We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,647)
Filter reviews
22,647 results
Traveler rating
12,122
5,520
2,535
1,316
1,154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,122
5,520
2,535
1,316
1,154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club premium la fuente coral seafood santa fe steakhouse sports bar spanish restaurant jacuzzi on the balcony beautiful resort language barrier junior suite family vacation seafood restaurant dinner reservations make reservations a la carte restaurants ocean front adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 22,647 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I was so happy with my stay here with my family. I was most impressed with the staff and how lovely they were. The dinner restaurant options and quality was excellent. I am looking forward to returning

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank dalcantara02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We are delighted to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations regarding hospitality and the service provided and we will convey your comments to the team members you mentioned.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Cordially,
César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I would not recommend this resort because other resorts offer more amenities and cost less. Wifi was there but you have to purchase it. I was very disappointed. Other resorts offers for free now. Add says 24h room service included but you still have to pay for the food. Other resorts give 24/7 full free room service that includes free food at all time from the menu. I would recommended Now Larimar over this resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ahmad681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

We understand, by reading your opinion, that apparently you were not adequately informed about the All Inclusive plan when making your reservation and we would like to take the opportunity to point out that our all-inclusive does not include, the Spa, the Water Park, Room Service, Wii, among others, they are subject to supplement depending on availability.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Cordially,
César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This was out first visit to an All Inclusive. We stayed at the 'Family' oriented Palace instead of the Beach just in case the kids / grandkids accompanied us.
The resort is huge and beautiful. Grounds, common spaces and rooms impeccably kept. They have an army of staff mopping, polishing all day long!
Speaking of staff, they were quite good. From reception/check-in (superior level) to the servers and bartenders. Rarely did we walk by any staff member that we didn't get a greeting or smile.
As in other reviews here, we thought that although huge, the food at buffet was just "OK". We do realize the challenge of satisfying the appetites of such a wide variety of nationalities. Combine that with the fact that eating is a schedule thing, not a hunger thing. We were never hungry, snacks are abundant.
The resort itself it huge. We discovered it was easy to be with a crowd but also possible to find quiet spots to relax in a lounge chair.
We enjoyed the nightly shows in the Gran Teatro. The Michael Jackson show was the best. The large venue is very comfortable and the layout means nearly everyone has a great seat. The shows were an important part of the trip for us.

We also did a few other activities around the resort. Mini-Golf, Escape Room (fail but fun), pool and spent time in the casino. All good.

Overall, we felt this was a great resort. Of course, nothing is perfect but for us it was pretty close.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Bavaro Palace hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.

We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team

In Barceló we have created a new concept of entertainment for children aimed at broadening and stimulating creative, interpersonal and environmental sensitivity through a well-studied program of activities for each group of children based on their age range. Therefore, we are happy to read that your grandchildren.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Cordially,
César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Positives: Clean resort, lovely beach, not too crowded, high quality food, some staff are excellent, great facilities for children.

Negatives: Staff ringing and banging on our door repeatedly when they realised they’d made a mistake with our booking. Woke our daughter up from her nap.
No free WiFi apart from in the casino. Random employees stood at the doors of restaurants not saying hi or doing anything. I’d rather have complimentary WiFi than people making me feel awkward.
Had to nag to get our room cleaned and even then, they missed days, didn’t change bedding and didn’t restock our toiletries.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank J0B86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped,

Apreciamos enormemente el tiempo dedicado a opinar sobre su reciente experiencia en nuestro hotel, en Barceló siempre nos esforzamos en superar las expectativas de nuestros clientes. Su comentario ayudará a nuestro equipo a alcanzar ese objetivo.

Le damos las gracias por señalar la limpieza de nuestras instalaciones, siendo plenamente consciente de que este es un aspecto de vital importancia para que nuestros huéspedes se sientan cómodos en nuestro hotel. Nuestro personal de limpieza lleva a cabo una limpieza a fondo de nuestras instalaciones cada día.

También es bueno saber disfrutó de las delicias culinarias preparadas por nuestros chefs profesionales que siempre se esfuerzan por ofrecer una amplia variedad de comidas típicas con el fin de complacer a todos los paladares. Gracias por informarnos de que fuimos capaces de conquistar el suyo.

Lamentamos que nuestro servicio de Wi-Fi pago no haya sido de su agrado, pero permitamos informarle que par una próxima visita puede hospedarse en una de nuestras habitaciones Premium Level, el Wi-Fi gratuito es uno de los beneficios

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.

Cordialmente,
César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This was our 4th visit and we had another great time! The staff is efficient and mostly very friendly, the food is good, and most of all the beach is the best in Punta Cana. Pools are also nice and so are the pool bars. This is the place to stay if you’re going to PC. Heard so many others on excursion complain about their resort. No complaints here! It’s why we keep coming back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank robjmedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bavaro palace hotel once again for your vacation and for sharing this wonderful opinion about your recent stay with us. It is very gratifying to read that we continue to fulfill your vacation wishes and needs year after year and thank your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor readers.

We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Cordially,
César Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews