We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option just outside of Memphis”
Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
211 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Nice option just outside of Memphis”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel is a very good option if you are driving through Memphis but don’t want to stay in the craziness of the city. It was about a 20 minute drive to Graceland so it wasn’t too far away but it didn’t feel like we were staying in the city. It is located right off the interstate so if you have a room facing the interstate (like we did) it can be a bit noisy, but all hotels in this area have the same problem, good luck finding one that isn’t “on top of the interstate.” The view across the interstate was of the golf course which was quite pretty. The hotel was very clean, the staff was nice. The pool was broken, which was very unfortunate as it was really hot day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesibmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
39
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

This looked like the nicest, newest hotel on the service road for I-55 in Marion, ar. The staff was friendly. They let us park our Expedition with Harley on trailer under their portico and keep the truck and trailer in their lot while we took the bike for a 6 day ride. It is in a convenient area, has large rooms, cozy beds and granite bathrooms. It would be excellent except pool was outdoors and no hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
Level Contributor
138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

If your looking for a place to stay in the West Memphis/Marion area you should be choosy because there are definitely some unsavory hotels and unsafe areas, particularly in West Memphis.

Thankfully the Comfort Inn was great, last time I was in the area I stayed at the Quality Inn and that place was horrible. This is a nice, newer Comfort Inn. Yes it does sit right alongside the Interstate and there is a lot of road noise, still the area seems nicer and safer then anything in a similar price range in West Memphis.

The room was spacious, the Internet worked great, the bed was comfortable, staff were friendly, really there was little to complain about at all, I'd gladly stay again when I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I stopped here for a night on the way home from a trip and it was a great hotel. Although the price was a little higher than we wanted to pay for staying for a few hours, the room was very clean and they had a good breakfast downstairs before we left so I would say ultimately it was worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deathbychopsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, TN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Had a bit of difficulty when checking in as the reservation was coming up under my name and priority club, but with an incorrect address - but the reservation was made through Choice Hotels. Very clean and spacious room -- a bit short on necessities and towels are "skimpy".

Had a very nice breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits, boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, doughnuts and muffins and waffles.

Staff was very knowledgeable about the area and my only negative was that there was no paper as promised.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wataugagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is only 2 yrs old and is very, very comfortable and well worth the money. The front desk gentleman was very, very helpful and gave me a superior room. Very, very large and very comfortable bedding. The bathroom was also very, very spacious. Rooms like this are twice the price in other locations. Only negative was I was on the freeway side of structure and traffic was audible. Other than that, a perfect stay. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buytheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

The Comfort Inn Marion appears to be very new. The rooms are your standard fare for the Choice Hotel chain, clean and functional. The beds were comfortable, fluffy pillows and my room had a desk and soft chair/ottoman for reading.

The breakfast is continental with the do-it-yourself waffles and pre-peeled hardboiled eggs. McDonalds is just down the street. This motel is located off of I-55 between Memphis and Little Rock. The truck traffic is 24/7, so if you stay here book a room on the opposite side of the freeway! I'm not necessarily a light sleeper, but the traffic was very loud. This motel does a lot of business travel, so call to confirm your room away from the highway before you arrive - otherwise it may be completely booked when you arrive.

Roughly 30 minutes to the airport in Memphis, it's confusing to access both to and from the highway here, so follow your GPS! Also, it's just a little too far to get to the city to eat, so try Coltons steakhouse for lunch or dinner. It was reasonably priced and they had some good specials!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azengebretsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 4 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Property: Comfort Inn Marion
Address: 2700 I-55 Service Rd, Marion, AR 72364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing