We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,904)
Filter reviews
22,904 results
Traveler rating
15,805
4,576
1,539
567
417
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,805
4,576
1,539
567
417
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance club sea and see sea restaurant limited gourmand flavors buffet butler arling punta cana french restaurant club section bali beds funjestic team our honeymoon pool bar swim up suite michael jackson show club members sushi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10,014 - 10,019 of 22,904 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2015

First of all, I would definitely go back to this hotel.
The best thing that this hotel has is their employees. Their staff if really service oriented and super friendly. I mean I had interactions with the waiters, entertainers, lobby personnel, cleaning personnel and most other staff: Their service was fantastic and very helpful. The facilities are really good, the pool is huge, the rooms are super cozy and romantic. I was on my my anniversary and this selection was perfect for it. We were even greeted with a Happy Anniversary ribbon on our room door. (What a detail!!)

I will summarize my trip on this Plus and Deltas (Improvement areas):
+ Plus:
1- Hotel Staff (Service oriented and very kind)
2- Quality of the Food (Tasty food and the flavor was consistent)
3- Variety of food ( more than 3 restaurants and the buffet is huge with lots of different food from local Dominican, to European, American, etc).
4- Facilities have a lot of amenities (Pool with lots of entertainment, Volleyball, Espuma (bubbles) Party, etc) Beach Volley, Aerobics, Kayaking, and Snorkeling.
5- Quiet atmosphere (There's party and fun ,but you won't be bothered by disrespectful drunk people or party animals every where)
6- Entertainment (They have a fine entertainment team with dancing, languages and sport classes and other fun stuff)

-Deltas:
1- There was a slight rotten odor in the shower drain hole
2- Pizza at the beach area Buffet was cold and dull

Room tip: Enjoy the romantic beach dinner and Tell the staff in advance if on Aniversary /Honeymoon: They'll do special details
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelo-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Majestic_Management, Community Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear Joelo-A,

Receive a warm greeting from Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. It is a pleasure for us to read your experience about your recent stay at our hotel, to know how satisfied you felt with our services, accommodations and treatment encourage us to keep giving the best of us, since it is proof that we are achieving our main goal which is to make the best of all our guests vacations.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your vacation here in our Hotel, your comment is very important to us to improve and better ourselves. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Majestic Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Really good food...buffet and restaurants, rooms very nice design and clean, staff friendly, entertainment good..and beach AWESOME... Only disappointment was the "Excellence" club is not what it was the first time we went. They have expanded it to now regular rooms with excellence amenities. We were expecting the better room but there was nothing wrong with what we had..it was still wonderful.

Room tip: second floor garden view is very nice..1st fl. not very private
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Majestic_Management, Community Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear charlottemfalcone,

It is amazing to read you have had such a fantastic third time with us you are very much looking forward to repeating. Thank you very much for all your compliments on our facilities and special services our team provides. Have shared all your remarks with them, it is always our pleasure telling our team how positive their right doing influence on all our customers holiday enjoyment.

Please, make sure you let us know your preferences for us to look after another great time in Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. With warmest regards,

Majestic Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

My husband, one year old and I just got back from visiting Majestic Elegance. It was wonderful. The service was great, grounds were clean and beautiful. The only bad thing I have to say that really isn`t bad is they spoiled our baby so much he might have been a monster for a week after we left. We would definitely recommend this place!!

Room tip: Ground floor on the pool side.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelarose907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

This was my husband and I first time in DR therefore in the Majestic Elegance. The hotel and staff was so great, friendly and helpful. We went for our wedding and let me tell you that our coordinator and butler were so amazing. Johar was so great from the minute we walked in to the very minute we left..
We will go back because of the hotel, amenities and staff but more so because our Butler made it so much greater. Thank you Johar, you were amazing and thank you Majestic for such a great service. Christopher and Zulines Baker.

Room tip: Book ahead of time as this hotel gets booked quickly.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seniluz6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Majestic_Management, Community Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear Seniluz6911,

Thank you for choosing the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana as a preferred vacation destination. It pleases us to learn that you had a great time during your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our food and the outstanding service provided by our staff.

Thank you for your compliments towards the helpfulness and dedication demonstrated by Johar, your butler.

We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future,
Kind Regards,

Majestic Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

This was our first experience at an all inclusive resort. Needless to say...we are hooked! We enjoyed the chance to relax and be treated like royalty. Our Butler, Arling Amador Ravelo, greeted us with a warm and friendly smile every day. His professionalism partnered with his caring nature really contributed to our appreciation of this resort. Also adding to our experience was the fabulous dance team and entertainment group. We participated on stage in a competition and loved interacting with the dancers. We even won! And dancing with Obama was such a treat!
The wait staff at the SteakHouse were fantastic, as was the food. Carmen and Raul were attentive and professional. And we spent time just learning about their lifestyle in the DR. Just fascinating. Now that we are 'hooked' on the all inclusive resort vacation, I'm quite certain we will be back to the Majestic!
Great resort, super entertainment, fantastic wait staff and our Butler Arling is someone we hope to call friend for a long time.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Majestic_Management, Community Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear Renee P.,

We are so happy to read your first time with us was a very good holiday experience you are already looking forward to repeating! Thank you very much for all your compliments which we have been very glad to share with our team. Thank you for your high score and wonderful comments.

Please, send us your booking details and preferences for your next year stay, we will be very glad to look after your second time with us.
With warmest regards,

Majestic Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews