We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$463
$143
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$235
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
$346
$270
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$220
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Punta Cana(Bavaro)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$226
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$242
$156
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (28,525)
Filter reviews
28,525 results
Traveler rating
19,543
4,939
2,344
911
788
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19,543
4,939
2,344
911
788
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden poolresort creditlos gallossun barmoon loungerock spaisla restaurantcentral poolrock royaltyzen restaurantmembers poolsax poolpunta canapalace resortspresidential suiterock starmain building
Filter
Updating list...
9,458 - 9,463 of 28,525 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2015

I took my husband to the Hard Rock for his 40th birthday. I can honestly say that it was the worst decision ever. The minute we stepped on the property we were being hustled to buy a timeshare and become a member. After a long flight we didn't want to be sold a condo. We ate at almost all of the restaurants and at each restaurant we were met with sub-par food. It was average at best. The room looked beautiful but the air conditioner ran with a loud rattle the whole time we were there. When I asked them to look into it they said it was fine. When we went to our friends room theirs was running but quietly. The bed was as hard as a brick. The drinks were extremely watered down. The only drink that had alcohol in it was the beer. The beach was a beautiful white sand, if you could see past all of seaweed. The pools were nice and there were so many of them you could find what you were looking for. I have stayed at many all inclusive resorts and this was the worst one by far.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COCarribeanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Dear CoCaribbeanGirl, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your husband’s 40th birthday but were disheartened to read that we didn’t get to impress you. It was unfortunate to read that you had a few mishaps while you were with us with the air conditioner and the food offered in our nine restaurants. We're extremely saddened and sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one; we’ll definitely provide your comments to the involved departments since our goal is to improve the best we can. We hope you can give us another try so we can change any misperception you may have of us.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We received excellent service and attention from waiter, Ricardo at Los Gallos Mexican Restaurant. I wasn't able to finish my taquitos because I was full, so rather than simply wrapping up what was left on my plate, he made me a brand new, full order to take back to my room for later! Also, he wrapped up a full order of churros for us to take back to the room too! We were so impressed and couldn't wait to go back. The food was excellent and of course, authentic. One nice perk to this restaurant is they also bring around a tequila cart loaded with different types of flavored, infused tequilas. You get to take a shot before your meal arrives. It's pretty cool, especially if you like tequila!

Definitely a must visit!! Hope you enjoy your experience as much as we did!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ACos118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

WOW! What an amazing 5 star review, ACos118! We can’t thank you enough and we’re so glad we were able to help create some Rockin’ memories for you both! We couldn’t wait to share your review with Ricardo and all of our Hard Rockers in our Los Gallos restaurant! They all work so hard and it’s so nice to see them get recognized! We’re so fortunate to work with great Hard Rockers and welcome wonderful Rock Stars such as you! Come back soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

As a member since 2009, I feel as though by not upgrading to legendary status, that the resort treats us as though we don't matter. Seems as though all A buildings are reserved for Rock Royalty level. Need to quit changing membership benefits. Need better liquor Selection, all off brand liquor. Spa staff does not lead you well enough through the pre massage experience. Staff very friendly. Rooms are pretty nice. Food is as expected at an all inclusive.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
3  Thank Lisamaire2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Hello Lisamarie2002, we want to thank you for giving us another try. However, we were disheartened to read that you didn’t enjoy your overall stay due to some aspects of your vacation. You may rest assured that our main priority is to ensure that our guests go back home with great memories and it’s unfortunate that this wasn’t your case. We are reinforcing this with our staff as we welcome all types of feedback so we continue to improve. We hope you’ll be back again soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

My husband myself and our two closest friends have just had the pleasure of experiencing the hard rock hotel for my husbands 50th birthday and let me tell you it was by far the best holiday we have ever had. The service was unbelievable and always with a genuine smile nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were emaculate and luxurious to say the least the maids were in 3 times a day the drinks trolley arrived every night to fill up the fridge including champagne and wine, the restaurants and food were top class, the location was great the grounds were kept emaculate, the casino is a massive attraction and entertaining but the best part of the holiday for us was the Eden adult pool area the staff there made our holiday nothing was too much trouble for them they were so genuine and always smiling and having fun with us trying to help us with our limited spanish phrases so thank you so much to Ramon, Jesus, Jeannelis, Bacilia, Yirda, & Yrca for an amazing holiday we will definatly return we were so spoilt. The best restaurant for us was the Brazilian and the one we didn't like much was the Italian

Room Tip: Choose one near reception or there's a lot of walking
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

It was so exhilarating to read that you and your hubby had a blast and that his 50th birthday was over the top fabulous, Jackie D!! We’re head over heels to read that you enjoyed our luxurious amenities, Rockin’ décor and posh suites! Similarly, we’re glad that the highlight of your trip was our Eden Pool which is Adults-Only where Basilia, Yirda, Yrca, Jeannelis, Ramon and Jesus made sure you were wanting for nothing! We hope you think of us whenever you feel like celebrating, we’ll be sure to Rock your World! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Hard Rock compliments of a vendor we do business with. It is a beautiful resort, but I can't say that our experience was better than the Majestic Colonial which was half the price per night and where we stayed for the first part of our vacation.

The resort is probably the largest I have ever stayed at. We rented a golf cart ($90 per 24 hours) for the duration of our stay and I was very glad we did. They do have a shuttle that goes around the resort but you will spend a lot of time just traveling from point A to B if you don't have your own golf cart.

I feel the pools are the best thing about this resort. There are at least 10, and they are located all in the same area of the resort. But by having many smaller pools, you have options of pools with kid stuff, activities like games and aerobics, loud music, no music, etc. There were plenty of chairs and it wasn't crowded. There is a bar at every pool and a centrally-located snack bar.

Our room was a standard room, and very nice. The lights were a total source of frustration - they have master switches and individual switches and no instructions. Same with the TV. I'm sure they are trying to be all techy but when I'm on vacation I don't want to have to call in an IT specialist just to turn off the damn lights or watch TV. Housekeeping was good but when they would come in for Turn Down, they would collect our used towels and washcloths but not replace them so it was frustrating to come back to the room to no hand towels or washcloths. In-room wifi was free and excellent. Free calls back to the US from the room phone was nice too.

We had Room Service every morning for breakfast and it was excellent. The food at the other restaurants and cafes was pretty typical hit-or-miss, as some were outstanding (Japanese) some were good (Mexican) and some were meh.

The beach area is very wide and open. Literally just a bunch of chairs and rentable cabanas in the sand. The other resorts along the beach had "atmosphere" that the beach at the Hard Rock lacked.

Service by everyone at The Hard Rock was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, cheerful and wanting us to have a great time.

Overall, it was a very nice experience, but I can't say that it warrented the high price tag.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Darcie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Thanks so much for leaving this Rockin’ review of your recent stay in our Hard Rock Hotel, Darcie R! Nothing amps us more than reading that Rock Stars like you had a great stay! How nice to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our Hard Rockers who went above and beyond to make sure you had an unforgettable vacay!! We are so glad to read that you got to enjoy all we have to offer and truly hope you can come back soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews