We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Skitunas

Skitunäs villa by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skitunäs villa by the sea
Villa pier Villa has a rowing boat included in the rent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Skitunäs villa by the sea
Villa pier
Villa has a rowing boat included in the rent
View from the villa to the sea
Villa yard
Barbecue patio by the sea
Skitunäs pier by the sea
Skitunäs seashore and pier
A barbecue hut
Villa front patio
A terrace by the villa
Barbecue patio in the winter
View to the sea in the winter
Cooking coffee in the grill hut
The villa living room has 2 sofas
The villa living room has 2 sofas
A fireplace in the villa living-room
a separate dining area
a separate dining area
A loft with a pool-table
A bedroom with 2 x 90 cm beds
A bedroom with 2 x 80 cm beds
A bedroom with 2 x 80 cm beds
A bedroom for 2 (1 x 140 cm bed)
Toilet
Kitchen
Bathroom with toilet
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pyhtaa, Kymenlaakso

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Any
English first
FBerendey
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Great place for weekend!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It's so beauty place and so intresting adventures with weather :)!
In the house we have the beautiful fireplace and cozy living room for a pleasant evening with friends or family.
Only one proposal: let's write the instruction in english! We lost so many time for solving task to managing heater in the bedroom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area: view of sea, clean air. Inside: beautiful fireplace and cozy living room
Liked least: The absence of instruction in English
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for the feedback, I will review the instructions and ensure that all instructions are in English too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly S
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute idyll”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The setting is spectacular, beautiful forestry on the edge of the sea. We spent many hours gazing across the water in the dappled light. The mosquitos were not much a problem around the house (only when actually in the trees). As for the villa, it was lovely- the right mix of rustic and fully 'kitted out'.

There were a couple of issues.
1. The 4th bedroom is great but only accessed by a ladder through a hatch - perfect for teens but not great (dangerous) for olds or youngs!
2. The window on that 4th room also did not have a mosquito net and so was VERY, VERY hot (and the windows on the front bedroom also lacked a net).

Overall, we had a really relaxing time and would recommend this villa to other extended family groups of 6-8 (but think that sleeping 12 is very optimistic!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The outside space, sea and trees
Liked least: The 'paper thin' walls!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. And thanks for letting us know about the missing mosquito nets. I have a service technician visiting the villa tomorrow and I will ask him to install the missing mosquito nets immediately.

I admit that the Skitunäs villa is a little tight for 12 people and I agree that for 6-8 people it is ideal. But for many groups of "party-people" the villa has served well even if the group has been up to 12 people.

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina N
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing