We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry we didnt stay longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sorry we didnt stay longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

From the minute we were picked up at the airport we knew we had made the right choice. We were greeted by a member of the Amari staff as soon as we left departures and we were brought straight to the hotel. Both the driver and the staff on arrival could not have been more attentive and we were offered cold drinks and cloths on both ocassions. We were lucky enough to have a Royal Deluxe Suite and it lived up to everything that we expected. Everyday around the pool we were greeted by friendly staff who were always attentive and every couple of hours we were offered iced water and nibbles. During the afternoon we then received complimentary massages and availed of happy hour at 5.30 each afternoon. The sunset down by the Bellini restaurant was exceptional along with the food.

We would highly recommend this hotel to any couple who wants a complete relaxing few days and we plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,627
    449
    129
    35
    8
See reviews for
472
1,399
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

Just spent 6 nights at the Amari Vogue by availing their current offer of "Free Nights", which makes the pricing very attractive. Otherwise too, the resort is worth every penny and is an excellent experience. First, the pros :
* Direct access to a beautiful & private beach
* Excellent property in terms of architecture & beauty
* Friendly staff, especially in their beach & resturants
* Amazing views of the Hong Islands & direct access thru long tails boats directly from the hotel
* Breakfast is varied & the breads/pastries/muffins are the best

Some Cons :
* As mentioned in earlier reviews, it is way out of the way. However, we beat this isolating by renting a bike from the frontdesk at 350 baht/day
* Limited vegetarian fare (my wife is a veggie)
* No 'activities' for my 3 year old. For a resort of this scale, a small activity center is expected
* Finally, the front office was not very responsive and our lost key issue was dealt with callously

However, in all, it was a beatiful experience and the location and quality of the property is unbeatable

  • Liked — Beach Access
  • Disliked — lack of non-beach activities
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RakeshShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

My fiancee and I booked our honeymoon for the Amari Vogue online, and were a bit nervous before we actually arrived. We had never been to Thailand, let alone to Krabi. The resort suprassed our wildest expectations. Our room was absolutely immaculate, with a wraparound porch and a hot tub. The food was excellent--the morning brunch in particular--and the service was impeccable. Our particular favorite were the dishes of ice cream served poolside each afternoon. The hotel also did an excellent job of facilitating off-site trips (elephant rides, boat trips, trips to town, etc.). The fitness room is also well-equipped and well-maintained. The resort is highly recommended for couples in particular.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dahl3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2008

One of the most beautiful Northern Thai architecturally styled resort that we have stayed at. It is a boutique style villa hotel with 57 units that cascade down a west facing slope dotted with pools and waterfalls culminating at a white sand beach across the water from several unhinhabited islands that are a national park.

Our deluxe room was spacious and comfortable with robes and
slippers .

The food was incredible , the pools fantastic. We used the gymn and loved the equipment ,especially the music. Yes there is quite a
few stairs but that how the resort was designed to sit on the slope of the property.

We were only here 2 nights but definately will be returning for
a longer stay. We would highly recommend this 5 star resort.

P.S. Do not miss the gorgeous sunsets during happy hour

  • Liked — Our massive King Bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeandCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Level Contributor
199 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2008

I stayed at both this hotel, and the Sheraton in Krabi. The Sheraton was SO much nicer, hands down.

However, here are the good points about Amari:

Very friendly staff
During happy hour, staff would walk around with plates of finger food (to encourage you to order drinks off course, but it was a nice treat)
Free internet use (but the 2 computers are crammed into the corner of the lounge, and it can get very hot)
Food at both Italian and Thai restaurants were good.

The bad points:
LOTS of stairs, so not suitable for those with disabilities
No real pool, just several small landscaped ones. Not suitable for those looking for a good swim, or to do laps
Gym was very small and crammed. Felt quite claustrophobic
Bfast selection was so so
The beach (Tub Kaek) was nothing special.
The grounds/whole hotel complex was very 'narrow'. From the beach, you walk up lots of stairs, to get to your rooms/restaurants. On each side of the stairs are rooms/villas, and the whole feel is very crammed in. (see my review on the Sheraton, where everything was spread out, so it felt very open)
The pillows had a musty smell
Thin doors..could hear people talking outside. Could also hear the people upstairs dragging chairs and stomping around, so best if you ask for a room on the top floor

  • Liked — spa
  • Disliked — everything was too crammed in
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nettyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2008

We stayed 10 nights at the Amari Vogue at the end of June 08.
We had a fabulous time; the resort was beautiful, peaceful and relaxing with lots to offer. We went on the trip to the Hong island with the hotel and it was brilliant, definitely recommend it to others. The many restaurants available were all lovely, especially the Bellini which is next to the beach front. The food was awesome and the service was excellent, 100% always given by the friendly and very pleasant staff. The only negative we found was that the hotel was a little far out from Krabi town or Ao nang, however it was easily accessible by taxi, approx 15-20 mins. We especially loved the little treats left in the very stylish rooms each night and the helpfulness of the girls in the Bellini (Wanna B) and the Australian manager who helped us with local knowledge.
Fantastic Stay - Most recommended

  • Liked — A lot of though and design has gone in to making the Amari Vogue a little haven
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank furby984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2008

I recently spent 6 nights at the Amari Vogue and my only regret is that I didn't stay longer. I stayed in a spa suite with a view of the beach and the Hong Islands. The room was nicely decorated, perfectly clean and very private. There are 2 spa suites on the top floor of the spa it was like living in the spa. Aroma therapy in the room and music from the spa can be heard in the the room if you turn the speskers on. I would reccommend room 3201 as this room has a much better view. As far as spa treatments go the therapists are excellent and being a professional massage therapist for 13 years I am a little picky. I had 6 treatments whilst I was there and all were enjoyable. The rest of the hotel was of equal quality. Food was great with excellent service. I felt there was a nice choice at the breakfast buffet. The management takes a very hands on approach. The executive was always walking around talking with the guests at the restaurants. The general manager and other managers were always around chatting and making sure the guests were happy. This was my third trip to Thailand and have stayed in a wide variety of lodgings. From a 400 baht a night bungalow in Koh Tao to the Peninsula in BKK. I would have to say this was my favorite overall hotel. When the opportunity presents itself I would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Spa, food and setvice
  • Disliked — Cant think of anything.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rafelmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing