We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31,657)
Filter reviews
31,658 results
Traveler rating
21,494
5,388
2,672
1,087
1,017
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21,494
5,388
2,672
1,087
1,017
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool los gallos sun bar resort credit moon lounge rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant zen restaurant sax pool members pool punta cana personal assistant presidential suite rock star main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 31,658 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The hotel was very comfortable and our room was always clean. However, service in general was horrible. I waited for 45 minutes for a server to come and take my order in the pool because the chef at the pool kitchen would not take orders.Whenever, you asked a server for something if they were not on break they will take forever to bring you what you requested. The WORST thing that happen during my stay was that my safe deposit box was tampered and $400 disappear from it. When i complained at the front desk they acted like that was something not unusual and made me fill out some forms later on they searched my room like i was the one who stole the money and 48 hours later I received the most absurd email saying that they could not find the money so that they are sorry and there is nothing that they can do. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank CAMILA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear CAMILA O, While we wish you had a more pleasant stay with us. You may rest assured that we have shared your comments with our entire team, and we hope you can give us another chance to show you the improvements made. You Rock!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We spent 17 nights here over Christmas and new year. 2 family’s and total 7 of us.

This was our 2nd visit here and found there have been some changes some for the better and some not.

Firstly want to say about the staff they were all amazing, friendly and helpful staff. The waiters of an evening took care of our family beyond expectations.
Our butlers Juan Luis / Juan de Leon amazing, checked on us everyday and took care of any niggles and restaurant bookings.

Samara waitress In moonbar was crazy, lots of fun with her and as always took care of our families every night we visited.

Pool staff and animation team were fab special mention to ‘Bruno Mars’ who took the time everyday to have a little chat.

Age range in our family 9-47 all had equally as much fun, entertainment was on another level probably the best I have experienced.

Food seemed to have lowered in standard to my previous visit and limited wine options.

If your hard rock could improve on food quality and wine list they would be

Best restaurant Zen

Recommend and will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank gemlen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear gemlen20,

Thank you very much for the amazing review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed very much our services from our Hard Rockers. It was our honor to welcome you in our property, and we hope to welcome you once again and keep making of your holidays an unforgettable experience in this paradise!! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We had a great time. Laura and David did an awesome job as our butlers. They were always available to answer questions we had about the resort and ongoing activities. Laura took car of all our activity and restaurant reservation as well as sent us a daily highlight of the days resort events. It was comforting not having to worry about logistics for a week.Our presidential suite was great and always clean especially the Jacuzzis. Each room came with a mini fridge unfortunately it only had soda and beer; however, the busboys came around everyday to refill the mini fridge and he had wine and champagne available upon request. There was always plenty of activities going on at night in the main lobby, a band jamming in the vestibule, a DJ spinning in the lounge with people dancing or if you really like a true club atmosphere you go to the state of the art night club within the Casino open to resort guest and the general public (unfortunate drinks in the club are not free). We enjoy each of those venue.
One final note or lesson learned, always make restaurant reservation; we did not get seated on evenings for which we did not have reservations so line everything up as soon as you check in.

Room tip: 3rd floor on building 4B and 5B are ideal to walk back and forth to lobby without having to go up and down stairs.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Venture497928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Venture497928 Thank you so much for recommending us, and we will share your comments with our hard rockers Laura and David Our stage is ready to receive you once again at this Paradise. Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The people are wonderful! Rosanna at the Drum Pool, Carlos and the team for personal assistance, even room service and grounds help in David and Pedro for a much needed ride when a trolley couldn’t be found. Room service was great 2 out of three times, our room was a bit far for a sandwich and fries. The spa was a full experience and not just a massage. There are so many things to do at this resort for the entire family.
Plan on going back to this awesome place!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ross8872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Your comments are much appreciated! Thank you for deciding to stay with us during this vacation trip! Knowing how an incredible experience you had here makes us really happy! All of our Band Members were thrilled to read your review as it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests feel like what they truly are to us: Rock Stars. Our stage is ready to receive you once again at this Paradise. Rock On!

"This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Laura and David were wonderful as our butlers at hard rock Punta Cana vacation!! It was a special anniversary trip that they made extra special with champagne and fruit and little touches! Love them and will be back again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Paradise191050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your holidays in our beautiful hotel! We are very glad to learn that you had a great time and that all our excellent services and facilities were of your liking and entire satisfaction. We hope that this time stays as a special memory and to have the honor of welcoming you back very soon to keep providing you the most wonderful time in the Caribbean!!

'' This comment was answered on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana ''

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews