We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bavaro
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,563)
Filter reviews
22,566 results
Traveler rating
12,061
5,514
2,528
1,314
1,149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,061
5,514
2,528
1,314
1,149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club premium la fuente coral seafood santa fe steakhouse sports bar spanish restaurant jacuzzi on the balcony beautiful resort language barrier junior suite seafood restaurant family vacation dinner reservations make reservations a la carte restaurants ocean front adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 22,566 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would not stay at this resort. Staff was rude and not accommodating. No room at any of the pools to sit – not enough chairs. Everyday was a fight with people to sit by the pool. Not accommodating to food restrictions. Staff promised us things that they did not deliver on. Overall terrible experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hinohiyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

We regret to read that apparently we have not been able to ensure our own hotel policy, which prohibits the booking of sun beds, was respected during your visit. Your opinion will not go unnoticed and we are pleased to inform you that, with immediate effect we will remind customers of the ban on our hotel reservation of unused chaise longue.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Cordially,

César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from an excellent holiday at the Barcelo Bavaro resort in the Dominican republic. We were very happy with our stay and would return again. This is a very large resort and not suitable for those with mobility issues. That being said I would highly recommend this resort. The food was outstanding with many a la carte restaraunts to choose from. The buffets were also excellent. There was good entertainment every night at 10 pm. This resort had a very good casino and one of the bars was an excellent sport's bar. This bar had several big screen televisions with all sorts of sports featured 24 hours a day. This bar also had a theatre sized TV with recliner seats. The wait staff delivered drinks to all those sitting watching the sports. I saw both NFL semi finals in absolute luxury.
This resort had an outstanding staff in every departmen. Several should be mentioned including: Seny Quezada in reservations. Carlos D"Jesus and Nataly Jimenez as wait staff and Joan Sineis in the Animation department. These staff members made our holiday special. We had an outstanding Vacation!

Room tip: Pay the extra for a ocean view room as they are closer to the activities
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, Front Office Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel with us and TripAdvisor readers.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

Once more, we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Cordially,

César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the hotel and check in staff,
Rooms a cleans and nice and bar staff excellent.
Just in the Italian restaurante the waitress Jose was very slow and he look fatigued, he forgot everything and even the drink orders. Maybe he was new or lack of training.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Samuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us.

Estamos muy contentos de leer que le gustó la habitación en la que se alojó y que ha encontrado que estaba limpio y cómodo en todo momento.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Cordially,

César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel, an amazing cuisine, beautiful beach and all the employees are very friendly but Lisanna De la Cruz from guest service is the best, don’t get out from the hotel without visit her..!!! !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M7834RB_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Bavaro Palace hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Cordially,

César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

He’s great ! Walfren is the best, he made me feel very welcomed and I’m having the best time ever. Thank you Walfren!! Will definitely come back because of his energy he gave was amazing! Barcelo rocks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 217kiraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Bavaro palace. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Cordially,

César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews