We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A paradise”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is well located, it is a paradise with a friendly staff.

We came with my wife at Amari Vogue Krabi 5 years ago for our honeymoon and the objective was to celebrate the first anniversary of our son (one year old on the 28.09.2013) at the same hotel.

This last celebration (anniversary) was a disaster even if the hotel did the effort to provide us finally with an acceptable cake (the first cake was unacceptable and undoubtedly a shame for a "five" or "four" stars hotel).

The management does not mitigate the risk of misunderstanding through regular customers' feedback in order to minimize the language barrier.

I suggest the Amari Vogue Krabi, however, I strongly recommend to emphasize several times your requirements directly to the management even if you received a written confirmation.

Regards

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear A Z,

Thank you very much for staying with us for 2 weeks and to celebrate your son's birthday with us. It's a great pleasure to read that you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that you can accept our apologise regarding the misunderstanding in the preparation of the cake. As usual we did had a complimentary cake of the house ready, but were not aware of your expectations. As discussed during check-out today, we do look forward to welcome you and your family back soon again.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,627
    449
    129
    35
    8
See reviews for
472
1,399
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Amari Vogue is a stunning boutique resort where you can do as much or as little as the mood takes you. The surrounding area has much to offer the tourist, day trips sight seeing, shopping, longtail boat trips to near deserted islands. The resort itself is beautifully positioned in a quiet area that is right on the beach and adjacent to a national park.

We spent 5 nights at Amari and we were sad to leave. The staff, from the manager down, took their time to engage with us, and spent parts of their busy days talking with us and answering our questions.

The highlight of our stay was a romantic dinner on the beach on our last night. The food for the dinner was exquisite, with all local fresh seafood used. The setting just as the sun set was perfect.

Will be checking out the flights for next years return trip when we get home.

Thank you Michael and team for a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D and C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear D and C L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the beach dinner on the last night.

Great to hear that you have started to look into flights for next year's return trip. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My missus and I spent 3 lovely nights here with 5 other couples. All of us are very good buddies hence we had a blast of a time at this beautiful and serene resort. The criteria of our stay here in Krabi were either based on convenience versus exclusivity and we chose the latter. So, in order to sacrifice for it, we need to travel about 30 mins to Ao Nang or 40 mins to Krabi Airport depending on your mode of transport.

As the time of our stay was during the rainy season, the place was quite deserted except for the occasional honeymooners. So we practically had the resort to ourselves and got some personal attention.

I may be going out of topic here but my buddies and I are hiking enthusiasts, so the Mu Koh Phi Phi National Park just next to the resort really appealed to us. There's a map at the entrance so it's advisable to take a picture before you start. The trail was marked by well prepared signs and numbering describing the location. You will never get lost if you stay on the trail. The hike to the peak will take you approximately 1.5 hours in moderate pace. At times it feels like you are going on and on without end. But believe me, when you finally makes it to the peak, the view is simply breath taking and amazing. To merely describing it with words will not do it justice, you just have to see it for yourselves.

Overall experience here was satisfying and hope to return for another round of memorable stay.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms next to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Will74,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your vacation in Krabi.

Congratulations for making the trek to the top of the Naga Mountain, that's how it is called locally. The Hang Nak Trek to the top is long and step, but as you mentioned the view on the top is amazing.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales, TCI, BWI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to kick back and relax, its quiet and away from the manic rush and bus loads of tourists. It is not disabled friendly and you will need to be able to climb plenty of steps between the various levels and the beach. The water gardens tropical landscaping is superb and kept immaculate. The staff were all exceptionally polite but that goes without saying in Thailand. The room had a fresh feel about it very clean, a good size and comfortable, the same goes for the bathroom. I had a room further back from the beach but I still had a view with a balcony. In my opinion unless you are going to spend a great deal of time in your room don’t upgrade spend the money on something else, the standard rooms are great. There are two restaurants and I ate in both and they are both good, Italian and Thai. Check the internet (its free) for local tours and transfers etc its way cheaper. I used the Karabi Shuttle, decent luxury SUV 4x4 for not much more than a taxi. I would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear TJS32,

Thank you very much for your review and the great pictures. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope there will be soon another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amari Vogue is a beautiful property next to beach but isolated (which has pros and cons both). We stayed here in May season which is not the best season in Krabi but our stay here was great. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Food can be a problem if you are a vegan.but than also u have options for vegetarians if u are italian lover

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear tusharanand1,

Thank you very much for your review. We will certainly look into the vegetarian options and add them into the menu.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The place is out of the way but u can book a free shuttle. Free icecreams during day around pool. Italian restaurant absolutely to die for. Rooms clean and we stayed Jacuzzi room beautiful large room with a gorgeous view. Can't fault. Pools are multiple andclean. I am fussy and cannot see any issues with this place. Thanks for awonderful stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leahrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Leah B,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a truly top notch place to stay with great food and a tranquil setting. The beach is very private. We hiked from the hotel through the nearby park on a steep trail that ends on a hill top overlooking the ocean. Great 3 hour hike.

The town has several very good restaurants as well. I recommend checking this out as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Greg N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing