We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, lovely food and romantic setting...”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, lovely food and romantic setting...”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent 5 days in this lovely terraced resort.Pity it was raining most of the time and we were holed up with 2 kids in the room. We had a very spacious room with a large balcony and a jacuzzi all to ourselves.
The manager Michael made it a point to greet the guests at check in and the cold towel and fragrant lemon grass tea offered at reception was nice gesture too.
There are 2 restaurants which served good local as well decent italian food so we didn't mind eating there everyday.
If you want to go to town, there is a free shuttle van at 1 and 4 pm that will bring you to Ao Nang, a small 1 street town about 25 min away. However, there are very limited seats available.
There are a few small pools which are more appropriate for relaxing and soaking in rather than swimming, so kids may be disappointed.
The kids had a lovely time on the beach though - saw small fish, lots of crabs and starfish. There are more than 80 steps from the street level to the beach/beachfront restaurant which we didnt mind but might be helpful to know for those traveling with elderly and younger children.
Complimentary afternoon snack very nice touch indeed!
Some suggestions: More DVDs in library for rainy days, pillows are rather lumpy with a musty smell (I wld expect more from a 5* luxury resort),more shuttle services added.
Lots of mozzies as to be expected in tropics but despite all the insect repellant we used, we still had to swat them at the dining table.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jul_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear J_Fam_13,

Thank you very much for your review. We have to apologise that you had to put up with the rain everyday during your short break with us in Krabi. The sun is back today and it was very unusual that it was so wet last week. As a result there were more mosquitoes as usual. We do have the pest control coming in to keep them under control, but as we are next to the jungle, they are back again especially if it is humid like right now.

Anyway we are very pleased that you and the family enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the advise for other families, that's very helpful.

We are looking forward to welcome you back next time with a lot of sunshine, then you won't need the DVD's anymore..

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,671
    459
    137
    36
    8
See reviews for
491
1,432
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Herentals, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The 5 days we spend at the Amari Vogue hotel were amazing!
My boyfriend had arranged a romantic candle light dinner at the beach, just the 2 of us. They served us a 4 course dinner wich was very good espessialy the dessert :) creme brule with raspberry and sorbet, mmmm! We saw during the dinner a beautifull sunset and when it went dark they light up some candles.. Wich was so romantic, at the end of the dinner my boyfriend sat down at one knee and asked me to marry him! Of course I said 'YES' <33.
We would like to thank Michael and the whole staff for making these days perfect: good food, always smiling, the little attentions in our room and of course the upgrade to the honeymoon suite :) (with jacuzzi!)

Room Tip: Go for the honeymoon suite! :) nice private jacuzzi on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear JessicaVP,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to read that all worked out very well for you. Congratulations for the upcoming wedding and we are already looking forward to welcome you back for your honeymoon in Krabi. Or perhaps you plan to get married at Amari Vogue.

Anyway best wishes and until next time,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked in here for a luxurious relaxing holiday and we got it - despite the fact that it rained just about the whole time. The staff were ultra friendly and helpful. Michael; the manager ensures he meets and greets guests and that they are escorted to their rooms after they have used the refreshing twels and had a welcome lemon grass tea. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and private. Complimentary baking is delivered daily an a bowl of fruit awaits you as you arrive in your room. The pools are many and spread out - hardly anyone at the resort while we were there due to it being rainy season. The breakfast is outstaning. We were travelling with another couple and were very pleased they rented a car as it is quite a drive to go anywhere - which we probably wouldn't have needed to do had the weather been sunny. Shopping and restaruanting in Ao Nang passed thed time while we waited for it to clear up enoug to go to Hong Island and for an elephant trek. Restaurant food very good - - and we highly recommend the creme brulee from the sea front restaurant in particular.

Room Tip: All rooms re private but you can get one with a bath on teh balcony - but the ones without have a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear ShelleyG2,

Thank you very much for your review and spending your holiday with us in Krabi. We have to apologies that the weather was so miserable the last few days. I am sure you would have enjoyed it even more with more sunshine and you would have been able to visit more of the islands.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back again by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Time Fly ... last year in December we stay in Amari Vogue for our pre-Honeymoon because my fiancee' he want to go in Hawaii but i want to go in Krabi and we pick in Amari ....

if you looking for nice place, relax feel like King and Queen i Hight Recommend in here!!
Staff very friendly, Good care, Helpful and i can see they try to do the best to us. In Restaurant in Lotus they have fantastic food and that is real Thai food. and in Bellini is perfect by night it's very romantic!

Special Thank for Mr. Michael, K. Aran and also for team you are The best.
i wish to be there again.

P.s. in picture is not beautiful as you see by your eyes !!!

Room Tip: in hotel they have bus service go to downtown and it's free of charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niphaphorn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Khun Niphaphorn,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us in Krabi last December. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and are already now looking forward to welcome you back for your first wedding anniversary.

Thanks again for the pictures and sharing your experience.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this beautiful resort in May of 2013. Everything, from check in to check out was a delight. ...the most relaxing time and the most attentive service. The breakfast "spread" each morning catered to all tastes...they even had hot milk available for my coffee!
We stayed here at the end of a twelve day vacation in Thailand. Bangkok, Chiang Mai and then Krabi. What a pampered way to end a wonderful vacation.
We ventured out of the resort only once for a dinner in Au Nang and a rental long tail boat excursion from the beach. The resort is a bit secluded from the "action" but that suited us very well. The beach is rather narrow at the resort, but is perfect for swimming in the ocean. The pools at Amari Vogue are beautiful and maintained beautifully.
Needless to say, we loved our time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Polly S,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. It was a great pleasure to have you and your friends with us here in Krabi. We are very pleased to read once again that you enjoyed your stay, the rooms, food, beach and the pools.

We know it's a long way from Ohio to Krabi, but we hope that all of you will be able to visit soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely place nestled into the slopes and tropical forests bordering the ocean. For us, everything was just perfect, friendly and efficient staff, the general manager (Swiss) greeting all new arrivals personally and having some conversation, the room was large, clean and well equipped. I agree with other commentators that the hotel is a bit secluded, but for guests looking for a quiet atmosphere, this is the place. Pools, cascading down, are small, but refreshing and their area is beautifully decorated. There are 2 restaurants, one directly on the beach, and in both of them the food served is of excellent quality. Relaxing at the beach, we were surprised to be served every day, once in the morning, once in the afternoon, some refreshing drinks, without charge. Excursions to nearby points of interest can be arranged by the reception, a taxi to town takes about 45 minutes, from where boat trips to the beautiful islands leave. Over all, Amari Vogue Krabi can only be highly recommended. Just one additional comment: Due to the relatively steep stairs leading from the reception at the top, down to the beach, the hotel would not be very suitable for persons with reduced mobility.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear caldi,

Thank you very much for your review and spending a holiday with us last November. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the remote location and your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was in Krabi in late May13 and my friends and I had 3nights stay with Amari Vogue.

Here's what I had experienced during my 3N stay with Amari which I feel was fantastic:

1. There were no hassle checking in as we arrived in the afternoon and I was impressed with the staff for walking us to our rooms. Usually my experience with of staying with a hotel and resort was one basically have to locate the rooms yourself.

2. Every morning we have our breakfast at the Lotus restaurant. On our second day, the same staffs greetings us. As I've ordered a Latte to go with my breakfast on day 1, what surprised me was that the staffs actually remembered that and asked if I would like to have one. Honestly, I was very impressed this.

3. When we were in the resort, we observed that Michael (GM) never fails to make an effort to have small talks with the guests inquirying how our day was and how was our stay in Krabi. Again this is another personal touch as often than not, we (or I) dont see such an effort from GM from other resorts.

4. During our 4days stay, almost every day we will see staffs cleaning the resorts, be it the swimming pool and restaurants. Which personally I feel it was great cause this shows the reason why the resort is so clean!

Even though that there are only 2 restaurants in the resort and it takes about 20- 30mins drive to a nearest restuarant and approximately 45mins drive to town, the advantage of choosing Amari is the serenity you will get. After all the purpose of having a holiday is to relax isnt it?

All thanks to the staffs at Amari for the wonderful service provided and thus making our stay in Krabi a fantastic one!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen_slf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Jen_slf,

Thank you very much for talking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations.

We hope you will be able to visit us again for a longer period of stay by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,420 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amari Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing