We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & excellent”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2008

Stayed here with overseas friends. Everywhere is very quiet due to the probs with bangkok airport. This property is very very new with alot of stairs so dont stay here if you are handicapp and prepare to watch children closely. The pool goes down a number of levels. Breakfast is excellent and the food at Bellinis restaurant (beachside) is wonderful.
Normal rooms are very spacious with the best bed I think I have ever slept in. Huge marble baths and powerful shower. Cable tv, hairdryers, all the normal comforts you would expect and FREE wifi!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travelgypsyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,393)
There are newer reviews for Amari Vogue Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,393 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2008

Stayed 4 nights there in May this year. It’s a rather new property so everything is in good condition and very clean and well-maintained. The lady at reception during checkin was very helpful, and showed us a few rooms before we settled on one. I like the room - it’s large and has one of the widest bed I have ever seen. Even though the room is on the 3rd flr and angled towards the sea, there’s hardly any view, except of the foliage of a tree outside. But there's a wide comfortable balcony to relax in. From what I could see, only a few rooms on the upper floor facing the beach have an unhindered view of the ocean and the Hong Islands.

Lots of steps. Lots and lots.

Good section of beach, usually deserted so it is not unusual to get whole stretch to ourselves. The sunset view from the beach is fantastic, with the sun setting down amidst the Hong Islands right in front.

There are comfortable pavilions and day beds to relax in during the hot day, and the staff goes round doling out iced water, which is a nice touch. Pool is not large, mainly ornamental but adequate for splash and dips. The gym is tucked away into an oddly-shaped small space, very cramped, and so unwelcoming that I didn't use it after trying it out once.

Food is only so-so at the beachfront Bellini’s but the atmosphere and service is wonderful. We only had breakfast at the Lotus, where the food does not vary much during our mornings there.

The resort is way out, not a problem if you have a car at your disposal (you could rent one at the airport easily). The resort does provide a free shuttle into Aonang town, and the last shuttle back is 6pm. A later shuttle would have serve the guests better for those who want to explore the night more in Aonang town.

We had a very comfortable stay there, the staff is wonderful and obliging. We were there during the supposedly rainy season, but there was no rain throughout our time in Krabi :-)

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

I stayed at the Amari Vogue Resort in October with four friends and thoroughly enjoyed staying at the most beautiful location at a lovely resort with beautiful grounds and a view towards the Hong Islands. We stayed in the last week of the low-season and as we booked in advance we had managed to snap up a great deal. We were a little worried about the weather at this time being the last weeks of the monsoon, but it was mostly fine and only rained occasionally.

From beginning to end we were thoroughly looked after with excellent service. We arranged to be picked up from Krabi Airport by the resort's transfer service, which was air-conditioned and came with cold towels and drinks. We stayed in a deluxe room which happened to be one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in with all the comforts you could possibly want. Although we were quite a way back from the beach, we could still see the water and some of the Hong Islands from our balcony and it was at all times peaceful and quiet.

The resort itself is beautifully designed, decorated and landscaped and includes a gym, the spa, two restaurants, a bar, DVDs and books. We found the food to be of a good quality and not too expensive, but obviously not as cheap as eating at some of the stalls or villages outside the resort. We also enjoyed Happy Hour by the beach every night where a two-for-one deal is on offer.

The resort is situated on Tubkaak beach (about 45 minutes north of Krabi), opposite the Hong Islands and backs on to the tropical rainforest. Along the beach there are a handful of other resorts, but there were only ever a few people on the beach. The Amari Vogue is not in a township, but is rather surrounded by natural beauty.

The resort has five pools, none of which are extremely big, but very enjoyable all the same. Of course, the beach is also right on your doorstep for swimming in too. The staff bring complimentary water to you regularly and also offer you treats throughout the day (and also again in the evenings when you get back to your rooms).

We spent most of our time lazing by the pools and just generally relaxing, but also took advantage of a few activities to explore the area. Ao Nang is only 25 minutes away, but there is a transfer each day or you can organise a taxi. We also ate at Klong Muang (near the Sheraton about 10 mins away) and were dropped off there by the hotel and could also come back by 10pm (or take a taxi service if we wanted to stay later). The food there was great - had some excellent Thai curries and the staff were friendly. We also did a day trip by longtail boat to the amazing Hong Islands from one of the boatmen that position themselves on the beach (the resort packed us the most amazing lunch); hired scooters and rode from the resort to Ao Nong and also sea kayaked from the northwards up the coast and into a river estuary mangrove swamp - amazing experience!

Some others have commented that the resort is narrow and has lots of stairs, and is isolated but we experienced none of this and were happy with every aspect of it. If you're looking for a luxury stay in a beautiful location and are prepared to take the initiative on exploring the area when you want then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

Outstanding views. The royal delux rooms are large with large bathrooms, containing all modern facilities including jacuzzi in tub. The staff were always smiling and very helpful. The hotel has 5 swimming pools of varying sizes where my children had a blast. Beautiful views of the sunset from the pools and beach. THe hotel directly leads onto the beach. Since the hotel is located far from town there is a lot of privacy but little to do other then swimming. The food for vegetarians like us was very average.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gaushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Amari from Oct 11th- Oct 17th. We chose it due to the excellent reviews on Tripadviser and they definitely lived up to our expectations. The hotel is about 45 mins away from the airport but we had pre booked the hotel cab through the web site which even if it was a bit more expensive than the cabs outside the airport it was definitely a good choice. We were whisked off to our hotel with out any hiccups.
I loved the hotel being a bit cut off. You feel like you can get away from it all and if you did want a bit of night life you could always get in a cab and go to Ao Nang (think about 400 baht each way). The hotel has the Lotus Restaurant and Bellinis. We ate in Bellinis and the dinner was superb if not on the expensive side so most nights we went next door to eat at the Anyavee Resort. It didnt look much of a resturant but it was soooo much cheaper and delicious food so we ate like Kings in there!! Recommend the Terraces in Klong Mung. We went there to eat on our last night and it's opp The Sheraton Hotel. The Amari drove us there and picked us up for free which was great service!! They usually only have a service leaving at 2pm to Ao nang with no return but when we asked they said if there is a staff member free they would drop us off at the terraces and we just had to call the hotel when we wanted to be picked up... fab!!
The hotel grounds are beautiful with a lovely pool.. very relaxing but not very big.(that didnt bother us). We booked a honeymoon deluxe room which was spacious, clean and immaculate. The only thing that we would recommend is that people get a top floor room as we were underneath the top floor and it sounded as if an elephant was living up there!!! There was also some renovations going on on the ground floor while we were there which was a bit irritating. It was between 9 and 5pm but went on longer and sometimes we wanted to relax on our balcony or snooze and you couldn't! I must say though we bought this to the attention of the front manager Chumpol and he tried to help and offered a complimentary meal at Bellinis which was nice. I think we should have been told at the start of our stay that renovations were going on as I would not have stayed in that section of the hotel if I knew. We put up with it for the stay and the complimentary meal smoothed over our irritation.
The view from the room was beautiful of the Hong Islands and we thoroughly recommend doing the speed boat day trip through Chokpaisan Andaman Sea tel: [--] or [--].
We did book it through the hotel (prob slightly more expensive than doing it direct with them) but we still thought it was good value and you got a delicious lunch too! We treated ourselves to massages at the hotel spa which is thoroughly recommended too. I am an ex beauty therapist and I thought their massage and professionalism was fantastic. We also recommend goin to Klongmung plaza in Krabi if you want to get gorgeous gifts and paintings etc. Also Jasmines massage and spa do wonderful treatments!! You can get a fantastic foot massage for 1 hr for 280baht. They also do 4hr treatments packages for only 2000baht. There are other salons there too which offer similar treatments at cheap prices.

Overall we had a fantastic time. We had never been to Thailand and I want to go straight back to Krabi and the Amari and do it all again and do a few more day trips too. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank luli08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Our room was tastefully decorated, large and spotlessly clean, with a small balcony. No complaints about the large bathroom either. The bed is very wide and quite firm.

The beach is about 400m long, very clean, calm water and there are no hawkers except for a few longtail boat owners who don't hassle you, and they always leave by 14:00. The sunset view is fantastic, especially combined with happy hour.

Service – the best we've had in any hotel. We even had to decline an offer by one waitress to hold an umbrella against the rain which was drifting over our table during a strong shower.

Food – this is always subjective but we had no complaints even though the prices are equivalent to West European restaurants. We also ate at the Tubkaak Boutique resort two doors away and the Tub Kaek Sunset Beach next door to that. Prices and quality at the Tubkaak are similar to the Amari and they even offer to walk you home at night. The Tub Kaek Sunset is slightly cheaper but it's also the least appealing of the three, although there's nothing wrong with the food. The Anyavee just next door doesn't seem to be open. We found the food to be higher quality at the Amari and Tubkaak than at any of the places we visited in Ao Nang, but you do pay for it.

The Spa – we didn't use this as the prices are high. You can get a 1 hour Thai massage in Ao Nang for 200 baht although given the amount of pain I underwent, maybe I deserved it for paying so little.

The TV has several international channels, including Dutch, English, Italian, French and German.

Free stuff:
Internet access – WiFi and via RJ45 cable in the room although the service is slightly patchy. There are two PCs in the Sunset Lounge.
Two bottles of water daily in the room Treats, such as ice cream and appetisers, and iced water while you lounge Small dessert each night as part of the turndown service Daily shuttle to Ao Nang Bangkok Post newspaper daily Bathroom scales – probably to encourage you to use the gym.

In summary, if you want a quiet, relaxing time in a very comfortable environment, with no hassle and all your wishes taken care of, splash the cash and stay here or the Tubkaak Boutique next door. If you want night life, a choice of restaurants or have a tight budget, stay in or near Ao Nang instead.

Trips we took:
4 Islands longtail through Barracudas Tours in Ao Nang, paying 500 baht pp, including pickup. The trip was very pleasant and well run, except for the packed lunch, which consisted of rice, a chicken leg and some spices. If you're particularly fussy about food being stored at appropriate temperatures, you'll give the lunch a miss and bring your own. Or do what we did and stuff your face at the hotel buffet breakfast! Don't expect the beaches you visit to be quiet as there's literally a fleet of boats at each island and you'll also find cafes and restaurants at each stop.

We took a taxi to the Tiger Cave Temple and climbed all 1237 steps to the top, which takes about 40 minutes. There are a few very steep sections but it's not too bad. Watch out for the monkeys though as they try to climb onto your backpack to steal things. The taxi was 800 baht return from Ao Nang.

Ao Nang is a small town and crammed full of cafes, tour agencies, tailors and shops all selling the same crafts and fakes, such as Oakey sunglasses and iPop Nanos! You are asked every few metres for taxis, suits, tours etc but it's not unpleasant. So far there aren't many loud, gaudy neon-lit bars or other undesirable areas, at least not obviously. The town still has a fairly laid back atmosphere during low season but this may change when high season comes around.

Finally, Krabi airport is tiny and all the shops are situated before security. Once you go through security, there's nothing at all except for some seating and toilets.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bergkamp9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We wanted a relaxing beachside tropical resort with local flavour and international standards. Amari Vogue was perfect. Not large and corporate; not a bland multinational. It was interesting, intimate, and laid back yet stylish and professional. The beach is superb - a safe swimming spot rather than a surf beach so a quiet and tranquil place to lie and watch the distant longboats, sunsets and rain clouds.

Very international clientele, with most booking off the web. No coach groups. Some families.

We were upgraded to the spa suite and able to exerience the beautiful serenity of a Thai spa with its envigorating aromas and soothing muzak. The massages were top class.

The GM is european which was good for background info in conversation and in case of language issues with staff.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mishon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $112 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing