We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
95 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$343
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/11/22
WIOL.com
$248
View deal
Hotels.com$377
Expedia.com$379
Priceline$343
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36,190)
Filter reviews
36,190 results
Traveler rating
24,550
5,788
3,043
1,362
1,447
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24,550
5,788
3,043
1,362
1,447
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool members pool sax pool punta cana los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant resort credit hall of fame main building palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,125 - 7,130 of 36,190 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just got back from our holiday and we fell in love with the resort and it’s people.
My wife, Melanie Ord is a UK Younique presenter that received this all expenses paid time away at the resort as a thank you for her hard work. The venue catered for 2000 presenters and their partners and bent over backwards.
Very clean, great quality and a pleasure to visit. 5*+

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank melkorxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear melkorxp!! Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay. We can’t begin to express with words how truly happy we are about your comments. You are a true Rock Star and it is an honor to know you picked us as! We love to serve you so we will wait for your next visit!.

"This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

The service received at the hard rock and the facility cannot be compared. This was my family’s first visit and we were blown away by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the exceptional service. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank luishF7178VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Hey luishF7178VP, thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review about your recent vacay in our hotel! It was nice to read that you were impressed with all we have to offer to Rock Stars like you! As you can see, we’ve thought about everything to make sure that you all go back home with Rockin’ We’d love to have you back for more fun in the sun, hopefully it’ll be soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Been to this resort with my company Younique, The resort is huge ( used credit resort for golf cart lol!!) Actually went there with my family 2 girls 8 & 5 and my husband we had a great stay!
We had the Presidential Suite which is amazing and come with an assistant and was super please by the service of Julio and Elin has given us !! Building 2B Room 2250 is a corner room and you get double patio. We had 2 cot in the living room area and its was confortable for my girls. The concierge/buttler/ assistant went above and beyond our services.

Room got cleaned everyday and no issues.. only once with hot water and it was fix within the hour. If you don't like Presidente beer you can ask for Coors Lite :) Also had a party on our patio and we had drink brought up to our room ( beers and wine ) with no problem!
Beach sands is amazing!! like sugar but be careful the wave are strongs and you can easily lose your glasses.. or anything.. Be prepare they are huge and powerful. The sidewalk can get quite hot and wear shoes is helping.
Kids pool slides was in renovations and I expected it since its low season and not many kids at that time. But our kids wasn't that upset about it.. just bring a huge unicorn lol ...
Only thing I didn't like was how long resort was for walking everywhere.. my feet were sore by the end of 7 days. Also the hotel staff seem to be confused with different room services.
Best meals is definitely at Ipanema and Zen restaurant plus Cafetto after hours... and room service! Oh and your assistant can do reservations for you. Love 24/7 medical office,
Love the resort and how much fun and memories we made.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jazzy1835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

We were so glad to read that your stay was fabulous, Jazzy1835! We loved reading that you were pleased with the room you were placed in along with our world class amenities! We loved knowing that you liked our spacious suites, our food variety and of course our phenomenal service!! We all look forward to welcoming you all back soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

There are lots of great things about this hotel. The food, the majority of the staff, the pools and much more however we would never return.

We wasted a whole morning being given a legendary presentation. We didn't mind giving our time but to be treated poorly afterwards because we said no is inexcusable. To also receive a call the next day with a better offer just stink's of 1 big sales scam

Also there were ecstacy tablets being dealt in the casino and the club and the management just shrugged

The resort is no way a 5 star. There are lots of run down and tired aspects to it

At 6pm you can only really hand our at the Boulevard / Casino / Theatre

There is nowhere to go and get a quiet drink and chill and chat

This place lacks soul

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank kizzyannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear kizzyannh, thank you for your review. We are truly thankful for the feedback you’ve provided us with and hope that we get to see you again so we can change any negative misperception of our hotel. You may rest assured that your comments and remarks have been shared with the involved department for the appropriate follow up. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Rock on!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We had been here on our honeymoon for a few hours. We received what were prank phone calls per the front desk. Then an half hour we recived a crew wanting to search our room. This clearly lacks any type of luxury as well as certainty. I thought hard rock was a reputable resort but can unfortunately encourage anyone else to stay here at the moment.

2  Thank lindseysnider87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Please allow us to once again extend our apologies for the service you experienced during your stay with us, lindseysnider87. We were pained to read that we were not able to impress you on your recent visit to our hotel. We will definitely share your feedback with the corresponding departments to ensure we are providing exceptional service. We however, would like to thank you for taking the time to voice out your concerns and sharing your experiences so that we can continue to improve as a team and hotel.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews