We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,910)
Filter reviews
22,910 results
Traveler rating
15,811
4,577
1,539
567
416
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,811
4,577
1,539
567
416
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance club sea and see sea restaurant limited gourmand flavors buffet butler arling punta cana french restaurant club section bali beds funjestic team our honeymoon pool bar swim up suite michael jackson show club members sushi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,389 - 8,394 of 22,910 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

I visited this resort for a wedding and it was absolutely exquisite! The staff members were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Our butler Victor was very accommodating and took care of anything we needed. The food was delicious and the beach was amazing!!! I 100% recommend visiting this resort, especially as an elegance club member if you are coming without children.

-Rianna M

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank rianna2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality-Majestic, Quality Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Rianna M,

Thank you for all the kind words about our resort and for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to hear, that you found that our resort exquisite and that you appreciated the food choices, the beach and that our staff provided an excellent service, especially Victor.

Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Majestic Elegance, here in the stunning Dominican Republic.

Warm regards,
Maria Bundgaard
Quality Manager
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

It's hard to believe that a week has already passed since my husband and I returned from our 40th anniversary trip to DR Punta Cana. We stayed at the Majestic Elegance Resort. Our room 3310 was a one bedroom suite in the adult only section. The room was awesome!!!! The Majestic is exactly what it's name says...Majestic! It's a beautiful resort. The beach was beautiful with it's crystal waters and white sand! Go check it out if you ever get a chance.
Can't say enough about the staff. They were GREAT! The one person that made our anniversary so special was our butler Victor. He was amazing. THANK YOU Victor for all you did to make this a wonderful 40th anniversary. One for the memory books. We hope to see you again next year! God Bless you!
The food was delicious, breakfast, lunch and dinner! So many different restaurants to choose from. Awesome!!!! A shout out to Jenny a waitress at IL Botaccio. She was a hard worker and had a sweet smile. She was like sunshine! We met so many wonderful friendly people that worked at the Majestic. Can't remember all the staff members names but thanks to all!
We also met some wonderful friends from all over the world! What a blessing that was!
We hope to go back again next year to make more memories and meet some new friends or maybe see some of the ones we met on this trip!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality-Majestic, Quality Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Teresa S,

We are really honored and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Congratulations on your 40th anniversary and we are so happy to hear that Victor was able to make this a memorable and unforgettable moment.

Thank you very much for all your praises, thank you for so generously commenting on your room, our beach area, food choices and all our staff members, especially Jenny.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you're booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Warm regards,
Maria Bundgaard
Quality Manager
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

My husband and I visited this resort last year because friends of ours are "regulars" and have been going for 10 years! Last year was so amazing that we decided to spend our honeymoon here this year! We went the last week in Feb which went into the first week in March. First of all, the transportation from the airport via Blue booked on travelocity is awesome, very safe and the drivers are always so friendly..I recommend using them. Next, we are always welcomed in the lobby with a cool towel and a drink. The staff is amazingly friendly and accommodating. We have done the elegance club each time and i would not book any other way..this is the way to go if you are traveling as a couple. You have quiet time and a private pool but able to use the other pools for the activities. Everything is always clean, including the rooms. The food is not bad at all, I struggle with food in general and we love the french restaurant and the hibachi. Tipping in my eyes is necessary. The staff work insane long hours to make sure their quests are pleased, and a couple dollars here and there goes a long way!! The weather is absolutely beautiful, I am Italian and never burn, and every single day the sun was out full blast! Our butler for 2 years in a row Arling is one of the best people I have met in my life. He is one of the reasons that we returned to the resort. He has guests that year after year he keeps in touch with and they come back and ask for him. He truly makes sure you are 100% pleased with your stay, as well as books all of your reservations, fills your jacuzzi and checks in almost daily. Rosa and Maxima at the pool are so welcoming and very fun to hang out around. Every single staff member enjoys their job and they never complain- always a smile on their faces. The entertainment crew works super hard at the pool as well as in the evenings to put on all of the shows- and the shows are great!! Jose the general manager if you get the opportunity to meet him, is really an amazingly nice guy. People truly love him and he is always so generous. We will be coming back every year!!

Room tip: elegance club, ocean view
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality-Majestic, Quality Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Kyla P,

Please let me thank you personally for already having chosen Majestic Colonial 2 times. It is an honor for us to have guests like you coming back to enjoy their vacation here. It is an even greater honor that you chose our resort for your honeymoon which is such an important moment in your life.

We are grateful for your compliments towards the helpfulness and dedication demonstrated by all our teams throughout the resort, especially your butler Arling, Rosa and Maxima and our General Manager José María Gutiérrez. It is always our pleasure telling our team that they have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to let you know that we will be waiting to welcome you back for your 3rd stay at Majestic Elegance, maybe for your first wedding anniversary.

Warm regards,
Maria Bundgaard
Quality Manager
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

First time in Punta Cana and I'm thrilled to say that I will be returning and hope to stay at the Majestic Elegance again. The new suites open Dec 2016! Our Butler Esmirna was so nice and accommodating, and I'm so glad that some of the negative comments I read about staff rudeness and indifference did not pan out to be our experience. The hotel was immaculately clean, there was plenty to do for all ages, the food was overall very good with a great variety of options, and I thought the entertainment every evening was top notch and their animation team do a fine job! We stayed in Building 4 and paid for the Elegance Club. Worth the money and the construction was a non factor. We never heard anything while in our room. I liked that the beach and pool chairs were plentiful, bartenders came around plenty to keep your cups full, and I appreciated that we could go to any of the dinner options without the rat race of getting up early to get reservations as many have described with other D.R. properties. See and Sea, the Steakhouse, and Flavors Buffet were our favorite restaurants. The Limited Gourmand was just okay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality-Majestic, Quality Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Wanda G,

We are really honored and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and made your getaway memorable vacation.

Thank you for your kind words about your butler Esmirna and the cleanliness, entertainment and our restaurants.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you're booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Warm regards,

Maria Bundgaard
Quality Manager
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

We visited Punta Cana as a group of nine, the majority of us having never visited before, and had a great time. After having been allocated different rooms on arrival than what we had paid for, we were given Elegance Club wristbands as compensation which made our holiday much more enjoyable as we preferred the quieter poolside. Even though this is not the sort of holiday we usually go on, our enjoyment was ensured by the friendly resort staff including Maxima, Evelyn, Rosa, Anyelica, Rosa and Williams, who served our every need and more. We would not allocate this hotel 5 stars but still had a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ooo223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality-Majestic, Quality Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear ooo223,

We really appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate your compliments towards our staff, especially Maxima, Evelyn, Rosa, Anyelica and William. We are so happy that you had a great time here at our resort.

On behalf of all of us here at Majestic, we would deeply appreciate another chance to welcome you back. We will do everything in our power to make your next experience with us beyond your expectations.

Warm regards,

Maria Bundgaard
Quality Manager
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews