We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night”
Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Night”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, close to the highway, good sound proofing, nice continental breakfast. Would reccomend. I had no issues with it. Room was spacious for me. Microwave is nice feature. Review had to be longer so I'm still writing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LValent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
40
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hills, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were driving through and looking for a place to stay around Memphis. This met our needs. We were able to get a slightly better rate at the hotel itself than we could have if we had booked on Expedia before arrival. We were traveling with our adult son and got a suite room so he slept on a sofa bed, which was typical. But the room the fairly spacious and clean. Breakfast was a little lacking compared to the free fare in other hotels of this sort. Some kind of egg patty, a waffle machine, kid's varieties of yogurt. Lots of carbs. But the hotel was a good price compared to what we would have found in Memphis and it was a quick drive into the city the next day to visit the National Civil Rights Museum (well worth the trip) before we continued on our way home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was looking for a hotel that was along I-55 on my way to Austin. Marion, Arkansas looked to be an alright area to stay. Most of the places to stay in the area were motels that even from the outside didn't look very promising. You could see mattresses and towels outside the rooms that should be thrown away. Thankfully, the Comfort Inn in Marion didn't have these problems.

It was pricier than the other places by a fair amount in the area and I can see why. Had to use multiple pillows to prop myself up and they were pretty small even for hotel pillows. Rooms were clean, although I noticed a small cut on the foot stool. Wasn't buggy or anything. Didn't have a problem with road noise as I was away from the road, although a family was being a little too loud for 10:00PM. Not too hard to get to and it's easy to get out with little traffic to contend with. Breakfast is typical free hotel fare. It does the job though.

This hotel is worth staying in just for a night if you need to stop. It really is the only place worth staying in this little town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwarrior3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay right outside of Memphis. It was very clean, great continental breakfast, the location was just a couple minutes off the interstate. Great price point too especially considering how nice and clean the hotel was

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel simply for an overnight stop for a two day journey. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very spacious, larger than we had expected. The only negative that we experienced was a less than perfect breakfast. There was cold cereal, egg patties of some sort, sausage gravy, and a Belgium waffle machine that had a line of people waiting to use. Better than nothing, but not exactly IHOP, or even McDonald's.
All things considered, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The two queen bed was very spacious, lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_on_rt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We typically stay in this area when traveling back from the East Coast. I definitely would stay here again. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Bedding was upgraded and nice. Quick check-in and great customer service. We went into the pool area. If you're there in the summertime and not swimming, be sure to bring some bug spray!! I'm still itching over a week later!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Check in was quick, the people were friendly, the room was clean, breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean...the only reason I am not raving over this place was because we ran out of toilet tissue.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 4 in Marion
231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
245 reviews
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 137 in Memphis
914 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
602 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Property: Comfort Inn Marion
Address: 2700 I-55 Service Rd, Marion, AR 72364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing