We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Nearby Hotels
$335
$261
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$337
$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$465
$337
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$234
$128
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$261
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$190
$148
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$183
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (10,297)
Filter reviews
10,297 results
Traveler rating
6,617
2,386
788
310
196
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,617
2,386
788
310
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjambalayala doradacajun restaurantstar friendsspecialty restaurantssteakdominican republicmain buffetswim up barstar rock cafeother resortsbottled waterseafoodgot sickapple vacationsate at the japaneseevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
2,809 - 2,814 of 10,297 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed from 31st October till 14th November as a couple. Our accommodation was perfectly located a stones throw from the beach and pool area. We had absolutely no complaints with our room, and as a bonus on arrival we had a fruit platter, bottle of rum, and 2 iberostar "I'm back" tshirts waiting for us with a beautiful towel swan too! Also was a letter from the manager welcoming us back (as I had visited 8yeara ago and sent an email to guest services before we left the uk). Was such a lovely surprise and just an example of how much they value your custom.

We ate at the following ala carte reataraunts: Japanese, gourmet, Mexican, jambalaya Cajun and the steak! The gourmet was completely faultless we highly recommend you eat here it was easily the best food we ate the entire holiday! Go to guest services and Catalina will book you in for as many reataraunts as you wish she was a great help and got us another visit to the gourmet last minute on our final night! Top job Catalina!!! The main restaraunt is great never a lack of choice fresh fish and seafood daily with themes at night! Service is amazing!!! Staff are alwayssss smiling dancing and singing!!! They never expect a tip and are so appreciative when u do! We tipped out maid every other day and wrote her a letter of what drinks we prefer in our fridge diet coke&water yes-coca light and augua si with a smiley face and beer, fanta no-cerveza no with a sad face. Everyday this was stocked she was great! We also received a turn down service so after dinner we would come back to chocolates on our pillows and rose petals on our folded down bed sheets! Nice touch ;)

For excursions see my other reviews we did quite a few. Also around the pool area there is a guy named Richard who tries to sell u professional photos, I was reluctant at first but do it! We did and the value for money and professionalism is great! We paid 120 dollas us for 15 digital pics, all taken on the beach, great experience and fantastic souvinere, our photographer was a tall French man with a beard I can't remember his name but he was great!

We used the gym which is small but well equipped we went in evening and morning but would advise first thing when it opens to avoid the business! Was amazing being on a treadmill with a view of the Sea! Saw the Michael Jackson show which was soo good! A must see! And visited the nightclub too which starts off busy but quietness down.

I honestly can say our 2weeks at this resort flew by, the staff are faultless and bend over backwards to make your stay the best! We will most certinally be back! This visit was better than my last to this hotel 8years ago, don't pay attention to negative reviews it truly is Paradise with the best beach and facilities in Punta Cana!!! Any questions get in touch il be happy to help :) thank you iberostar!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
First at all, we would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro once again as your holiday’s destination. In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, and his team, we want to thank you for taking time to write some comments about your recent stay with us.
We are very satisfied to know that you enjoyed another memorable holiday after eight years due to the friendliness of our staff, our varied gastronomy and the beauty of our premises. In Iberostar it is one of our basic principles to ensure our beloved guests to “enjoy being a Star” in holidays. We are very proud to read that we could accomplish our goal with you one more time.
We are looking forward to see you in our facilities again, please feel free to contact us before your arrival so we can assist you and your friends.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Iberostar Bravaro, is an exceptional all inclusive. We were there for a birthday and stayed 3nights. The hotel decor and grounds are very beautiful. All of the staff was very nice and even if they did not speak english they made an attempt to understand. The Junior suite room is very nicely renovated, though it does have ants (the climate plays a role). On the last night some of the staff sang happy birthday to my sister (which was a surprise and awesome). The food is a wide variety mostly European influenced. If you are vegan your food selection will be very limited. Try to sign up for the restaurants as soon as you arrive. The alcohol was decent quality. And the beach was great. This is the Atlantic ocean so the currents are strong and the ocean bottom deep, but it was warm for November. Go to the beach early to snag chairs under a hut. Overall I will repeat this trip. Don't forget the Off spray and plenty of sunscreen. We did get pretty sunburned.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs. The buildings are only two floors. Do not worry about ocean view because you spend very little time in the room at all.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fractal579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro for your birthday celebration and for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov and his team, we would like to express how satisfied we are to hear that you had a wonderful stay due to the beauty and cleanness of our premises, among other reason. In Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to upkeep our premises. Our gardeners, housekeeping and maintenance staff will be motivated for your nice lines referring their work.
We are willing to welcome you back again, please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance,
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited the Iberostar Bavaro in Sept 2012. This was our first visit in the Bavaro. We had a fantastic time.
All of the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The hotel complex itself is set in beautiful grounds which are nice and relaxing to walk around in (if you fancy a walk). The grounds are constantly being tended by a team of friendly staff keeping things perfect.
There is a small shopping area should you decide you want to spend some money.
The beach was always clean with hotel staff on hand to respond to any of your requests, they were always checking if you want your glass topping up.
The food was excellent with lots of choices restaurant to eat in, Note all of the restaurants were included in cost of all inclusive so no extra to pay for these.
We tried a few of them but the food in the main buffet restaurant is so nice with so much choice we tended to eat there most evenings.
The beef plate in the steak house restaurant was one of our favourites. But by far the nicest thing we had was the baked salmon in the buffet restaurant (so if you go make sure you have some).
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a lovely relaxing time.
And a special thank you to the hotel manager who dealt with with an issue I had so efficiently.
If I have any negative points it would be that the weekly Friday market traders are too pushy and made it uncomfortable to look at their market stall so we didn't stop to look.
Bur we really did enjoy our stay. So much that I have booked to go again in 2013 we hope we have as good a time then.
Thank You to all of the staff and we look forward to seeing you again next Sept.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guests,
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov and his team, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for your holidays and for posting a review about your experience with us.
We want to express you how pleased we are to hear that your visit to our hotel was memorable due to the friendliness of our staff, our varied gastronomy, the beauty and cleanness of our grounds, and the wide option for daily and nightly entertainment. The friendly and helpful staff as well as our varied gastronomy is two of our main strengths; and we are motivatied to hear that you valued them positively.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

What can I say about the DR? Well for starters any one who has never traveled outside the US should make this Iberostar resort their first trip abroad. You will then have experienced a true vacation paradise that you will find next to impossible to top!
We have returned from 10 days of relaxation and fun in the sun. The staff sets the bar very high for other resorts.
A special thanks to Alexandra for the time she took to prepare something special for us. When any staff at the Iberostar hears of a need or request from a guest they have always done their best to accommodate the request. Alexandra and staff thanks for he best mufongo (sp) that we have ever experienced in the DR.
Luis and Edwardo of the Star friends went out of their way to make our vacation memorable.
We have recommended to many of our friends in the states to visit this resort and all who have stayed can not wait to return.
The addition of the childrens water area makes this resort even better for families vacationing with children.
As for the food.. do not stay at this resort if you plan to stay on a diet! There is always something new and exciting at the buffet to try and the gourmet dinning available is awesome.
The swim up bar was being resurfaced during part of our stay but rest assured that it will be completed soon for all to enjoy. What the heck there are two other bars at the pool!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papagush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,
First at all I would like to thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hotels and Resorts as your holiday’s destination and also for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Iberostar Bavaro.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, and his team; we would like to express our gratitude when we read your motivating lines about the friendliness of our staff and our varied gastronomy. In Iberostar those are part of our guiding principles. We work with illusion to make especial our guests stay. We have congratulated Alexandra, Luis and Eduardo whose excellent service was remarkable for you during your visit.
We will be glad to welcome back at Iberostar Bavaro. Feel free to contact us prior your arrival.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Hotel was, very good and worth the 5 star rating. The service personel was very friendly in non sticty way they ment what they said. The food was excellent for our European taste. The beaches were clean. Very important the beds were good and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: all the rooms were good this is not a noisy hotel, whith not much contact noise from the rooms a round you
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joost S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guests,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro for your vacation. In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for taking time to write some comments about your stay among us.
We would like to express how glad we are to read that your motivating lines about our hotel premises, facilities and staff members. In Iberostar Hotels and Resorts we are committed to provide an outstanding service to our beloved “stars” on vacation.
We are already looking forward to welcome you: please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews