay until the morning of our departure, when we were awakened at 8:45 AM, only to be told that he wanted to have the cleaning crew get a start on cleaning our apartment/condo for the next clients which were to arrive later that day. I was quite offended that he thought more of them than our party, so we packed and left before 10:00. As I noted above, I seriously doubt that this is normal for him because of the great reviews I read about him before booking, and I do not know what happened in his personal life. I am only stating what happened during our stay. This should in no way take away from the value of this property, as we truly enjoyed our comfortable stay and the amenities provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, size and location of the property.
Liked least: The manager.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pghuch
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing condo for wonderful price”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice condo with wonderful amenities. A little further from the beach than we had hoped, however the tour guide and other features made this stay still wonderful. Our guides Yves and his wife were spectacular in shuttling us around and making us feel at home, along with answering any questions we had about the place. I would Highly recommend this condo to anyone traveling to Punta Cana, particularly families who would like a more spacious accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RR_net
Leipzig
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT Place !! 1000 % Recommended”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I must to say, from the beginning was good. First time in the island and i was nervous because i was travel with my 4 yo son and arriving during the night, Not problem at all. From the address to find the place, advices, maps, recommendations, until the welcome and understanding. The apartment in self was exactly what we want. Confortable with everything we could need, decorated with care, The place really nice and quiet (safe). My son could play in the pool with other kids and the access to a nice beach (including chairs) were really nice. Only advice from my side is to rent a car (i did), with this apartment will be a perfect holidays. The independency with the car in a place that has ALL near is simply perfect, supermarket, restaurants (beach/mall), banks, COCO BONGO, etc. The service from the owners and the administrator was simply EXCELLENT. See you next year ..!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Friendly & uncomplicated service and the apartment facilities
Liked least: Security control of the places (normal in all the island)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Host Ever!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the free airport pick-up to drop-off, my stay at the Simply Lovely condo was everything I hoped it would be.
The apartment is exactly as described and shown in pictures and close to the mall and general shopping area. The best part of my trip was by far meeting and interacting with the host, Yves. He is knowledgeable, reliable and fun! I highly recommend taking his tour into the real Dom Rep.
The least liked bit of this trip was the walking distance to the beach. Otherwise, it was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helene123...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment but not as good as advertised”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

+The apartment is very nice with many nice details and air condition works well (but electricity is expensive in Bavaro)
+pool area is nice and clean

-flat was handed over by a person that didn't speak english; access cards were only provided two days after arrival (which made entering the premises more difficult)
-request of a second set of keys was ignored 2x and then rejected
-advertised mobile phone was not provided (we asked for it as we thought it was just forgotten but it was not available)
-no dishwasher

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Thank you for your review. We always encourage all of our customers to submit their comments not only to help us improve our service but also to provide to the public access to unbiased firsthand experience from out past clients.
Out of the 40 reviews that were voluntarily submitted by our clients over a period of more than 2 years, your review is the only disapproving review hence we would like to take this moment to address your comments.
Electricity is more costly in Punta Cana in comparison to the rest of the country. Punta Cana is the sole area in the Dominican Republic where the electrical power grid is privately owned. The upside of this is having electricity free of blackouts that is commonplace everywhere else in the country. We do not set the prices for the consumption of electricity but we do our best to give an approximate estimation of electrical costs so that potential customers can make an informed decision before making their reservations.
The requests and concerns of our guests are never ignored, let alone ignoring our clients twice. Our priority has always been to provide our clients with the best service we can offer. Even the smallest request such as the adapter you needed to modify your German plugs to work with the local outlets was immediately taken care of by our property manager, Yves. Not providing a second key is not an action of discounting your request as giving additional keys has never been a part of our policy for safety reasons.
The advertised mobile phone is a part of our promised service. Recently, however, as we and Yves have already explained to you, a new law was passed in Dominican Republic, coincident to your time of visit, requiring that all mobile phones have SIMs registered specifically to the users. Using a generic SIM card is no longer possible so visitors must now purchase the SIM in shops with their passport. Implementation was enforced because of frequent misuse of the emergency services 911. We will modify our cell phone policy accordingly to better fit this most current mobile phone registration law.

As a recompense for your complaints, we had offered you $50 cash that you accepted.

Lastly, a dishwasher is never promised or advertised in our website. We list everything we have in our condo in full detail clearly and accurately under accommodations for each existing room.
We regret that your stay was not optimal to your standards.
Sincerely,
Jeannie and Luis Fayad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing