We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Amari hotel. Excellent stay throughout. Very friendly staff; wonderful location on a quiet beach; beautiful architecture; very comfortable and quiet rooms; excellent food at the two restaurants; nice pool; and more. The hotel is a little far from the main city (Krabi) but Krabi is very crowded while the Amari gives you a feel of complete relaxation in a very secluded and beautiful setting. The hotel manager is always present and was very helpful when we had internet connection problems. Overall we highly recomment this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Christian D,

Thank you very much to travel all the way to stay with us for 4 nights. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Krabi. I am happy that we were able to connect your devise to the internet.

Looking forward to see you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Amari Vogue is a quite small and compact resort. As most Amaris, the resort is very stylish and tasteful. However, our room was a tiny bit faded, but still ok. Restaurants are very good with excellent menus. This comes handy, since there are no local restaurants in the vicinity. Beach is lovely, but the Amari stretch (the private beach) is not very big. Upon arrival, we feared to fight every morning for a sun bed, but it did work out well. Glorious sunset and views of the Andaman sea.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Svein_Oslo,

Thank you very much for staying with us and to share your experience with the rest of the world. We are very pleased that you like the Amari Hotel Brand, our service and food in the restaurants and our own beach.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Krabi or to one of our other 14 Amari hotels in and outside Thailand..

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here over new year 2012/13 (only just getting round to writing reviews) and it's the perfect place for a romantic getaway, lazing by the beach or pool.
We had a large room with a comfy bed, sofa, large bathroom with a separate oversize bath and shower and a small balcony.
Water was delivered daily (a couple of times it didn't materialise but we spoke to reception and it quickly arrived). Different snacks provided each evening (truffles, apple crumble, swiss roll etc.) was a lovely touch. The toiletries were OK - no conditioner - but a small pack of detergent was useful to wash out swimming gear.
There always seemed to be enough loungers by the pool or beach and the towels were large and plentiful.
On the downside service at the bar/restaurant could be very slow and somewhat haphazard, but the staff were friendly and welcoming. Watching the sunset with a cocktail at happy hour is one of life's great pleasures and the views here were stunning.
The buffet on New Year's Eve was fabulous and plentiful with everything from sushi to pasta and barbecued sausages to lobster. The choice was phenomenal and all of excellent quality. We did wonder how the staff would cope with the whole hotel eating at the same time but they had arranged for plenty of extra staff and we were really impressed with the food and the party atmosphere. Everyone got into the party spirit and there were games, a band, fireworks and hundreds of lanterns set off across the sky to mark midnight.
On New Year's Day we booked a table for two on the beach and enjoyed the Italian 'romantic menu'. This is a little pricey but worth doing - as the only table on the beach and surrounded by candles, it was very romantic.
The local town of Ao Nang is neon and tacky but does have plenty of cheap places to get fantastic massages so we went there a couple of times when it rained and used the transfer service.
We felt completely spoilt at the Amari Vogue and the worst thing about it was having to leave! We hope to return one day!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear MarlsC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the New Year's Holiday at Amari Vogue Krabi. We are happy to share this with the rest of the team and hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in a pool villa room for a week this march! The room was lovely and well presented! 5 second walk to the main pool and 30 seconds to the beach! The hotel was immaculately clean and well kept! The entire staff really professional and friendly though out our stay! We ate at the hotel every day except one we thought the food was very high quality! We ate at the tubannak one night as we nearly stayed there instead! The food and service their was disappointing! We looked around the hotel grounds and felt glad that we had stayed at amari vogue instead! The singers at the Bellini bar 6 nights a week were brilliant! The spa was excellent! I could not fault a thing about our stay! I did not go into the nearby town so can't comment on that! Ideal place for a relaxing break away!

Room Tip: I bed pool villa! Didn't have a sea view but was 30 seconds from the beach! 5 seconds from main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Ellie K,

Thank you very much for spending a relaxing week with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your One Bedroom Villa by the main pool, the resort and its facilities, the food and the singers in the evenings at Bellini.

We do look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel provided an excellent location (if you want to be out of the buzz of Ao Nang), beautiful beach and surrounds (Krabi is beautiful), great service and facilities. The restaurants were good and had decent variety - of course more expensive but that's too be expected. There are also some other restaurants within walking distance along the beach - but did not try these.
Amazing pool! Always sun lounges available. Good spa too.
Great service and facilities, tours available and daily transfer into Ao Nang twice a day which was handy.
Really can't speak more highly of this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ask6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear ask6400,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope already now that we will be able to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I have had many holidays in Thailand, but this was our first experience of Krabbi.
We stayed at the Amari Vogue Hotel for 7 nights from 11th March 2013, in a suite.
The hotel is excellent, and compares very favourably with other 5 star hotels we have stayed at in the Far East.
The location is fantastic, away from the thronging crowds of nearby resorts, and next to the nature reserve. Ideal for a relaxing holiday, The beach is not overcrowded and there are ample facilites to enjoy, with spectacular sea views.
Room was very large, and excellently equipped, and spotlessly cleaned daily.
There are two restaurants, and we would recommend the Bellini restaurant for evenings, as the food was excellent, seating all with sea views, and live music in the evenings.
All the hotel facilites are very good.
The spa treatments are not to be missed.
For us one of the key assets of the hotel are the staff. From the very visible manager down to the cleaners, they were polite, friendly, service driven, and know how to look after quests.
We had a great time, and hope to be going back soon.

Room Tip: Select a suite if possible, they are good value. They are situated closer to the pool, spa and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Steve B,

Thanks a million for your review on the resort and the Bellini restaurant. It's a pleasure to read that you have found paradise. We will share your words with the team which is highly motivating.

Looking forward to hear from you to discuss your next visit to Krabi.

Best wishes,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Amari vogue is a great relaxing resort away from the town centre. Great size rooms & the staff are very attentive, the food is lovely at the Bellini restaurant & live music at night, happy hour at 5.30 is a must, the drinks are a bit pricey when they add on there taxes, overall we had a fantastic time & highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helgarbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Helgarbra,

Thank you very much for taking the time and to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $140 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing