We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
73 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$394
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Booking.com
$358
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Hotels.com$394
Priceline$358
travelup.com$593
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36,097)
Filter reviews
36,097 results
Traveler rating
24,486
5,785
3,034
1,353
1,439
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24,486
5,785
3,034
1,353
1,439
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant members pool resort credit sax pool hall of fame punta cana palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite rock star
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,244 - 7,249 of 36,097 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I didn't like being harassed about resort ownership tours. I was told by BD travel the transportation company booked through vacation planners that I needed to meet Joann from their staff at 2:00 on our second day to confirm our departure transportation but really it was so they could try and sell us on tours. I didn't like being lied to in hopes of selling us some tours. The fact that you are required to wear a carnival type bracelet the entire vacation definitely adds a cheap feel, surely you could give out different room keys that indicate the level of service that the bracelets are used to indicate. The wifi was horrible. The food was ok not bad but not great. However we stayed for 50% less money than we normally spend on trips for the money the stay was great. The spa was the best we have ever had worldwide.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Joshuapaul74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Hello Joshuapaul74, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your trip to our hotel! We loved reading that you found our Hard Rockers to be friendly especially who treated you like a Rock Star! On another note, thank you for the observations about the food offered in our hotel, we are going to share this with our Food & Beverage Director so that next time you visit us you can see the changes. We hope to have you back so we can truly impress you.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the hotel. Everyone in the hotel was very nice. The food was very good. We only had one issue with the hotel. Our mini I-Pad was stolen from our room. The hotel didn’t care that we lost it instead they said we lost it at the airport so they didn’t have to deal with the issue. We didn’t even get an apology from them. If you ever decide to stay at the hotel make sure you secure your valuables.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kjcool B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Kjcool B, we thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback of your recent stay. We are pained to read we were not what you expected. We apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay. We are thankful for the feedback and hope you’ll give us another try so we can truly impress you.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We had a wonderful time here! Everyone was always at our side to assist us with all our vacation plans during our stay!! We were treated like family! Freddy Boutouba,Jesus, Ivan Castro and Roberto Ortiz , and Yenrry from guest relations could not do enough for. This made our trip a very memorable one!!! Can't wait to return !!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Wow, thanks for the five-star review you’ve given us, Gae R! It was a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy all the things we have to offer to Rock Stars like you! . We truly hope to have you visit us again for another amazing stay! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Sterling was phenomenal as our concierge and truly made our stay enjoyable. We loved his attention to detail ensuring all requests were met from Spa days to the private romantic dinner. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ashaub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hey there Ashaub1! thank you for the lovely review about your stay in our hotel! We are so pleased to know that you were impressed with the service provided by our Hard Rockers! Thanks for recommending us! We hope your soon visit! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

It is the best hotel that I have been before. The people u
Is son kind and specially The concierge franceli, she was very helpful and cheerful, pleasure. Is the best place to have vacation with your family

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carolrZ5893LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Hi Carol R! We're so happy that you chose to stay with us and had a great time! Thank you for the compliments to our Rockin' hotel! thank you so much for the lovely review you’ve crafted about Franceli.Visit us soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews